We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #105 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good place and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had stayed at this place in August 2013. We made the bookings through a travel portal. I was happy with the place as it was exactly as per the photos published. The hotel buildings have pools on the top of all buildings which was good as we did not have to roam around in swimming trunks to another building for a dive. The package included breakfast. Since we are vegetarians, we loved the decent veggie spread they had. The shuttle service is very helpful. Though the beach is not that far (10 mins walk), the shuttle service helps. the housekeeping was good. The only issue we faced was that the wifi was not working. However, the hotel staff was prompt enough to sort it out. So on the whole, a good experience.

Room Tip: In Phuket, a person only goes to the hotel to sleep, choose any room, doesnt matter as whole day is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayshah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Jayshah84,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with our team at Citin Plaza Patong hotel and all the travelers on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, had comfortable stay and good experience. We do care about all of our guests and we are happy to provide special menu for our vegetarian guests. We are delighted to learn you didn’t have any inconveniences and enjoyed your breakfast fully.
Thank you once again for your feedback and good rating. We look forward to your return to Citin Plaza Patong Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    177
    97
    37
    40
See reviews for
77
188
40
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

-Affordable stay.
-Located away from the busy city.
-Beach about 10mins ride away.
-Nearby the streets shop.
-Staffs are friendly.
-Restaurant food are nice.
-Simple comfortable room.
-Pool is nice and simple on the rooftop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Wahwan,
Thank you for taking time to share about your recent stay at our Citin Plaza Patong Hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed the convenient location. It is one feature of the hotel that truly makes us special, I absolutely agree with you – it’s away from noisy night street, but in a walking distance to it and to the beach as well. Thank you for recognition of our friendly staff – they are our main assets. We also appreciate the mention of our good food, I would like to suggest you our restaurant in Tropical Garden next time you visit. Our great Chef prepares mouthwatering grilled seafood and you can enjoy it while listening to our amazing live music band. Thank you for the review, we really hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patong
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The citin is ok but not more. Better choose another one!
The hotel has three buildings. I stayed in the main building.
- I had a "deluxe" room with the view of an old building view and you can see and smell trash bins. Actually I reserved a room with garden view.
- But the worst thing was that the air conditioner started to stink from the third day of my stay here. I am writing this review right now and it stinks. I hate this.
- The water in the shower runs right on the floor and under the glass partition towards the wc and over the bath floor.
- The towel dryer is right over the WC so all bacteria fly onto your towels.
- The door of the tiny balcony can be closed only if you slam it five or more times.
- The breakfast is every day the same, monotonous: bad coffee, toasts with some lemon jam, eggs, omelet, some soup one can not eat, and so on. From the fruits only not tasty watermelon. And that you eat all 12 days!

What was ok:
The bed was good. There are tv, mini bar, safe, kettle, cups, wi-fi and hair-dryer in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Schornsteinfeger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel and it was good. Great hotel for a short stay. The staff of this hotel are friendly. The hotel has a lot of potential as there is still work that needs to be done. . The rooms are comfy (average) The bathroom is really nice. Tv provides international channels.
Would recommend this hotel. The breakfast is really nice and has a wide variety of it. There is a free shuttle that takes you to patong beach and mall. (its not too far walk also)

Room Tip: upper floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vcfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Vcfffff,
We appreciate you taking the time and share your experience with us and all the travelers via TripAdvisor.
I appreciate the mention of our comfortable rooms and our friendly staff. Thank you for your review and for recommending the Citin Plaza Patong! We will be happy to accommodate you during your next visit to the Land of Smiles. Hope you will see the positive changes of our service and amenities, as we are always working on improving our staff skills and developing the hotel.
If there is anything I can be helpful with, please send me email before placing your booking – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

very good facilities like exterior, interiors, good food, proximity to beach and very nearby to local shopping area alongwith can enjoy local food within 100 meters. lot of indian restaurants and fruit market close.

Room Tip: delux room is better than superior rooms. Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrVijayPalwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear DrVijayPalwe,
Thank you very much for staying in our Citin Plaza Patong during your holiday in Phuket. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, opportune location and overall had pleasant stay with your family.
Please visit us again, we will be happy to welcome you in the Land of Smiles and provide great service and excellent experience. Please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com for any your comments and inquires, so i can look personal to it.

Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Citin Plaza may not be near beach but it has free shuttle service going to and from the beach and Jungceylon mall. It also has nearby mini night market bazaar. A lot of food choices in that bazaar. Its a nice, clean hotel. The breakfast is also good, it has wide variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patsbeachbummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Patsbeachbummer,

We are pleased to read that you chose Citin Plaza Patong for your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for mention of our opportune location. You are right, we are in walking distance from everything that Patong area can offer. Great night bazaar behind the hotel, the beach in 10-15 min by walk, night life and shopping area are not far away. Also we do provide free shuttle service for our guests.
We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our final hotel after 6 weeks of travelling so we splashed out a little. The hotel was great with a huge impeccably clean room & bathroom. Just 10 minute walk to the beach or 15 minute walk to Bangla road. There is also a market which starts early in the afternoon where you can do all shopping and get great street food.

The hotel was split across 3 buildings each with at least 1 pool on the roof (ours had 2). The pools were awesome and we had them completely to ourselves. There seemed to be a slight lack of loungers/parasols, the walls could use a lick of paint, some music and maybe even a bar with drinks and snacks!

Drinks prices were extortionate in the bar (70BHT for a bottle of water), but I imagine that's to be expected of a slightly nicer hotel- just stick to bars elsewhere or buy drinks from the 7eleven/family mart.

The staff were very helpful on our last day we could store our luggage securely and continue to use the pool after checkout. They also printed our boarding passes for us.

Our only gripe was the "free drink voucher" which when we tried to redeem we were told the only drink you could get was the juice they had in a jug (god knows how long it had been in there). I'd rather they'd not given us the voucher at all (maybe just give guests a glass of juice when they arrive).

We ate every lunch at the first resteraunt if you walk onto the main road, go left, over the bridge then first place on the left. Great prices, great food (taste and portion size) and lovely staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Tickett,
Thank you for choosing Citin Plaza Patong during your long trip with friends. We hope you had amazing time, great experience and a lot of memories. We are happy to learn that overall you had nice stay with us, thank you for the good rating.
Please let me give some explanation about drink voucher. Usually we welcome our guests with Welcome Drink upon their arrival, but sometimes we are not able to do it during busy time at the Front Desk. So we issue the Complimentary Welcome Drink coupon, so our guests can get the drink later at our bar.
Thank you for comments about our pool area, we definitely need some improvements there.
We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. If there is anything I can be helpful with, please send me email before placing your booking – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Hope to see you soon at Citin Plaza Patong,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#87 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#82 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Property: The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#48 Spa Hotel in Patong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing