We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality and Comfortable Space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #110 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm Hospitality and Comfortable Space”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I am very particular with Guest Services and i seldom do reviews unless i feel they establishment deserves a kudos. Citin is one of the rare hotels i would like to compliment. First, the cost is very affordable. I was worrying on my way to the hotel what disaster i might encounter since i had a very good deal but when i arrive, surprised that the room and amenities surpassed my expectations. I also got good service from their technical staff when i complaint about my internet and they didn't hesitate to transfer me to another room without much talk or discussion. I was also allowed to checked in late since my flight is still in the evening.

Overall, i cannot say anything bad with their services, their staff and the location.

Will not look for any other accommodation eventhough i can see a lot of nice hotels in the area. Its enough that i experience a very good service from CITIN PLAZA.

-Christopher Reyes

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ToffR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mr. Christopher Reyes,
Thank you for giving Citin Plaza Patong Hotel a try. I am glad that you enjoyed our room and amenities, but most importantly, that our service team was able to make your stay more pleasant and relaxing. Thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve you; we certainly look forward to hosting you the next time you are traveling to Phuket.
Thank you too for using Tripadvisor.
Sunny Regards from Phuket,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    181
    100
    37
    42
See reviews for
77
192
42
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights and I regret to point out that this was perhaps the worst experience we had at any Citin Property anywhere in the world.

Things started out well. The check-in was most efficient. In fact the staff at the reception at that time was the best person we encountered in the hotel (I should have asked her name so I could mention it here). The Place itself was good and so was the neighborhood. The housekeeping services were also good, even though on one of the days we found that the staff was trying to force room cleaning on us even though it was not the best suited time for us. She agreed to come back later almost grudgingly, and this did not leave a good taste.

The main problem was almost a total lack of sensitivity towards the customer experience. As you checked-into the the room, you were greeted by a Price List of the amenities placed in the room. This included things like the pillow and the bed and the towels and flash light etc. Maybe you had some bad customers pilfering things in the past, my recommendation is that you find a better way of controlling the problem rather than slapping this price-list on all customers. On top of that various things listed in the Price-list were never there in the room and even though there was never any dispute on this, it left a feeling of uncertainty till check out. There was also a price list of the stuff in the mini-bar, which is OK except that there was never anything in the minibar. The worst experience came when we needed a bottle opener and did not find one kept in the room. We were told by the reception that the entire hotel has only one bottle opener and that we need to carry our bottles to the restaurant if we wanted to use the bottle opener. This, in my multiple decades of travel, is the worst thing I have ever heard from any hotel staff. I wonder what other TA users would say about this. Also, we were not able to figure out who was the target for the breakfast they served. It was certainly not meant for the Indian palate. We were rather disappointed with the breakfast.

The checkout process was also very smooth. Incidentally the check out was handled by the same girl who had handled the check-in.

Overall, while other things could be well understood, it was that one bad experience about the bottle opener which marred what could otherwise have been a reasonably nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sanranj,
Thank you for choosing Citin Plaza Patong during your stay in Phuket. We really appreciate your feedback and such a detailed review on your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies if you think that housekeeper was not professional and polite enough, they are usually very flexible with the time for cleaning guests rooms and always receive compliments from our guests for being very friendly, attentive and for providing great service.
Regarding the bottle opener, I am very surprised to get this information. I’ve transferred your comments to the Head of Front Office Dept. to bring up this issue to our new staff and make sure such a misunderstanding will never happened again.
We are happy that overall you had pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, that’s how our valued guests make us better and more professional.
Please let me give some comments about breakfast. We serve American style breakfast at our restaurant and also some variety of Asian dishes. In future we are planning to have Indian chef to be able to satisfy the taste variety of our numerous guests. We hope you will visit us again and find the positive changes in our service,
Please come back soon and give us another chance to show our famous Thai hospitality and provide you exceptional service you truly deserve!
Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Surat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

overall good experience. Great service upon arrival. Greeted with a welcome drink. Rooms are clean as it was a new hotel. 5 mins walk to Malin Plaza where we can get all the awesome street foods. 10 mins ride to Patong Beach and the environment was quiet. Overall our stay was fantastic. Will consider to come again! jus a lil far from beach. 20 mins walk

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DrKrunalP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear DrKrunalP,
Bid thank you for sharing your experience and comment on your recent stay with us. We were very glad to accommodate you during your trip to Thailand.
This is very important for us to know that you had comfortable stay and nice vacation with your couple.
We will be happy to welcome you back again in the near future. Hope you will visit Phuket soon and give us opportunity to provide you the same excellent service and unforgettable experience at our Citin Plaza! Please contact me directly prior placing a new booking, so I may see to it personally – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com.
Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great service upon arrival. Greeted with a welcome drink. Rooms are clean as it was a new hotel. 5 mins walk to Malin Plaza where we can get all the awesome street foods. 10 mins ride to Patong Beach and the environment was quiet. Overall our stay was fantastic. Will consider to come again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IszValentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear IszValentinoЁ

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our team at Citin Plaza Patong hotel and our future guests via TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service, your room and location.
Thank you once again for your feedback, good rating and your recommendation. We look forward to your return to Citin Plaza Patong Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very clean Hotel. Very fair value for money, friendly staff, although limited English ability, you get along very well. Swimming Pools not very deep but clean fresh water and very nice and relaxing. TV not best for watching a movie or news as chanells quality not come in good into Hotel, no CNN but BBC, FOX, Aljazeera (News Junkie here). Located 10 minutes walk to Beach, night market for food and shoppoing 2 minutes or less from Hotel. Foos in Hotel absolutely great experience, every day different breakfast buffet with local specialities.... Great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Andreas R K,
We really appreciate you taking a time and write a review on your recent stay at our Citin Plaza Patong hotel. We would like to express our gratitude to your compliments on our staff and facilities. Thank you for your comments about our relaxing pools, good location and various breakfast.
We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Phuket.

Sincerely,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were an Indian family of four. The hotel is close to many Indian restaurants like Alibaba(2min away on foot),Kohinoor(15min) and Al Basha restaurant (10min) and that was the main reason we chose this hotel. The rooms are spacious enough and neat. Channels on their T.V include a lot of local channels and BBC. Cleaning service did not change the towels and replenish certain toiletries as often. One light bulb wasnt working. Breakfast was actually pretty good one day 1 and 2 but not so satisfactory on day 3. A lot of Indian families stayed here and is close to the Family Marts and pharmacies etc. On the whole a very nice choice if you're not intent on frills and such.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhyalakshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Vidhyalakshmi M
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your comments about convenient location, nice and spacious rooms. Also please accept my sincere apologies for room cleaning. We have every-day room cleaning service; our mades change the towels and refill the toiletries every day.
We do hope you will visit us again soon and give us opportunity to welcome you and your family back.

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Check witch room in witch building as building 2,3 dont have minibars or water left unless you get room made up rooms were not very clean an cleaners didnt do a better job. Worst breakfast buffet id been to in the 3 weeks of being in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kngtuk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear kngtuk10,

We are very disappointed to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for your room without minibar, we do not have minibars in some of our buildings, but this is absolutely something we need to change.
Also we are very sorry for the poor room cleaning service, this is definitely our shortfall and we are taking all measures to make sure it will not be repeated again.

We really hope you will give us another chance to rehabilitate our image and give us opportunity to show the positive changes in our service.

We look forward to see you soon in Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#52 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#86 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Property: The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Patong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing