We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immigration card NEEDED.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sai Rougn Residence
Ranked #100 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Kiev
2 reviews
“immigration card NEEDED.”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

they will not settle you if you don't have your immigration card with you. )= even if you have already paid.

another problem - a huge amount of ants in the bathroom.

and you will always have eggs for breakfast. always...

Room Tip: rooms on the right building are not good because there is garbage under its windows, on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umamuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    53
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
32
47
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Gonna be here for a while longer, but after two nights i can say this is one of the best value-for-money places i've been to in Thailand, and I've been here 10+ times and stayed in 30+ places.

They have excellent pool, rooms, service and the location is great if you want to be a little bit out of the noise but close to the action anyway. The one-way streets of Phuket make it a little bit out of its way getting back, but with free transport and pickup anytime you like until 11:30 pm thats not a big thing.

The only things that could be better is the level of english in the staff (they speak thai and french, I dont) and the food in the restaurant. Its a french chef, but its microwaved!!!

Room Tip: Enything with a poolview i s good, sadly no oceanview available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antifeminist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Lovely place with apartments and bungalows up a steep but small hill overlooking the bay - units around a nice pool with all amenities (pool bar, restaurant, shuttle service...), friendly staff, a place for families with the equipped kitchens and a safe distance from the main road (walking distance but too far for kids to mistakenly jump towards traffic), all in all a great place with flowers, trees, good food.
Meatlovers will love it, too: there's not that many places offering beef cheeks, lamb canelloni, couscous with 3 differents sorts of meat, sauerkraut... of for fans of Southern France cuisine, the "encornets farcis" - and from what I saw, happy guests kept happy by the owner himself and his friendly wife. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Patong and wants more sleep than you can get in the hypercentre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaniGouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong, Thaïlande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very good hotel and french restaurant,
All staff is very nice and good service.
The french restaurant is perfect french food and steakhouse.
If you like Charolais beef is the best place in Patong

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Altim13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here because we couldn't find anything available directly in town. It is approximately 5-8 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Bang La road (Patong Beach). The hotel is owned by French people from France. Nice property, beautiful grounds set in the mountains overlooking Patong Beach. If you intend to walk, just know it's up a pretty steep hill and some tuk tuks refuse to drive up. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious plus 2 bathrooms. Kitchen, living room, tv's. It was a nice place. I would go again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank BeenThere01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#105 of 322 in Patong
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Buasri Hotel
Buasri Hotel
#90 of 322 in Patong
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#64 of 322 in Patong
138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#81 of 322 in Patong
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#68 of 322 in Patong
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Rougn Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Rougn Residence

Property: Sai Rougn Residence
Address: 17, Phetchakut Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Rougn Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Rougn Residence is the ideal choice for guests wanting a quiet, relaxing at tranquil surrounding and guests can enjoy with amazing overlooking in Patong beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sai Rougn Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Rougn Residence Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing