We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok property, horrible service”
Review of Baan Pron Phateep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Pron Phateep
Ranked #46 of 423 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. The service couldn't have been horrible.
At check-in I showed my electronic receipt and it took them almost an hour (yes, by the watch) to find the email from Agoda regarding our booking. When after 30 minutes I asked 'can I help in some way' the receptionist replied rudely 'do you think you are better at this'. Somehow managed to convince him to search his mailbox by my name. And this was just the beginning. I had booked a standard and no standard rooms were available! Stayed for 1 night in a room and then got shifted to another room by housekeeping. The housekeeping lost some of our clothes to which reception said 'I don't know'. In this room, we found the geyser not working at 7 PM and called for help. The electrician came, looked at it for 2 minutes and said 'will do in the morning'.
Breakfast would finish at 10 and we once reached at 10.02. The reception guy said 'no more breakfast'. The waiter obliged and indicated us to come and sit.
The only thing good about this is its location. close to markets and Bangla. Choose carefully.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhineetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This place was a little oasis in the middle of Patong. Convenient, and ample car parking. However it is tricky to spot if you are driving, so ask the locals. Its just before Impiana.

For single guys, there is a pack of enthusiastic ladyboys/prostitutes that will hassle you if you are walking in/out so be warned.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank SF_Kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Found this hotel through a Thailand travel guide. It's located right in the middle of everything in Patong, Phuket. The beach is about 2 minutes at the most walking. Bangla road is even closer. It is off the road behind some shops, so it makes it surprisingly quiet. The complimentary breakfast is what made the stay worth it. Looked forward to it every morning. Rooms are what I expected for the price. Nothing fancy but still clean and comfortable. You shouldn't plan on staying in your room anyways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the middle of the night and our taxi driver recommended this place.

Our first impression was quite good. The hotel had a nice location - close to the beach and in walking distance to down town Patong (500 meters). The room was clean and had a good size. We travelled as father and daughter so it was nice to have separate beds. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice. Though the guy who welcomed us could not speak the best English which was a problem. The environment was cozy.

The cause that we give the hotel 4 out of 5 is that is was a bit expensive per night. We were charged 2500 baht per night.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Loerkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff are absolutely unhappy to see customers and never smile - it's almost as if they're paying you to stay here. They checked us into a room and then once we were unpacked and sleeping, woke us up rudely and asked us to change rooms as they had checked us into the wrong rooms.

We were treated like terrorists and absolutely unhappy at this ridiculous service.

The rooms are basic, definitely NOT worth the USD80 I paid for them - the only good thing is the location but their staff completely ruins any pleasant experience you might have had from your stay. Avoid in the high-season(the staff are extra rude & surly), and you CAN find other places in good locations for a similar price if you're not too desperate (which I unfortunately was with a pregnant wife in tow).

The mattresses are hard - you might be better off in a thai prison! The rooms are NOT as bright and airy as they make it seem - check out the room in person first BEFORE paying in full - that's the first thing they do, collect payment in full so you're stuck.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before you pay - the photos on the web can be deceiving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gurunathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is awesome! Super close to everything yet hidden down an alley so you don't hear all the chaos from the nightlife. Breakfast is included and they have a nice breakfast menu. The staff is helpful, we arrived after 1 am and the night staff still greeted us with a friendly smile, informed us of our wifi code, and about breakfast hours. I love the patios just outside our room, and they provide beach towels. I'd stay here again! Good price too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I purchased a room in this hotel based on a recommendations I found in everybody's favorite guidebook. I wasn't disappointed. The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean, and they provide bottled drinking water and other amenities. It's down a short lane and across the street to another passage way directly to the beach, about a two minutes' walk. Bangla is also very close as are several good restaurants. I felt a good value in what I paid for this hotel. Breakfast was included with my room price, and was very good served in an outdoor restaurant by very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank casadetini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#122 of 337 in Patong
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#46 of 337 in Patong
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#202 of 337 in Patong
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#71 of 337 in Patong
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pron Phateep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pron Phateep

Address: 168/1 Thawiwong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150,, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £21 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pron Phateep 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Pron Phateep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pron Phateep Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing