We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and great ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #131 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 17 October 2012

we were a group of friends and stayed in the family suite as well as the couple room . The hotel is wonderful with a swimming pool on the roof. The rooms were very clean ,huge and a great ambience and very well mainteined for the money. The mountain view from the rooms is not that great and food service is not available at all hours of the night. The location is close by to some good eating joints and the hotel is 15 mins walk from the patong beach. The staff are friendly and they provide information at all hours . However for the tours of phiphi island or fantasea , it's cheaper if you step outside and find tour operators who woul give you at a lower cost rather than take it at the hotel. The buffet breakfast spread is lavish .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 803shivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Mr. Shiv Kumar ,

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome you and have learnt that you had a pleasant stay with our new hotel. Swimming pool and sun deck on rooftop feature a great view of picturesque Patong town and its nature. Our chef and his team are ready to provide superb vegetarian breakfast as per guest's request.

Staying in a cozy hotel would give you a different experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is comfortable and new. It is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest shopping mall Jungceylon but the bad thing is that there's no proper road for pedestrian which made walking difficult especially on rainy days. There are construction sites along the road which is not easy for walking. I was trying to find tuktuk but it costs 200baht for just 2-minute drive, which is not cheap in turn.

I booked a superior room. The room is spacious, but room lighting is not enough. There is a handheld shower and an overhead one but without a door - which will make the whole bathroom wet after shower. The window is facing the nearby building (although I'm already staying on 7/F) so there is no view at all. Better to pay a bit more for the mountain view room.

Breakfast is provided but don't have wide variety - it's acceptable given the hotel rate is so low. Overall I am impressed for the unbeatable price. I'd recommend to those who are looking for hotel with basic facilities.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a mountain view room.. Superior room has no view at all even on higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, we thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.
We valued your kind comments regarding to bathroom and the buffet breakfast which will be corrected to the pleasure of our guests. As per our courtesy, our staff and the kitchen team are more than happy to serve you better for the breakfast as we were occasionally asked by our guests to go a bit extra miles.

To have a new picture of Patong town and its infrastructure, it is understood that Patong area has been developed and invested by local authorities and investors which will sometime caused the inconvenience to tourists. The minimum charge for tuk tuk ( local taxi ) is approximately THB.200 and the fare depends on the distance. Nevertheless, our daily shuttle service would be an advantage for your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you and your freinds to Citrus Heights Patong or Citin Plaza Patong our sister hotel.

With kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stay in 2br family suite for 1 night. Rooms are big & tidy. No window in the restroom. If u closed the bed room's door and off the light, nothing to can see. Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom but guest room without. Toilet door without lock. Overall, rooms are good. Roof top swimming is enough, views are good, can see a little of Patong Sea. Breakfast choice is enough, they use butter for the eggs, very tasty. Reception, PC and Breakfast areas are well decorated. We're surprised for a compliementary birthday cake at mid-night 2 o'clock after our check-in. A family mart is just right at the corner. Hotel sign should stand clearly at the main road. Overall, this hotel is worth for money.

Room Tip: 2br family suite - guest room without ensuite bathroom, the share bathroom/toilet without lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Mr. Wong,

We thank you for your stay and hope you and the family had a good time in Phuket.
We appreciated your kind comment for our palatable breakfast and its decoration. Our chef and the team provides daily menu for buffet breakfast to the satisfaction of our guests. Providing birthday cake is our hospitality as well as a surprise for staying at Citrus Heights Patong.
We are in the process of installation of new hotel signage that will be bigger size and obviously noticed from main road.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Phuket.

Kindest regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife during august 2012. The hotel is very new , very few staff and the location is not impressive. The rooms were ofcourse new and clean , but quiet difficult to understand the concept. Room service is very limited and so is the food variety. This could be good place for solo travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texturesclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Mr.Kunal,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket , Thailand.
We appreciate your valued comments which will be further improved by our new Executive Chef who is just joining our hotel. Since the hotel is new for its operation with new management team that will focus for its facilities and ambience to the convenience of our guests and feel it at home.

We look forward to your return on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We decided to book Citrus Heights after checking lots of other hotels and it turned out to be the best decision. We had a pleasant stay of 9 nights and everything was just perfect especially that it was our honeymoon. The room was perfectly cleaned, comfortable and well-occupied with everything you may need. All the staff was very helpful starting from the receptionist till the general manager whom we unfortunately have met only right before our departure. Wifi is free of charge all over the hotel. the location is good as it just need a 10-15 minutes walk to the biggest shopping center and to the beach. In addition, the hotel provides a free of charge shuttle bus to both destinations.
May be the only comment is that they need to cover more English channels as we did not have much options to view.
We have recommended that hotel to a lot of our friends and will recommend it to anyone going to phuket soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Mrs. Sandra,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and have learnt that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will see to the possibility for having more English channels to meet with your preference
and looking forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have only spent one night of our four here but the staff, room and our breakfast are fabulous! Close to the markets and short walk to the big shopping centre if you are into walking. Off to explore some more so will update before we leave

Room Tip: Great place to relax and to enjoy the pleasure of great value room full of all the amenities wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Mr.Smith and Mrs.Pearce,

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us in August and certainly on your birthday.
We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Phuket and looking forward to welcome you
on your next trip to Citrus Heights Patong , home away from home.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I booked this hotel and was a bit concerned because it was new which means new staff in a new workplace but I was surprised and my surprise was a good one.
Some technical issues with the lift were fixed and when they happened once again, which happened to me before in 5 stars hotels, the manager treated me with great care and offered great compensation for the inconvenience - great service by her!
The room was amazing, so good that I didn't want to leave. The breakfast was good and the hotel was really cool even in the hot hours of the afternoon in Phuket.
Great beds, small room service menu but what's on the menu is very good and if you don't want to be in the middle of the hassle of Patong - the location is great as you can walk everywhere.
I loved this hotel and I will definitely recommend it to any travellers to Phuket.

Room Tip: Get the Premier Mountain View Room - big and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Mr. Oron,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.
We very much appreciate your comment and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Our room service menu will be renew by the new Executive Chef 's recommendation with more variety of the menus. We are looking forward to your return in the near future with the new look of Citrus Heights Patong.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#64 of 334 in Patong
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#114 of 334 in Patong
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#43 of 334 in Patong
799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#40 of 334 in Patong
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £17 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing