We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #120 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

very friendly staff always helpful good feeling of security. Abit far from the hustle of everything but the rooftop pool makes up for the really enjoyed our 3nights there would reccommend to others

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madde3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Madde3z,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with our team at Citrus Heights Patong hotel and all the travelers on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, had comfortable stay and good experience. We are delighted to learn you really liked our roof top swimming pool - that’s truly a great place to be at the sunny day, enjoying great mountain view and some refreshments from the bar.
Thank you once again for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to your return to Citrus Heights Patong Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    177
    84
    21
    46
See reviews for
105
161
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nothing really bad to say about this hotel. Had a wonderful stay. Staff was attentive and polite. All request was granted. The birthday package was extra special. Room is spacious and clean though the balcony is kinda small but it does not bother me much. Got the high floor that overlooking the mountain. A proper refrigerator, microwave oven and the useful washing machine provided in the room. Toilet comes with separate shower and bath tub. All toiletries are provided. Room service was efficient. Breakfast was also not that bad. They serve pancakes and waffles and area is clean which is very important for me. Wifi connection is super fast. Everybody about this place is good. The only downside is the transfer to the airport. Driver was rude. Did not help to pick up our bags and drive like a crazy. Lucky arrive safely at the airport. Bottom line, will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AiAi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear AiAi09,
We really appreciate you taking a time and provide such a detailed review on your recent stay at our Citrus Heights Patong hotel! We are very pleased that for such an important event in your life, as birthday is, you chose to stay with us and gave us opportunity to be a part of this memorable moment.
We are very sorry that your stay was darken by the situation with driver. Please make sure next time to book your private taxi at the reception desk of the hotel.
Thank you very much for your review and for recommending Citrus Heights Patong.
We will be happy to see you next time, please send me a personal email before placing a new booking – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com – so that I can have the chance to greet you and ensure you have a pleasant stay.


Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stay in this hotel for 7 days and 6 nights, our room was Deluxe Mountain View, it clean and comfortable and big, the staffs are friendly and the quality of the hotel is very good,the net price of the room is well price. Their roof top pool is quiet small but still ok, the view from my room are perfect that surrounded by mountain and sea views. The location of this hotel is well build it also near lots of shopping centers and just 5 mins walk to patong beach. The hotel also have an airport service it take about one hrs drive from hotel to airport.
I was really satisfied to stay in this hotel, and sure will come back one day :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avid965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Avid965,

We are so happy for you choosing to come and stay with us at the Citrus Heights Patong Hotel for your anniversary trip. We are very delighted to learn that you chose us for such an important event in your life and we justified your hopes for comfortable and pleasant stay.

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time share your review with the travelling public. I truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again and if so I welcome you to email me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com so that I can have the chance to greet you and ensure you have an outstanding stay.

Best wishes,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So this was the first time of me went to Phuket, i was confused about where to stay, i want it to be cheap but with the good quality since i travelled with my friend and we wanted it to be a low budget trip, so i searched all over trip advisor, until finally i found this hotel. First of all, the hotel is clean, the room is big, nice, and i can tell that the quality is very good compared to the price, Their rooftop pool is also nice, it has a very nice view, also the staffs are very helpful and nice. The hotel also near to everywhere, jungceylon, patong beach, restaurants, etc (even though i still have to rent a bike to make everything easier). I was really satisfied to stay in this hotel, and sure will come back one day :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Public Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Fanny J,

Such a compliment for us to get excellent rating for our Citrus Heights Patong Hotel! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to learn, that you enjoyed our stay with us, thank you so much for your mention of our spacious nice rooms, helpful staff and nice location.
We will be happy to welcome you back again in the near future. Hope you will visit Phuket soon and give us opportunity to provide you the same excellent service and unforgettable experience at our Citrus Heights Patong! Please contact me directly prior placing a new booking, so I may see to it personally – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 night. For the price I paid they really have big and spacious room. I love the bathtub with a unique sliding door for the toilet. Hotel not too far from patong and not to near to be noisy. Its a 5 minute ride if u rent a bike. Some of the unpleasant thing we encountered when we check in the room, it have a strong smell of wood as if they have just renovate their furniture and the floor is constantly sticky even after mopping a few times. Balcony view was block by another building but its okay. Wifi connection is very poor for that room but lobby wifi is good. Hotel staff were very friendly and overall I really like my stay there. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Room 306 wifi terrible and balcony view is block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad-Ali-Najib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Muhammad-Ali-Najib

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation during visiting Phuket. We are very glad to learn that you liked our spacious rooms, convenient location and highly evaluate our service at Citrus Heights Patong.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences with WiFi (we rechecked our connections and we will monitor our signal more often to avoid similar inconveniences in the future). Also we are very sorry for the sticky floor and strong smell of wood in your room, we did make some small furniture renovation last month.
In spite of these inconveniences, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend it to your friends. Thank you so much for your rating and review, we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel next time, with your friends, family or as a solo traveler.
Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night. Our room was clean and comfortable, staffs are perfect friendly and uesful.This hotel gonna be perfect if they provied slipper to use in the room and make more choice for breakfast .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makikung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Makikung,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that your stay at Citrus Heights Patong was comfortable and enjoyable.
We are very sorry, we do not have slippers only in one category of our rooms, but we are always happy to provide them if our guests request.
It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Land of Smiles; we really hope you will choose Citrus Heights Patong for your next visit to Phuket. We will review our menu for breakfast as well, hope you enjoy it next time.
If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for one day as a last minute thing due to a change in flights. I chose it due to being available. I wouldn't choose to stay here again as I would prefer to be somewhere more quiet.

The reception staff are well mannered and helpful. We were given wifi codes and keys straight away. However I was asked to pay for the room upfront. We were then taken to our room and concierge bought up our suitcase. The one lift is quite small but there are only 8 floors so it's adequate.

The room we had was a deluxe balcony. The decor is modern and clean. The bathroom is quite large and comfortable. Hairdryer worked well. Toiletries are plentiful. Shower and toilet work well. The room furnishings were sparse. We had enough room for a table and two chairs but there was only one chair against a sideboard. Not very practical for a couple eating lunch. The balcony is useless as it's tiny and has an air conditioning unit taking most space. No clothes airer either. This would be okay normally as there is an in room washer dryer. But our dryer was broken. When I called reception they came up and simply reset the machine. After doing this a few times I simply googled the error code from the machine and found the heating element is broken and the dryer will not work.

Room service was also a bit of a miss. The staff don't speak great English and we ended up with meals we hadn't ordered. Even using the number from the menu didn't help. The food was okay anyway.

The pool was good. The cocktails were good. The pool towels were stained and probably should be replaced. I wouldn't lean on the building fences as these are rusted. Might be a safety issue if you have kids.

When it came to retiring for the night we could not find the switch to turn off the wardrobe light. Due to the heat we left the key in the power supply so the AC would run. But this also left the light on. Also the curtains are thin and you get immediate morning light and noise.

The hallways are tiled and very noisy. We had children running up and down banging on the door. This was followed by drunken screaming girls. Pack your earplugs.


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoester7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Zoester7,
We are glad to read that you chose Citrus Heights Patong for your recent trip to Phuket, It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I appreciate the mention of our helpful staff, modern nice rooms and a good pool.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences with dryer in your room; and for the room service as well. We train and supervise our staff regularly, but there are still improvements need to be made. Thank you very much for your review, all the comments and suggestions about the room. We will take them into consideration.
Thank you again for your kind review. We really hope you will give us another chance to rehabilitate our image and give us opportunity to show the positive changes in our service.
We look forward to see you soon in Citrus Heights Patong.
Kind Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#86 of 321 in Patong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#73 of 321 in Patong
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#88 of 321 in Patong
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing