We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #130 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here just before Christmas. It had just opened and was fantastic. The rooms are modern and spotless...definately what I would call a boutique hotel. As a young travelling couple the location was perfect.....just a short stroll to the bars and clubs and not too noisy at night. Perhaps if you are a very light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help. There is a pool a 1 minute walk away you can use which is lovely and big and quiet. There is a pad thai stand that is usually set up after 10pm which is cheap as chips and by far the best on the strip. We booked through Agoda and got a 50% discount but even an normal price it is still well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank precious_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    66
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
7
35
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed in a superior room for 4 nights and found the room clean, chic design and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is just a mere 5 minutes walk to Jungceylon and Bangla Road. Staffs are helpful and friendly and allowed us to check on at 2pm without additional charges. The only downsides are the shower temperature tends to get hot and cold and can get a bit noisy at night. Just request for rooms on higher level and not facing the main soi. By the way, the hotel does not provide breakfast and swimming pool is at another building.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher level and not facing the main room to get a better quality sleep at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubon Ratchathani ,Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staff have excellent human relations :D Here is the hotel impressed me very much.
I like the design of the room. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean.
The rooms are spacious. The rooms are cleaned every day.
You can run. Or seek help from employee assistance easily. They work great.
Smiling and take care of you. This is the home to dry your hands.
I feel comfortable when they are at this hotel.
And I have to go back there for sure. (I like apple juice in it).
I LOVE ACCA :D

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie_Air2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked for 3 nights via agoda. The rate was 1200 bahts per night, I think it was reasonable as you pay for the convenience. The staff were nice and helpful. The room is not the best but clean.

If you are looking for:
- Central location: 2' walk to Jungceylon, 2' walk to nightclubs strip Bangla road, 5' walk to the beach
- Free wifi
- Restaurants and shops around the hotel

DO NOT stay here if you are after:
- Tropical garden
- Big pool
- Fancy decor in the room
- Beautiful lobby/lounge
- Quietness and tranquility

Tip: get a bus to the airport, it only costs 200b per person - you will have to pay 800b if you get taxi. If you choose this option, prepare to leave early because the bus will go around to pick up other passengers (another 30 mins)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms_Allure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We arrived with no booking and managed to secure two rooms on the quiet side for around 1800 baht each, The location (Soi Sansabai) is ideal as one end of the street leads to the beach and the other end to the mall and good shopping stalls. The Soi itself has family marts and pharmacies as well as many different dining options. The hotel does not do breakfast, however we paid 200 baht for a full buffet breakfast at The Lantern, just up the road, there are plenty of cafes offering set breakfasts

Room Tip: Get a room on 6th floor opposite to the road if you abhor too much noise, we didnt hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

i just arrived today at ACCA Patong Hotel. The location is great, the staffs are so nice. they have free wifi in the room and they have iMac on the lobby free to use. i write this review on their iMac :D

over all it's just nice. but the bed a little hard for me, and they have small wheels on the bottom so the bed easily moving.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemiAgung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here for two nights, booked through Agoda. It made me leave Patong to go to Karon. I should have just booked a room at the hotel next door, at Sea Cono which I did my last night in Phuket.

I have stayed in several hotels around Phuket for several years and Acca Patong is very expensive for little quality.

Positive:
- Location is at the end of Soi Sansabai, which is opposite of Bangla Road with all the nightlife.
- Shower water pressure, felt like a jet-engine was providing the water pressure.

Negatives:
- Rooms on street side very noizy until 5am. Several bars right at the hotel.
- No pool, eventhough it says it has, you have to walk to a different hotel for pool acces.
- No restaurant.
- Wifi reception was terrible, I had to stand in the hallway to get any reception.
- There was construction during my entire visit, nothing mentioned about this. I had to ask about it.

Rooms and staff were all just OK. But overall I would never stay here again or recommend it. There are so many great hotels in Patong and Phuket for very little money. Stay at Sea Cono next time

Room Tip: Do not stay at street side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#82 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#155 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#166 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#106 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apsara Residence
Apsara Residence
#109 of 400 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Property: Acca Patong
Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing