We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
39
77
33
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
77
33
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

group of us 5 ladies stayed from jan 15th to the 20th. when we first step into the lobby we were not greeted by the female receptionist. while checking in, she gave us 2 different rooms on different levels. i explained to her that via email, the manager said he will try his best to get connecting rooms, if he cant then 2 rooms side by side willbe given, halfway way explaning to hershe cant me off and said no room! there was a male receptionist who was attended to us again and said sorry mdm, i will check, and he got us the rooms side by side. that night we partyed and came home late in the morning, and started to shower and i called the reception to clean the room the very next day as we wanted to sleep.the next day the room was cleand. but only the bed was made. toilet floor was wet, and the floor towel mat was the old ones that we used 2 nights before was black and dity and soaking wet, and was not changed. we asked for ice cubes they said they dont provide, i asked for an extra pillow, they said no extra pillow.

the worst part...on the 3rd niight we recieved a call from the receptionist telling us there was a problem with both our rooms and ask all of us to come down...we were so worried and so many things were going thru our mind...and when we went down,the same rude thai receptionist took out a towel from a black plastic, and said, we cannot wash your towel because there is compactpowder stain so we cant give laundry pls wash yourself! can u imagine our horror! we are the guest and u ask us to wash our towels?? we screamed and made a big issue and we asked thmto call their manager..we gave a good scolding and he aplogise and said she is new. he then spoke to her over the phone and she slammed the phoned down and started crying amd screming at us! the other guy had to calm her down. it was sp dramatic and we checkedout the next day and we saw the manager and told him how bad the service was...and never ever returning back to AcCa patong!!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qetesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear qetesh23,

I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay with us.

Firstly i have to inform you that we are ALWAYS trying our best to arrange a room for our guests, but i need you to understand that sometimes it is hard to response to all guest request since we only have 36 rooms, also with a diffrent type of rooms and type of beds for each floor.

As you mentioned regarding our G.S.A. staff who called you to come down, I am truly apologize for an inappropriate act of our staffs. Our hotel has no intention to disturb guests during their stay. A girl staff is new and she still has many things to learn in order to become better.
I already discussed this matter with her and she acknowledged her mistakes. The most important thing is we will make sure that this things will not happen again in a future.

Your feedback is vital for our hotel. I would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvinience that caused you during your stay.

I do hope that you have the opportunities to return to Acca Patong and experience a better stay.

With kinda regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I slept in Acca Patong for just one night. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was very conveniently at 5 min walking from Patong's nightlife.
Recommended

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucaAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

To Luadvis0r,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for Acca Patong.

We are delightful to hear your comment about cleanliness and our staff performance. We are thrive to be one of the best small boutigue hotel on Patong beach and our goal is to make sure that guests have a great stay with us.

We are hopefully to see you back at our propoerty some days

With kind regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Acca Patong is a new boutique hotel near night entertainment spot,Bangla and just steps away from Jungceylon mall.
I love the room design which each room has different decorations.
In low season there wasn't noisy as we expected. We had a good night sleep on comfy bed. Staffs are helpful and good in English. They arranged us a nice boat trip to Islands with reasonalble price.

We got a good rate in low season. We can also use shared pool with hotel nearby.
Very worth stay. Definitely will come back!

Room tip: I stayed in room at the back so no noise problem and could get a bit extra space instead of balcony.My friends chose room in front because she wanted to smoke and see what's going on on the road.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Rada,

Thank you for writing a kind review for Acca Patong

I am so glad that you decided to stay with us for this visit to Patong beach, and we were more than happy to be at your service. I am please to read that you you had a fantastic and excellent stay, especially to hear that you had a nice sleep without a disturbing noise from the street.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future

With kinda regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I was staying at Acca for 3 nights, and it was a pleasant stay. The receptionist was nice and helpful. We took two twin beds room, one facing the street with a small balcony, and one at the opposite side without balcony, and since I'm easily disturbed by noises, I picked the non-balcony one so I could have quality sleeps. My room consisted of two twin beds, very comfortable, and the bathroom wasn't too big but very clean. The other facilities in the room were hairdryer, mini refrigerator, and also safety deposit box. The location was also quite good, 5 minutes walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 10 minutes walk to Patong beach, and food was all around the hotel. The owner of the restaurant next door which provided our breakfast was also nice.

Room tip: If you can't stand noise, pick a room that isn't facing the street.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonEdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear DonEdna,

Thank you for your valuable time to write a kind review for Acca Patong.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are making our best effort to assure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Also, thanks for a compliment you gave for the owner of the restaurant. I will make sure that he acknowledged this and i am sure that he will be happy to hear your compliment.

We are looking to serve you again in the near future.

With kind regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Nice place but if you have room facing street you will not sleep
Also swimming pool is disgusting and not fit for use.

Rooms are now nice and staff friendly, but I wouldn't stay again due to noise, noise, noise

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ozlad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear ozlad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back.

Since our hotel is in a center district, that is why sometimes it has a noise coming from the street.
To make sure that guests have a comfort sleep in our hotel is our main priority. In the future, we might try to change our door to the one that protecting noise from outside.

I hope you understand this matter and please accept our sincere apologies.

We looking forward to see you again

With kinda regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews