We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location nice”
Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #137 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 5 June 2014

West to bangla road and patong beach, East to fresh market and bangla boxing stadium, South to
shoping mall. i and my friend very enjoy the hotel location and simple room, the price of this hotel also reasonable, only the restaurant breakfast a bit expansive.

Room Tip: got lift, don't worry stay high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vuihung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the last year and found it to be better than expected for the cost.

the rooms are clean and roomy. The building itself is only a couple of years old so it is modern and updated and clean enough to suit my needs. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

The location is only a couple hundred meters from Bangla Road where all of the nightlife is located.

Tip #1: There is a "taxi mafia" in Phuket so the taxi and tuktuk rates are pretty fixed with little or no negotiation. You can get a slight discount if you arrange a round trip with the same driver if you get a phone # to call when you are done with your excursion.

Tip #2: Paradise Beach. It is a small, clean beach out on the end of the point with its own restaurant and beach chairs. 400 baht by tuktuk or 700 round trip. 100 baht per person entry fee gets you beach chair and use of bathroom/showers. Better and cleaner than the beach chairs on Patong Beach which are also 100 baht each.

Tip #3: Real Info Phuket - Great agency for booking trips and excursions around Phuket and Patong. Located on Beach Road. Very nice lady who does her best to ensure your trip is to your expectations. Phone # 66 89 470 0156

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good place, very handy location for beach, eating, nightlife, shopping all at your door step. Good size and very clean room. Balcony looks over Soi Sansabai. Pretty good value. Room has safe. Stayed here many times and the price and location are hard to beat for people that want to be central. Very friendly staff. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konewone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gappy T, Reservation at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Leemakkie,
Thank you for your review and we are so happy to know that you were happy with our hotel and staff service. We will continue to keep our standard high and will continue to improve our property and staff service. Look forward to servicing you again next year.

Suphinya P. / Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Booked 3 rooms for a night stay at Acca Patong, we checked in before all rooms are ready which was fine with us since we arrived before 2pm. After waiting for awhile, one of the room is ready, so one of my friend asked the lady staff for the door card, but she claimed that she has past the door pass to my friend. Which is not true. We did not get any door card from her at all but she keep insisting that she has already past the key. We did not wish to argue further and suggested her to on the CCTV to clear this issue. But she keep giving all kind of excuses like have to wait for 'engineer' to on the cctv or saying that her boss is not around during weekend cant on the cctv etc etc. So we suggested to check on this matter again the next day which is a Monday. And finally she said the hotel cctv is not functioning for the past few months. How can a hotel do not have any functioned cctv for so long? That's not right , anything can happen within the hotel premises and there is no proof.
On that same day itself, we paid extra 700baht to extend our stay till 6pm, we went out to the beach the whole day and when we came back we couldnt take our bath because the hotel's water supply was in brown muddy situation. Called to the reception counter, they say 'sorry sir'. That's all they can say. We ended up did not take our bath on our last day in Phuket and left to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed in another hotel a few doors down with excellent review from TA prior to my diving trip.. (live aboard) and I was to stay there after my dive trip...BUT it was noisy(disco music), old and bathroom not cleaned... this prompted me to cancel my reservation and to check nearby hotels for accommodation after my dive trip... I found ACCA and it was clean, room was bigger and bed was firm..... not much of a view but I only needed the sleep.. (yes, air con was working).. Location was close to Bangla Road.. well, u have to be there to see it.. Kind of Disneyland for grown ups..... just fun sitting outing ACCA with a drink just to watch the men & women or ?? walked by..
Had meals outside the hotel,, many choices.. definitely try seafood at the local open air market (a must... )... quite clean .. luckily.. no stomach aches.. :)
The only complaint is that the bath towels are getting old.. need to be replaced.. holes and get scratchy.. May be the bathroom doors need to be repaired due to moisture..(cracking )..
I have to add, reception staff were wonderfully helpful, despite lack of English understanding, they try their best with taxi booking, restaurants recommendation... many thanks
Will I come back again??... definitely..

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back.. quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A good budget hotel in a very good location. If you want to enjoy the night life of Phuket , then this is one of the best place to stay. Located in soi sansabai, minutes away from bangla road and patong beach, nice and tidy...pretty average. If you choose a roadside room then you may get disturbed from outside noise but at the same you will miss the night view of the streets (what you can enjoy by sitting at the balcony). We used to enjoy the view after coming back at night. The roads and people never sleeps and so you can enjoy the night view whole night.
Room was clean and bathroom adequate, staffs are also very friendly. We booked most of our trips from hotel front desk ( James Bond island trip, Phi phi island trip) and the trips are pretty good.

Most important they got FREE WIFI.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the night show from balcony, take the roadside rooms else take other side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As others have said - close to Bangla Road and the night (and day) life of Patong, yet this small hotel, while basic is quiet, clean and has good A/C rooms and bathrooms. Good value - recommended if you need somewhere to sleep and stow your bags.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 331 in Patong
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 331 in Patong
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#52 of 331 in Patong
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#101 of 331 in Patong
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £20 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing