We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst hotel i ever been”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WE Hotel at Sansabai
Ranked #241 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 3 March 2013

the hotel is bad staff are so rude and they can not speak English well...
I spoke to the manager but she was rude to me as well and she did not listen to my complaint ... upon check out they charge me 500 for lost towel that i have not loss it .. they are hustler

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for WE Hotel at Sansabai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I have spent 4 nights over there. The hotel location was good as it is just mins away from Jungcelyon Shopping mall and Patong beach. The room was ok. Not as clean as i have expected. The bathroom will flood and the cleaning of the room was only done in the afternoon. Hotel pool was ok. It was located at the 8th floor. The staffs were pretty friendly but do not speak english well. So, is a challenge sometimes to speak to them. What i like the most was the live band outside the hotel. Listening to the songs and enjoying the chill and cheap cocktails under the stars is the best experience with the hotel so far. The bed was rock hard too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsf_tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We spend one night in the hotel. We were upgraded to "better" room as standard rooms were full. We were asked to wait so they'll get the room ready and when we get there cleaners were still cleaning and spraying lot of fresh odor in the room. This were to cover the rather strong smell of sewer in the bathroom.

We kept the ventilation on and blocked all the drainage to lessen the smell so it didn't come to the room itself. We didn't want to use our limited time to complaining about this, so we have no idea how the staff would've react to that.

Other bothering thing is the construction site across the street where they started drilling at 8 o'clock sharp.

Otherwise ok, great location and parking available.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom smell before paying...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights when in Phuket. The staff working for the hotel were very helpful, there was a slight language issue but this is to be expected when in another country! We lost a bag on the flight and this was due to be delivered to the hotel by 6pm and did not arrive, the staff went out of their way to find out when it would arrive and it did! The room was big and very clean and had every thing we needed. The location was perfect, 2 minutes from Bangla road and about 5 minutes from the beach. We would 100% choose to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel or the side, as the front over looks a busy road.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Pretty decent hotel right smack where all the actions are (eg Jungceylon shopping, Patong beach, night market, Bangla soi). Relatively cheap and pretty clean in my opinion. Staffs are helpful and free parking of bikes in front and at the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Just stayed here for one night at my arrival to Phuket. I arrived late and only needed a place to sleep before I found a new hotel.

The standard and the cleanness of the room was OK, but the hotel it´s located in a very crowded street where bars and restaurants play loud music to late at night. If ur a light sleeper, go somewhere else.
Otherwise, it´s a very small hotel. They have a pool area at the roof, but I didn´t check it out except having a small glance.

The receptionist on duty when I arrived was friendly enough, but the one who serviced me when I left could need a few lessons in service and accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankSNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Well, it is a 2 star local hotel, so you can't expect much from it. The service is ok, not good and not very professional. Staff was not so friendly which is unusual for Thai hotel staff, the reception should have been trained better. The room was fine, but the bed was hard - not comfortable. If you get the room facing the main street then it is quite noisy from the bars downstair. If you are a light sleeper, choose other hotel, otherwise it would be nightmare for you.

The hotel location is good as it is next street to Jungseelon Shopping mall and the Bangla street where all the night clubs and go go bars is just opposite ... so it is very convenient for the clubbing and go out at night . It is also walking distance to Patong beach during the day.

Well, the room rate from internet booking is quite cheap (less than 70 USD) so i think it a good deal for a budget traveller with this kind of location... but do not expect international service level ... after all it is a two star hotel ! What do you expect right ?

So - if you are on a budget and look for good location for the beach and night clubbing at night , this is the place for you as you don't expect to stay in the hotel all day !

Room Tip: choose room in the back so it is quieter for sleep at night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sombatbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#151 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#212 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#138 of 328 in Patong
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 328 in Patong
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chang Club Hotel
Chang Club Hotel
#258 of 328 in Patong
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WE Hotel at Sansabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WE Hotel at Sansabai

Address: 179/88-94, Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sansabai Patong Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £13 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WE Hotel at Sansabai 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Sabai Patong Resort is a brand new 3 star hotel, located at the heart of Patong area next to Jungceylon Department Store and Bangla Road; surrounded by various restaurants, pubs & bars, and nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WE Hotel at Sansabai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WE Hotel At Sansabai Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing