We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice facility in a great loaction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WE Hotel at Sansabai
Ranked #239 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice facility in a great loaction”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Hotel was recomended to us by one of the Israeli Travel agencies in Phuket. It seemed pretty new and well designed as well as being in a good location (just a 5 minute walk from the main street where all the nightlife is). However we did encounter some problems, mainly with the shower, again with poor drainage and a no hot water. I must give the staff there credit as they really tried to help (despite not having good english) and moved us to another (upgraded room) where there was no hot water as well. The next day they downgraded us back to the same room after the hot water issue was solved so that was a bit of a hassle.
They have a strange policy of charging you for every visitor you bring in to your room regardless of how long they stay. After a bit of arguments they said (in these words exactly): its ok to bring in European people but if you bring somebody who is Thai then you have to pay for it. They even have a special sign at the fromt desk elaborating on this issue...
This whole thing was a bit odd but I guess they are trying to take advantage of guests returning from the bars with Thai ladies.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    34
    25
    13
    16
See reviews for
7
36
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

the hotel is bad staff are so rude and they can not speak English well...
I spoke to the manager but she was rude to me as well and she did not listen to my complaint ... upon check out they charge me 500 for lost towel that i have not loss it .. they are hustler

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I have spent 4 nights over there. The hotel location was good as it is just mins away from Jungcelyon Shopping mall and Patong beach. The room was ok. Not as clean as i have expected. The bathroom will flood and the cleaning of the room was only done in the afternoon. Hotel pool was ok. It was located at the 8th floor. The staffs were pretty friendly but do not speak english well. So, is a challenge sometimes to speak to them. What i like the most was the live band outside the hotel. Listening to the songs and enjoying the chill and cheap cocktails under the stars is the best experience with the hotel so far. The bed was rock hard too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsf_tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We spend one night in the hotel. We were upgraded to "better" room as standard rooms were full. We were asked to wait so they'll get the room ready and when we get there cleaners were still cleaning and spraying lot of fresh odor in the room. This were to cover the rather strong smell of sewer in the bathroom.

We kept the ventilation on and blocked all the drainage to lessen the smell so it didn't come to the room itself. We didn't want to use our limited time to complaining about this, so we have no idea how the staff would've react to that.

Other bothering thing is the construction site across the street where they started drilling at 8 o'clock sharp.

Otherwise ok, great location and parking available.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom smell before paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights when in Phuket. The staff working for the hotel were very helpful, there was a slight language issue but this is to be expected when in another country! We lost a bag on the flight and this was due to be delivered to the hotel by 6pm and did not arrive, the staff went out of their way to find out when it would arrive and it did! The room was big and very clean and had every thing we needed. The location was perfect, 2 minutes from Bangla road and about 5 minutes from the beach. We would 100% choose to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel or the side, as the front over looks a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Pretty decent hotel right smack where all the actions are (eg Jungceylon shopping, Patong beach, night market, Bangla soi). Relatively cheap and pretty clean in my opinion. Staffs are helpful and free parking of bikes in front and at the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Just stayed here for one night at my arrival to Phuket. I arrived late and only needed a place to sleep before I found a new hotel.

The standard and the cleanness of the room was OK, but the hotel it´s located in a very crowded street where bars and restaurants play loud music to late at night. If ur a light sleeper, go somewhere else.
Otherwise, it´s a very small hotel. They have a pool area at the roof, but I didn´t check it out except having a small glance.

The receptionist on duty when I arrived was friendly enough, but the one who serviced me when I left could need a few lessons in service and accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankSNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#209 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#148 of 328 in Patong
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#106 of 328 in Patong
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#146 of 328 in Patong
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#69 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WE Hotel at Sansabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WE Hotel at Sansabai

Property: WE Hotel at Sansabai
Address: 179/88-94, Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sansabai Patong Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — WE Hotel at Sansabai 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Sabai Patong Resort is a brand new 3 star hotel, located at the heart of Patong area next to Jungceylon Department Store and Bangla Road; surrounded by various restaurants, pubs & bars, and nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your WE Hotel at Sansabai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WE Hotel At Sansabai Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing