We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet room in the heart of it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hacienda Resort
Ranked #44 of 397 Patong B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet room in the heart of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Came down with a terrible 24 hour flu and needed a cheap nice clean room to lay in and not move for the day. This place is lovely and we couldnt believe it was so quiet considering it is right in the middle of town.
The bathroom door looks like a garden shed but apart from that its quite asthetically ok considering the price. Not upmarket at all just clean and comfortable with soft beds and nice staff. aircon and fan. Good cable tv and fast wifi with full sized fridge. One downside was the 10 mosquitos in the room. Very close to everything going on.
We paid 1100 baht per night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GavandMelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    26
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
20
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hacienda is a peaceful haven right in the middle of the madness of Patong beach. Rooms are a decent size, very clean and include most things you need, also free Wifi. All the rooms are connected to the garden area and have their own small area but it is great for meeting new people. Rooms are cleaned daily and free drinking water supplied. You cannot hear any noise from the nightclub area despite it being a 2 minute walk away. The main shopping center and cinema are about a 5 minute walk away. Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capitanlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Hacienda Resort (also known as Touch Villa) has been a regular stop each time we're in Phuket. The price varies quite a bit from high season to low season, but it is indeed a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are bright and spacious, complete with a fridge, tv, hot shower, clean linens and free wifi. Just recently we paid $400baht for a fan room, which is excellent value, especially being in such a top notch location. I will absolutely continue to use this guest house for future visits to Patong. I highly recommend it. Just a note: call ahead first to check prices and to make sure there is something available, as rooms tend to get booked quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hacienda resort is located just off the high street which means it's perfectly located for shops, clubs (it's 1min walk to infamous Bangla Road) and restaurants but without the noise that comes with being too central. It's 10mins walk from the main beach (Patong) but if you folow the coastline you can walk to Katon beach just around the corner.

The room was large and spacious with a lot of light. There was a fridge, aircon and a fan, and a safety deposit box at reception. Both the room and bathroom were basic but clean and we encountered no bugs or lizards the whole time we were there. The staff were a big help and can organise 24 hour laundry if need be. Great value hotel and a lovely little find!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#150 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#105 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Breeze Hotel
Summer Breeze Hotel
#5 of 397 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wire Hostel Patong
Wire Hostel Patong
#23 of 222 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse
#94 of 397 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
#544 of 984 in Phuket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Resort

Property: Hacienda Resort
Address: 151/4 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 397 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hacienda Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hacienda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing