We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Guesthouse”
Review of Neeraja Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neeraja Guesthouse
Ranked #93 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Patna, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Budget Guesthouse”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Neeraja Guesthouse. It is perfect for the charged amount. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. It was maintained in good condition. The hotel was very clean. Only concern was its distance from the main attractions. But that too is of no concern if you are hiring a bike. Great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deepak8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It is a bit far from any action and it is up a steep hill. We only stayed one night here due to the distance from things to do but it is a good price (we paid a little under $15US). If you don't mind a 15 minute or so walk/hike then this is a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newlyweds70106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Neeraja Guesthouse is an excellent place to stay in Patong. It sits well up on the side of Patong Mountain and offer not only a great view of the Patong area, but also the peace and solitude one needs when tired of the hustle and bustle ever present in this popular tourist spot. The manager is very friendly and helpful, as are the staff who make sure your room is clean and supplied with fresh towels and linens every day. I will recommend this destination to all my friends on their next trip to Phuket.

Room Tip: Try and book a room a the end of the row on the second floor or above for an even quiter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 862JamesC862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great place, cheap, clean, away from the centre! Extended our stay as we liked it so much!!!! We have just left the place and decided to write a review as we felt it was such good value for money. Staff also very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great place to stay.rooms are big and comfy.would highly recommend.it cost me 800 bhat for two nights.I was expecting it to be a bit grim but couldn't fault it at all.the manager was a nice guy and made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1975steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Located in a quiet soi away from the noise and action so independant transport would be an advantage.
That said the rooms are superb new and pristine clean. Aircon is new quiet and superb.
This is the best value I have found after visiting Patong for almost 10years

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Neeraja for 5 nights during the peak season and after booking there for a low price (for peak season) we were amazed to find a great guesthouse with big clean rooms with a great hot shower and other perks!

The location is the only downside (about 20 minutes walk distance from the beach)

If you're not afraid of walking, this is a great place to stay in.

I highly recommend it! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#85 of 407 in Patong
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 322 in Patong
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neeraja Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neeraja Guesthouse

Property: Neeraja Guesthouse
Address: 133/22 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neeraja Guesthouse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is one thing that makes only one a stay at the Neeraja, his position. At 50 meters from the most famous street in Patong, but far from the noise and traffic. Surrounded by greenery in the calm with a unique view over the city. We think that the tranquility after a day, and often a "special" night, is priceless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neeraja Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neeraja Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing