We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Patong Hotel
Ranked #152 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Been here twice in just 1 month. Went home a few days, then I decided to go back to Thailand. And This hotel has everything I need. What everyone should need. Great wifi, great staff. No party idiots around. You have to take a taxi to the beach, but 50-60 bath for a motorbike taxi is something every western can afford. Love Forest Patong and will come back again in mach for sure. All the staff members are very good english speakers, which makes things alot more easy.

Greetings from Norway! Hello Brownie, Nick and Jenny :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a very long way from the beach 20 to 25 minutes walk and 15 to 20 minutes brisk walk to the main nightlife area
Unless you hire a motorbike this place is too far away to be staying it takes 10 minutes to beach by motorbike
The taxi driver will take 300 baht to take you back to the hotel It can mount to a lot of money if paying 4 or 6 times a day
Better to stay nearer the beach and night life and pay a little more for a hotel
The hotel is just a budget hotel
The shower was good even though i had to kneel in the bath to get under it. It's mounted far too low on the wall but had lots of hot water
air conditioning was good
Check what room your booking. If no balcony it's dark and dingy no natural daylight like the one they TRIED to put us in I would say the beds were very firm verging on hard and was glad we were not there for 2 weeks
Some of the staff were very helpful some not so
Jenny is really good and a great Assett to the hotel. Thanks again Jenny
The rooms had fresh bedding every day but lacked in a good dusting and cleaning
Twice we had some issues trying to have toilet tissue supplied. We ended up just buying our own from the shop next door
Unless you want to eat in a mainly Thai family area there are no places to eat or drink near the hotel for tourists
I personally would never stay here again but if you want to be really far from the beach and night life then it will be ok for you
We ate here once and the food was ok
Internet was very good but so annoying having to re log in password after every time the Internet was idle for over 5 minutes
No safety box in the room
No sign of any shuttle bus from hotel
Booked hotel car to collect us at airport but was just normal taxi

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Forest Patong Hotel is located 3/4 minutes from Bangla Road. Hotel is awesome, clean, quiet, comfortable,safe, modern, free wifi computer in your room, scooter rentals and great food. Front desk and managers are great, and they speak English which is very helpful. Tours, attractions and transportation.Great value for money. Stayed for 5 days will be back. Thanks again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We are a family with 2 young children and our first vacation to Phuket. Upon check-in, the staff, Nick who is expecting us to arrive, gave us a warm welcome. He is a friendly staff who you will never missed out. He also informed us that the 1-day tour to Phi Phi island on the next day was confirmed and the pick-up time was also confirmed too. Staff is not only friendly but efficient.

The superior room we booked is clean and big, comes with a 42-inch TV, computer and free wifi. The hotel's surrounding area is quiet and most importantly, there is a minimart with good prices for all your needs.

If you are looking for a reasonable boutique hotel with good rates and cosy environment, then Forest Patong is the right place because it is really value for money.

On our 2nd night, the lady owner gave us a lift to the popular shopping mall (by taxi 200 Baht) and on our 3rd night, we couldn't find a taxi to send us to the same mall. Nick, the friendly staff, offer to send us there, despite it was raining heavily and some low flood areas.

In all, all the hotel staff is friendly, warm and helpful too, which they offer you solutions to your vacation needs and dreams.

To all staff of Forest Patong Hotel, keep up the good work and keep improving. Will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit phuket again...............cheers!!!

Room Tip: For family with 2 children, it's good to upgrade to the superior room type because you can ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PurpleMazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Great little hotel with really friendly staff. Rooms are clean and big and have free internet and computer. Hotel is family owned and run and staff are great and happy to help in any way. Hotel is quiet and food is inexpensive and good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyLKent68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I've been coming to Phuket from Krabi to take occasional breaks from work now and then. What is important to me is a place to park the car as I drive and on this occasion a hotel that also allows pet as I am bringing my puppy along. After searching around the internet, I found Forest Patong Hotel and decided to message them on their Facebook Page to check with them regarding car parking and allowing pets. To my delight they responded positively on both items and I made swift plans to book 2 nights with them.

Forest Patong Hotel is located on the north and starting point of Patong City just within a soi (side road) off the main road on the way to the beach coming from the bypass road. It is not difficult to locate using the map provided on the hotel website. Being in a quieter location away from the buzz of the main beach stretch, it helps if you have your own transport to get around. The hotel provide scooters for rent at 200 baht/day. A Family Mart and a good Thai eatery is just beside the hotel on the right and left so it is also very convenient if you are hungry or in need of some daily supplies.

The rooms are decent and really big on amenities. This is a major plus point considering the reasonable price of accommodation. This is especially so in the low season. There is a 42 inch LCD TV, a DVD player, a personal desktop computer, water boiler, a pair of headphone, mini-fridge, hair-dryer and bathtub provided in the Superior Balcony Room I was staying in and I personally enjoy the strong shower in the bathroom and appreciate the free wireless internet the most.

Service was excellent. The reception is helpful and always greets with a smile. Regarding room cleaning, I usually do not require them on my stays and hangs the 'do not disturb' sign on the door but the service staff made sure by calling to the room phone to check. I left the hotel at about 2pm and found 2 bottles of drinking water being left at the doorstep to my surprise upon returning in the evening. Hospitality here is commendable.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay at Forest Patong Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel was a great find for us... It was a good price for Phuket, which is generally a very expensive area. If you want to be right in the middle of Patong's party life then this is not the place for you. The hotel is only about 15-20 mins walk from beach but the hotel does provide a shuttle service at particular times of the day for free.

The room was amazing and had all you could need... large plasma TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities, storage space and rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was amazing! The bed was gigantic and comfortable. Only downside was no window.

Wifi was free and had a very good connection on all floors and the lobby.

The staff were very friendly and helpful... Couldn't be faulted.

Lobby area was really welcoming and comfortable.

Wouldn't recomend the breakfast for the price it was.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book online for cheap rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeaNazma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#26 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#147 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 329 in Patong
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arya Boutique Room
Arya Boutique Room
#215 of 329 in Patong
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ramaz
Hotel Ramaz
#202 of 329 in Patong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Patong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Patong Hotel

Address: 46/27-29 soi klongbangwat, Pisitkorranee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83151, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £8 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Patong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Patong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Patong Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing