We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
203
266
134
54
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
266
134
54
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock csea view restaurantpatong beachwalls are thintuk tukbangla roadjacuzzi roomhotel lobbybuffet breakfastour honeymoonfamily martmin walkpool accesstravel agentbangla rdnight lifewelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Interesting how different people find good and bad with hotels.

To me, this one does not live up to it's 4 star rating or the hype, it's a 3 star at best. Rooms were noisy, you can hear everything your neighbors do when they come home late at night, there is a call to prayer every morning at 5:15am which is annoying to say the least and the rooms need a touch up, our room was showing a little wear and tear.

We stayed in D block on the 4th Floor, just near the restaurant and our room left a lot to be desired when it came to cleanliness. The bed is hard as a rock and the decor has seen better days. The sea view is OK, although requesting a higher floor would have improved the view.

The breakfast, whilst being OK, lacked variation and caters for the Asian market. The location of the resort is excellent, just a short walk to the beach and not much further to the main shopping areas in Patong. Across the road you'll find the Number 9 restaurant, and this I highly recommend, it's clean, cheap and the food is excellent and tasty.

In most cases the staff are friendly and helpful and there is a taxi service right out the front of the hotel if you need it. Check in and check out was fast so all good there and the internet is very high speed and free with the room. Handy if you are doing business which we do.

The pool area needs an upgrade with missing tiles from the main pool which really degrades from the overall look of the place, all it would need is a bit of TLC and this place would look a lot better.

To sum it up, this resort does not live up to it's hype and needs a little TLC, if you want a location that's close to the action, then this meets those needs, but take some ear plugs with you, especially if you happen to get noisy snoring and drunk next room neighbors

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the ocean and ask for a higher floor if possible, less noise there.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The area is safe with plenty of Taxi in the front. The room was very clean. Bathroom modern. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel guests comprise multinationals that were well-behaved and well-dressed.
Good for family and people who want to stay from crowded nightly active area. The beach is about 5-10 minute walk and it's not full of drinking people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scenic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I went back in december. The place had recently opened. Excellent service. Pool facilities while limited. Location wise, phuket is expensive but the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Great place to have stayed at. Clean most importantly.

Room Tip: You can get a room near the pool. You will be able to see a great view of the sea and the terrain :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumaresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I just came back from Phuket ytd and it was really a wonderful experience. The people in phuket were very friendly overall and the islands are very beautiful. Sea sun sand resort is really beautiful too and we were lucky to get a pool view deluxe room and it was very nice. When i first arrived at the resort, we were amazed by the wonderful view of the sea from the Rooftop garden/pool and the rooms were even nicer than in pictures. And it was really clean too. We had very good night sleep for the 6 nights that we were there. However, i would only give them a 4/5 stars because:

1. The staffs in the resort were not very friendly(only a couple of them are really friendly), the rest were more of like you had to talk to them first, before they will reply/greet you. Therefore, more of a personal service kinda resort.

2. The location was quite a distance from Bangla street which is the most happening place in Patong and also, food wise, there are quite limited choices near the resort. We often had to walk at least 10-15 mins to find decent food.

3. Service was not flexible. We had a flight back at 10pm(Phuket time) but we could not get a late checkout even when we requested to pay their rate of 200thb/hour for late checkout. The receptionist insisted that we pay the full rate per night if we wanted to extend to just 6pm. So we ended up having to pay 400thb to extend just till 2pm; which is their latest time they can allow us to checkout. We ended up having to wander around the hot and sunny streets till around 6+ when our driver would come and pick us up.

We recommend this resort if you are going for just a relaxation trip where you will spend most of your time in the resort/tours because the resort is really a very luxurious one and once you go in you will be free of all worries. We also recommend that you SHOULD go for the Tachai Island Tour by LOVE ANDAMAN because they provide the best tour service ever we enjoyed our tour to Tachai island with them.

You could also go to No.9 Restaurant which is just opposite our resort to have dinner which have really nice western food at reasonable price.

Also, you can go to Brothers Trip Tour Agency just opposite the resort to book your tours as the boss and his staffs are really friendly and their tours are very enjoyable with quality service. Our wonderful tour to TaChai island was booked there. they can give you a very good price if you negotiate with them.

Overall, Sea Sun Sand is a good resort that i will recommend to all, don't be deceived by the lobby, you will find paradise up there above the lobby :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are better and remember to request for late check out earlier if you need it :)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

-Situated on the northern end of Patong beach, the resort is less than 5min walk to the beach but maybe 15-20min walk to the main area of Patong (Bangla Rd, Jungceylon). Good if you prefer to be away from the loud busy areas but is bit of a far walk but there's still plenty of stuff in between (massage palours, plenty of food etc)

Likes:
-Better than average breakfast buffet (decent eastern and western selections)
-Pool was nice but bit small
-Bar by the pool had a buy one get free deal every evening
-Staff were very friendly and helpful and majority had decent English (something that I've read to be an issue at other hotels)
-Room was very spacious and had a very modern design. Bathtub and shower were nice too however some finer details were a bit off/lacking (some chips/pencil marks left by builders on the tiles)
-Hotel is relatively new

Dislikes:
-Resort was really big and so we had to walk quite a bit and take three separate elevators to get from the entrance to our room (although the elevators were quite fast and efficient)
-The fact that it's new meant that a lot of drivers didn't know where it was
-also it was on the northern end of Patong meant that the tuktuk/taxi drivers demanded more from us
-VERY BAD sound proofing: could hear neighbours talking and even worse, could hear their doorbell ringing very loudly

Overall, the hotel was quite nice though we probably wouldn't stay again, not because it's bad but because we'd wanna try a new place in different location

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews