We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
203
266
134
54
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
266
134
54
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock csea view restaurantpatong beachwalls are thintuk tukbangla roadjacuzzi roomhotel lobbybuffet breakfastour honeymoonfamily martmin walkpool accesstravel agentbangla rdnight lifewelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife I stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised by the value for money, not to mention the great service, quite rooms and magnificent views of Patong Beach. The staff were friendly, the food was good and my wife tells me that the day spa was excellent. It's about a 20 min walk to Bangla Rd or Jungceylon shopping centre. The hotel supplies a one way shuttle service if your not up to the walk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Steven H,

Warmest greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa – Patong, Phuket.

We’d like to thank you very much indeed for choosing our resort to spend your recent holiday in Thailand, and for taking the time to write such a good review on www.TripAdvisor.com.

We highly appreciate your positive comments and were so pleased to learn that you really enjoyed the services and facilities during your recent stay with us. Your kind comments are truly encouraging and will be shared with the whole team here at the resort.

It was certainly our pleasure to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family of 6 stayed here for the 2nd time after staying in March 2013 for 10 nights. Rooms are kept clean and serviced daily, It is a large resort with several buildings so a little walking and an elevator is required to get to your rooms. We requested the same rooms as last year so if you go here I would recommend you pay a little extra and get rooms A205 A206 A207 or A208 you get an overview of the beach outside your balcony door and your own pool overlooking the ocean. In these rooms you also have easy access to the restaurant and breakfast area. Up an elevator outside your door. The breakfast has such a variety of foods and also overlooks the Andaman Sea. they will also cook to order. If you are planning any day trips the resort has a lovely couple downstairs who have great knowledge and can organise all you needs at great places. They are a myriad of massage places we found one right across the road from the resort for around $8 AUD for an hour. staff are friendly and whilst some of the staff do not have fluent English they will greet you with a smile. Location is a 10 minute stroll form the hustle and bustle of Phuket in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Leanne T,

Warmest greeting from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa – Patong Beach, Thailand.

I would like to thank you for your return stay at our resort again. It is such a great honor to have served your entire family for the second time and received such a wonderful… and so encouraging feedbacks from you. I couldn't agree with you more -our deluxe pool side rooms are the most popular ones, featuring balconies easily accessible to the pool and overlooking the magnificent views of Patong bay.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to be at your service for two consecutive years and hopefully next year again. Please let us know if you have booked for your next year accommodation at info@seasunsandresort.com, we will be very pleased to arrange an extra special courtesy for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff are fantastic, very friendly.
Room was beautiful, great air con..lovely view..housekeeping were great.
Seaview restaurant, great food, great breakfast .amazing view.!!
wifi was good.
great location..tour desk very helpful..swimming pool…fantastic massages in the spa.
tuk tuks or taxi always out the front..never had to wait.
The hotel is super clean and tidy…
Ill be back..!!!
thank you sea sun and sand for a wonderful stay.!!!

Room Tip: book a room with poolside access...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Tracy M,

Warmest greeting from Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa – Patong Beach, Thailand.

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are so much delighted to learn that you enjoyed and happy with all aspects of the resort during your recent stay at our resort. Your positive comment on the service provided by our staff is most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa.

Thank you and kind regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 days, location is quite close to beach about a 10 min walk.
Rooms were very clean and to a high standard, also had a pool attached to my room, which was brilliant.
Spa is very clean and to a high standard.
Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Vishal K,

Thank you very much indeed for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and thankful for recommendation our resort amongst your friends and family. Your positive comments are very encouraging and they shall be passed on to our staff. I’m sure they will be overwhelmed with joy and pride. We thank you very much and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your partner again sometime soon.

All staff join me in sending you our best wishes and look forward to welcoming you to Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa on your next holiday in Phuket.

Thank you and kind regards,
Supachart Samuhatanakul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here with family and was informed by the Front Desk that it was very quiet as they didn’t have many guests, the hotel is nice, has many levels, so high up that you can have a view of the sea and the pool, the room was ok. Breakfast was good, it wasn’t over the top but it had everything you needed. Staff didn’t always seem too friendly and the speed of which they do things is terrible. We had a problem within our room and were informed by the Front Office that it would be fixed, even after we called a few times, nothing was fixed; gave us the impression that staffs are not motivated and not interested.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSMC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupachartS, General Manager at Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear MSMC28,

Warm greetings from Sea Sun Sand Resort and Spa – Patong beach, Phuket.

We truly appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor.com and are so terribly sorry to know that you had encountered unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. On behalf of Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm Regards,

Supachart Samuhatanakul
Genereal Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews