We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Hemingway's Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Ranked #170 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was my first stay at Hemingway's booked in for 17 days loved the roof top pool used it everyday. Room was a decent size same with the bathroom and they were cleaned everyday. Breakfast was included in the price which was ok. The place was quiet which is good when you want to sleep not far to walk to Bangla,Jung Ceylon Shopping Center or the Beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also had Free Wi Fi If you are looking for somewhere to stay which is close to everything this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear sg1986 Sydney,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely comments. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleaning of the rooms. I think many travelers do not realize that often in comparable three star plus hotels like ours the bed linen and towels are not changed daily. So we pride our selves in that we do clean rooms and change bed linen daily. As you say our location is good as we are close to everything but in a quiet location where you can have an undisturbed nights rest.
Thank you and we look forward to you staying with us once again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having not known what to expect whilst on a tour to Phuket, I was pleasantly surprised by the place - super clean and friendly. It was amazing for our team to be greeted by tailored beer coozies and smiling helpful staff.
Definitely be heading back there next without a doubt - A++ and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Ian T,
Thank you for your review, The staff and owners are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be staying with us again next time you are in Phuket. reviews like yours helps us to motivate our staff and makes them happy when they know their efforts are appriciated. thank you again for your kind review
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I found the rooms to be nice and clean with a very comfortable bed and generously sized bathroom/shower. However the main selling point for the Patong Hemingways, was the fantastic staff. You were always greeted with a smile and they made you feel like you were old friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear andrew m.
The owners, management and staff thank you for your review of our hotel. The staff were so delighted with your comments, when shown they must have smiled for a full day. We are so happy that you found your stay comfortable. Comments on how are guests are treated is such a good moral booster for our staff. Thanks again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at Patong Hemingways Hotel. This is my 8th visit to Phuket and i would normally stay in different accommodation to make it feel like a different holiday. But after my stay last yr i was compelled to come back. I didnt think the staff and owner could better themselves from my previous stay, but they did. The location, style of room and price of the accommodation sells itself, but in my opinion, the main reason our stay is so memorable is how the staff will go to any lengths to make your stay a very personal one. The owners Steve and Nuch are the lovliest hosts you meet. They make you feel very welcome at any of their other businesses which include restaurants, ice bar and a few watering holes along Bangla Rd. I took a group with me that nearly took up an entire floor. Each and everyone of them will be staying at the hotel when they return and all said they would also recommend the hotel. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Adamtina,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Both Steve & Nuch thank you for your custom and are very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. We welcome your friends and trust that they too will enjoy thier stay with us. The staff have asked me to say that they enjoyed being of service and look forward to your return.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. Central to all your needs if you need shopping to go and eat or go and drink.
The pool and bar on the roof is perfect for a quiet relaxing afternoon and the food avaliable is of a high standard.
The staff are great and take care of all your needs. I stay here everytime I am in Patong and would never want to change.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgsybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Burgsbb,
Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased that you feel our hotel was excellent. Many guests agree with you about the location being very near to everything but away from the noise. The staff will enjoy your comments about them. Its always a great motivator to read our reviews at our meetings. I think they do try hard and its nice to pat them on the back when I get excellent reviews like yours.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was really pleased with what we got for the price, we chose this hotel over a more expensive resort which was hosting a wedding we were attending. Fast wifi, clean room and it was really well located for us since we hadn't been to Patong before. We walked to Junceylon easily and also to the markets opposite the Muay Thai boxing stadium where we ate more authentic fare. Perfectly located for Bangla Rd partying, but once in your room you wouldn't know it is so close to the clubs as it is absolutely quiet. Pool on the roof is awesome. We were on the second floor but the hall didn't smell at all as some other reviewers have said. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Lydia,
what can I say, Only thank you for your lovely review. We are now having special nights with a free BBQ on the roof top pool area. So next time you visit us please remember to ask we about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A girlfriend and I decided to book this hotel after we had a bit of an issue at a condo that we had rented for 10 days just across the street. I've stayed in the area the year prior, so know that the location is fantastic, and had seen Hemingway's and always wondered what the hotel was like. The room was very clean, the staff were very sweet and helpful, and it was nice to go back to a quiet location to rest after being in hectic Patong. Right in the middle of it all, but off a side soi which made it quiet. Great rooftop pool and bar as well!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vchemko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Vchemko,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may be pleased to note if you decide to return to Patong Beach, that next year our new hotel which is close to Patong Hemingway's should be opening.Please drop me a line if you are considering returning next year and I will let you have all the information about it. Super review thanks again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#50 of 334 in Patong
395 reviews
0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#92 of 334 in Patong
79 reviews
0 mi away
The Gig Hotel
The Gig Hotel
#124 of 334 in Patong
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#100 of 334 in Patong
218 reviews
0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#139 of 334 in Patong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Hemingway's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Address: 179/95-98 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £23 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Hemingway's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners Steve and Nuch welcome you to their second 3 star family owned hotel Patong Hemingway's, a contemporary Thai style hotel, on the beautiful and exciting island of Phuket. The hotel is staffed by a well trained and charming team who are here to serve.The reception team will direct you to your room via the elevator. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated; they have all of the usual facilities, such as, Telephone, Safe deposit box, WI-FI, Cable TV, Mini bars are fully stocked and beverages are sold at bar prices, not hotel prices, tea making facilities and even room service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the Mango Tree restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The restaurant serves a fantastic selection of Thai food, Seafood and International food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Hemingway's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hemingway's Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing