We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Ranked #153 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I definately recommend Patong Hemingway Hotel. I wanted to stay in soi san sabai area but could not decide which hotel, after much thought I finally decided on Patong Hemingways and Im glad i did. Very nice, clean and well run hotel. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and of a good size, nice big bed although a little hard. The bathrooms are a little small but does the job and the shower was hot and had good pressure, the only fault though was that the drain tends to block sometimes and water floods the bathroom. Also a nice little pool and bar on the roof. The location of the hotel is great as it is in a small street just off soi san sabai it is very quiet. Also their airport transfer is very efficient.

Would definately stay here again if I return to patong

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Natta99,
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review for our hotel. We have in mind to resize the shower drainage. its tends to back up when there is too much foam in the water from the shower get. We do not want to reduce the shower water pressure as many guests like this. So glad you enjoyed our roof top pool, sun deck and bar. We look forward to you staying with us again whenever you return to Patong.
regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    84
    38
    10
    16
See reviews for
17
75
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Arrived at the hotel early in the morning at 9am. The staff allowed us early check-in free of cost and a breakfast as well, though we were not entitled for it since we had not checked-in yet.

The location of the hotel is very much awesome in the sense that you can walk to the beach just in 5 minutes, you can access the Jungceylon mall and all other famous shopping areas of Patong (Phuket) within minutes of walk.

Lots of tour guides available in the same street which can offer you value for money tours. Easy access to public transport of all kinds.

And the most important thing, you get to eat all types of international foods in the street mainly halaal (muslim food).

About the hotel, rooms are big and spacious with balcony, clean bathrooms, toiletries, hot water, towels (including beach towels also), great international breakfast and friendly staff. You can ask the hotel reception to arrange for the taxi as well. Sufficient parking for cars and motorbikes. Plus, the hotel arranged our room for honeymoon on the special request.

I will definitely come again if I get a chance to visit Phuket again in my life.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOvais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear MOVais,
Thank you so much for your lovely review for our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests comment on the excellent location of the hotel and appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel. We are always happy to try to provide those little extra's for our honeymooners. We do hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as a senior reviewer for tripadvisor its means a lot to us.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I have been to Phuket twice and tried several hotels, we'll say Patong Hemingway's Hotel is most comfortable and convenient. My wife like it very much so definitly it will be our first choice next time to Patong.
I selected this hotel just because its location. But after we stayed there, we found it's much better than we expected, in every aspects. 5 mins walk to the mall, seafood market, bangla road and, at the same time, very quiet. Staff all very nice and helpful, especially the ladies in restaurant and making up room. The room is more spacious than I imagined, it's very clean and nice. Speed wifi. So even our room can't get any sunshine, we still feel very cozy.
And that's why we changed to Patong Hemingway's again when we met some problem at another Patong hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed twice, the rooms seems no much difference, both great. If you want sunlight, request a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Cheng L,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for take time to write such a lovely review.. Many of our guests comment on the fact of the ideal location in a quiet area but close to everything. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here for 12 nights, all i can say i felt at home. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, so close to everything, still no noise.

I can t praise the staff enough, both receptionists of the day at night, always smiling, always helping out. I used the dry cleaning service 2 times during my stay 150baht/ kilo that s just great :). And the cleaners did an amazing job, cleaning my room, it was spotless again every day, i tried to tip them when i saw them, please do the same a small tip means u appreciate their work, and i really respect thai people, they are very hard working.

The roof pool was a plus, the wifi is a bit slow but did the job, airconditioning perfect ( lol so good i caught a small flue), privacy is great, the restaurant and the airport transfer are great to.

Overall i had an amazing stay, i will defenitely stay here again , and i can advise to anyone!! See you soon :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacooob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Jacooob,
The hotel management and staff are so pleased to read your very kind review. Your comment is noted about the WiFi we are looking at A new Wi-Fi standard 802.11ad (WiGig) which uses 60GHz band and delivers speeds up to 10 Gbps. As the current bandwidth in Patong and indeed Phuket gets slowed down with the influx of visitors to the Island in our Peak Season. So glad you liked our roof top pool sun deck and bar. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thanks for the review.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4d3n.
- awesome location (5min to mall and bangla street. 10min to beach)
- quiet (even though it's right in the middle of patong, it is tuck away in a bend so there isn't any commotion)
- rooftop pool is a bonus.
- staff are really friendly
- rooms are very clean and fine working condition
- wifi abit weak in certain part of the room further away from router but decent across all floors

really wonderful place to stay in and affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear blissen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. Many of our guest like you appreciate the hotel location everything is close by but the hotel is queit away from the noise and bustle of Patong. Thank you for your comment about the WiFi being weak in certain part of the room. we are currently planning to increase the internet speed to 100 but I will certianinly check about the router. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will return to stay with us again.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. Perfect location: quiet street but everything in walking distance.
Helpful staff and nice pool on top floor. Clean, spacious room.
Restaurant a bit slow but food was fine. Bar at the pool is run by the laziest bartender I’ve seen in a long time. Even though there where many people at the pool, he never intended to sell some drinks. Better buy your drinks at the 7/11 and bring them up to the pool. Saves some money too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Roland K.
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review for our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your comment, we will certainly look into your remarks regarding the service at the pool bar and we apologise for our poor service. I would be grateful if could email me directly with the details. The reason for this request is that we get many good comments for Charlie our regular pool bar attendant so yours is a little unusual. It well may be if it was just one day when Charlie was on day off. So we will need to ensure that his replacement is doing his work correctly Grateful for your assistance on this matter. Thank you once again for your review.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in this great hotel in December. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Location was a bonus – easy walking distance to Jungceylon, great restaurants, and Bangala Road. Room was very clean, well furnished, Internet access, and quiet. Everything I needed!!
When I’m back in the area I’ll most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IL_DIVER_60607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHemingways, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear IL DIVER,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were happy to see your comment that they were wonderful. Its always nice to see our guests take the time to write such lovely reviews. Thank you so much and we hope to see you return soon.
Regards
Victor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#127 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gig Hotel
The Gig Hotel
#108 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#100 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
WE Hotel at Sansabai
WE Hotel at Sansabai
#206 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Hemingway's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Property: Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Address: 179/95-98 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Hemingway's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners Steve and Nuch welcome you to their second 3 star family owned hotel Patong Hemingway's, a contemporary Thai style hotel, on the beautiful and exciting island of Phuket. The hotel is staffed by a well trained and charming team who are here to serve.The reception team will direct you to your room via the elevator. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated; they have all of the usual facilities, such as, Telephone, Safe deposit box, WI-FI, Cable TV, Mini bars are fully stocked and beverages are sold at bar prices, not hotel prices, tea making facilities and even room service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the Mango Tree restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The restaurant serves a fantastic selection of Thai food, Seafood and International food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Patong Hemingway's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hemingway's Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing