We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low service level !!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low service level !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

1. No any transport service from airport, they said email system breakdown on received any request.........(we arrive phuket at 11:30pm)
2. We have booked 3 rooms 5 days, but their booking 2 rooms 5 days, another 1 room only 2 days. it is uimaginable.
3. I had received the email from Novotel at 31 Aug 2012. they will charge me a penalty charge (Non arrival), is it crazy????
4. I had reply to the hotel immediately, but No any reply about the penalty charge at the past 10 days.
It is very disappoint in this holiday.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jacpeter226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Jacpeter,

Very sorry about this "mixed-up" in your reservations.

After checking, we found out that many bookings were made through our internet system with date overlapping which created this confusion

In any case, our staff just got back to you via your personal email to straighten up the situation and the “No-show” charge

Should you not be fully satisfy with our response, please do not hesitate to contact our Room Division manager at H8099-rd@accor.com

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    618
    185
    51
    50
See reviews for
746
685
95
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Rooms - Rooms are big and clean, but disappointed that there is no bathtub in the bath room. No body lotion is given also. Overall rooms is big and clean. However, as there is construction in the next building, room is noisy during day noise.

Breakfast - Disappointing , little varieties and slow in top up of food. Worst, i paid for breakfast for 2, but as i need to leave for airport at 6.45am, i was given only 1breakfast box. Breakfast box is super pathetic, only a few buns and 1water, a waste of my money!
There are restaurants nearby the hotel which serve better and cheaper breakfast.

Location - Good, 5mins to beach, and 10min to Bangla Road and shopping mall.

Swimming Pool - No float available on loan, towel counter is far from entrance of pool, and there is no jacuzzi pool available. However water is clean.

Kids Club - Staffs are friendly and helpful, Thumb up for the staffs.

Lastly, during reservation, i have make notes to hotel that this is my wedding anniversary and they promised to decor my room to surprise my wife. But when we are there, no special arrangement is made.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelySunandBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Thanks to Accor Hotels 50% sales, the girls and I booked the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort at really cheap rate for 5 nights. We were pretty excited as this 4-start resort is supposedly new, only opened in April 2012, and the location is quite central along the busiest road of Patong beach. The check in was quite slow as the reception staff was clearly still very new at the job and have to keep referring to the duty manager for guidance. Also because of the open concept design of the lobby, it was very hot and the hotel had lots of fans (some cheap dyson bladeless fans knockoff which were quite noisy) blowing at the guess and staff. We were greeted with welcoming drinks and wet towel when we were waiting for check in. Finally our rooms were sorted out (we requested for connecting rooms but the hotel didn't prepare such at first), and the reception staff took us to our rooms located at end of block 5 (bad idea!). Our rooms were nicely fitted, comfy and spacious. Every rooms here has a balcony overlooking the swimming pool which is nice. I loved the super white bathroom and shower (no bathtub though but I don't really like tub anyway). The bed was slightly on the hard side, I'd prefer softer bed. TV selection was extensive with lots of international channels. Our first night in the hotel went smoothly until the next morning... We were woken up by the consistent loud noise next door at 8 something in the morning which we later found out that the block right next to our rooms was still under construction! The loud noise was from all the construction works going on at the next block hacking and drilling stuff, which ruined our beauty sleep after a late night our. We were very upset with the rooms given to us and demanded for a room change right away. The hotel eventually moved us to Block 1 (located next to the main road) which we found the noise level was so much more tolerable. All the rooms definitely need better sound proofing, as we could hear the loud chitchat of the housekeeping staff in the walkway every morning. My room was left uncleaned for one day even though we had put up the 'make up room' sign before we left the room, but a call to housekeeping late in the evening got this sorted out. My friend was complaining that the room seemed dusty still after housekeeping but perhaps its common at most of beach resort. Overall, the room was spacious and functional but the service level definitely needed improvement from the reception and housekeeping. The best part of the hotel was the huge swimming pool right in the center. It is the biggest pool in Patong beach and we spent some good time there. The swim-up bar was having happy hour everyday from 4-6pm with buy one free one cocktails promotion (average about RM21 per cocktail which was reasonable for hotel bar). We took the hotel airport transfer for THB990 on the last day here as our flight was early in the morning and we had to leave the hotel at 6am. We also signed up the islands hopping tour from the hotel for THB2650 per person which we were given free upgrade from a half day deluxe tour to a full day tour. I was quite disappointed that the hotel does not provide free shuttle to famous places like the Jungceylon or Phuket town. Traveling around in Phuket with taxi or tuk tuk is very expensive with short distance within 1-3km will easily cost at least THB200 and a trip to Phuket town will cost at least THB400 one way (luckily we had 4 of us to share the transportation cost). We also tried the hotel spa which was running 50% off promotion and free 15 minutes head and shoulder massage for hotel room guest.
In short, apart from the unpleasant first morning experience with the noisy rooms and the once uncleaned room, I was somewhat satisfied with the stay in Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort. They definitely need more fine tuning and should be able to improve as the hotel was barely 4 months old when we were there. Of course the on and off Accor Hotels promotion will make this hotel much more attractive with the much cheaper rate like this one that we got 50% off the room rate, so check out the Accor Hotels website for more promotions.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located towards the end of Block 5 for now until they finish construction on the next bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison_WongSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My family ate dinner at the restaurant.. Then to find the rest of our holiday destroyed by sufferring severe food poisoning!! It was our first night in Phuket and first meal., thanks Soo much for what ever you fed us that night.. As we only ventured out to the pharmacy ( which was directly across the road ) the whole trip :( never again !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve D, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Annie (1 Review)

Because our records show no reports of your claim from either yourself or other Guests, please kindly get back to us at this email address: h8099-gm@accor.com to get more details

We are being opened for just only 4 months and we are having very strict International hygiene standards. As part of our on-going concern about food safety, food examination is being carrying throughout the preparation process (Delivery, Storage, and Cooking). Our brand new kitchen has been inspected by the local authority before opening and our kitchen staff is medically checked before starting working.

Once again, your accusations are taken very seriously and we would appreciate if you could contact us the soonest

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxton NSW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We arrived at Novotel Vintage Park late on 20.8.12 & checked out on 3.9.12 at 6pm. Prior to going to our room we required food. Jacquie was the first of the Phillippino staff we met in the restaurant at 11pm. We could not speak highly enough of the service. Jackie went beyond to assit us. Also in the restaurant was Tosh, Neil & Rachael these four young trainees from Philippines made our stay very memorable. Nothing was to much trouble. Exceptional staff. The pool staff, Lecelyn & Patrio where fabulous, made great cocktails, again Phillippino training staff training at the hotel for 6 months. Long time to be away from family. The hotel on arrival was pleasant to the eye. A relatively new hotel (opened April 2012) the rooms were comfortable, a cpl of times face washers & replacement toilet rolls were forgotten. A phone call to housekeeping rectified the problem. Our room was serviced daily, bed made & turned down, with an orchid to greet us most days. We also experienced the Day Spa on a couple of occasions, finishing with a couples treatment consisting of sauna,full body oil massage, including head to foot. Facial & finishing with facial. Marvelous treatment & reasonably priced for the enhanced experience. Would recommend this hotel and most of the staff were just so helpful, professional & friendly. If they don't know an answer they find one for you. The hotel is centrally located, one street back from Patong beach & street stalls & restaurants. Taxis & tot tot always at the ready to get you from point A to B. We walked daily for exercise an this gave us so many opportunities to have a good look around. Looking for an affordable hotel with fantastic staff, you cantm go past this Hotel & it's staff. We are Advantage Plus members so this also saved us plenty of money. We did lots of sightseeing & relaxing around the huge pool. Really an ideal holiday. Would recommend. The only down, the food could have been served hotter & there could be more variety. (same themed nights over the two weeks - variety would be good. Although the al la carte menu covers a wide variety & the pool bar also has a menu to utilize which is excellent. Enjoy your stay. We will return.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Spent the second week of our holiday here after our friends had headed back home. Got a really great rate for a pool access room with a private jacuzzi. The rooms are very spacious and me,my wife and son all fitted in with plenty of room to spare. The resort is huge and has a huge pool to match. As the resort is only very recently opened, there were some staff from the Philippines who were working as part of there educational internship. Met a few of them and they were a heap of fun working at the pool bar and made it a really enjoyable stay. As the resort was only at about 20% capacity, it was great, but with over 300 rooms, I am not sure that I would enjoy it at breakfast time at full capacity

Room Tip: Could highly recommend the pool access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulandNatPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing