We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great location - great staff”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

went to stay at this hotel last week for 3 days, The hotel itself was so lovely, staff, food, - huge swimming pool.. easy to go to city center , e.g Bangla road. great to explore nightlife, dine and hang out.
Love to be back can't wait

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simon421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear simon421,
Glad to hear that your stay with us went very well. You have mentioned 3 of our main attractions: The Pool, the location and the staffs.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    596
    180
    49
    49
See reviews for
714
662
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent service at front desk, we received warm welcome from Maria who gave us a detail briefing of the hotel facilities and had been very friendly thru our 5-day stay. Make up ladies and other staff worked well and were polite and nice to clients. Located at the front portion of Patong, 5 mins walk to beach. Grand look from outside, easy to be recognised.
Breakfast: food variety is about the same everyday and very average in terms of food quality, cooking, service and cleaniness.
Swimming pool: size is big enough, but doubt if the filter works well as we cant see thru the water to bottom in the swimming pool. Some insects found at the quiet side of the pool.
We were awaken by noises from a new guest arrival in the middle of night next room at the last night stay. I knew some tourists chosed late flight for a cheaper price. Pls remind clients to try to keep silent and be consderate when moving in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank yyy20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear yyy20132013,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very constructive review about your recent stay. Glad to hear that you have appreciated the service of Maria (our Guest Relation Officer from Philippines) as well as the overall service from the Front Desk and our Housekeeper. As for the issues faced during your stay:
- Our Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef are working on a new breakfast menu and set up. It should be implemented very shortly.
- We are on process to switch from Chlorine sanitization to Salt Water Chlorination and it has only affect the visual aspect of the water. It will be solved very shortly.
- We effectively have late arrival guest and it is hard to control every movement of our guest. However, if you are facing such problem, you may contact our Night Reception Team which will contact the guest directly and in a very positive manner.
Nevertheless, I believed that it hasn't affected your overall experience and I am sure that you will see the changes during your next visit.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Having just returned from another wonderful holiday in Phuket, I had to write this review. We usually stay at the Novotel Patong on the hill, but unable to handle the stairs this time we stayed at Vintage Park Novotel, what wonderful experience it was. The staff on arrival were very welcoming, check in was quick and we were settled in our rooms in no time. The rooms are a good size, and very very clean.The square restaurant was great, what ever you wanted to eat, breakfast, lunch and dinner, if it wasn't there they would get it for you. And what can I say about the staff, they were wonderful, being slightly incapacitated, they could not do enough fro me, wanting to help me all the time, I felt very spoilt. Micheal your staff in the Square are a credit to the your hotel, so polite. Last but not least Alex and his staff in the pool bar and restaurant, what a lovely young man, and his staff, they made us feel so special, we would go to the pool for a swim and their faces would light up when they seen us . Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are of good size, clean, the staff are great, with smiles all round, and is walking distance to everything, Jung Ceylon, Bangla Road, and it's nightlife, what more would you want. Nicholas your hotel and staff are a credit to you, we are already starting to plan our holiday for next year, look foreward to seeing everyone , again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brumarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear brumarc,
Thank you so much for your time and share your more than positive feedback about your stay with us. This is exactly why we (myself, Michael, Alex and all our employees) are working in the hotel industry. It is about welcoming people, meeting them, knowing them and at the end both of us has spent a good time together.
It is so rewarding to hear this that even though we like to received feedback on how to improve but we also loved to know when we have succeeded.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay and it will be my pleasure to assist you with your booking arrangement.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Well what can I say, with a bar in the middle and the alcohol so cheap how can you not like this hotel, not to mention the food they served. The rooms are adequate, its whats expected, but the lovely staff from check in to the cleaners were fantastic, we have already organised our next trip to Thailand and guess where we will be staying, thats right by the bar in the pool at Novotel vintage.

Room Tip: try getting a pool access room its worth it after walking down the tin sheds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennewton0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear bennewton0,
I believed that there is no point to ask you what were your favorite facilities in our hotel. The title of your review tells us all. Thank you for this wonderful review and for taking time to remember us 4 months after your stay.
Our swimming pool is indeed our prime asset and we are all glad that you have enjoyed it. The compliment to our staffs will be pass on for sure.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort (by the pool bar?).

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wongawallan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family stayed at the Novotel Vintage Park in Patong 12th Aug- 24th Aug 2013. We had an excellent experience in the resort. All of the staff very guest orientated and professional in all area's of the hotel. We were very impressed with the pool and the lay out of the rooms.The staff could not do enough to assist us for any matter that came to hand. We will revisit next year as a family again based on our recent holiday experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Benita a,
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor which, I am sure, will let our future customers dream even more about their holiday in our hotel. Glad to hear that your team went out of their way to satisfied your need.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort and in family this time.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I've been travel in Thailand for over 15 years and I chose this hotel and the other Banyan Tree Hotel in Phuket for staying. We spent small amount in Novotel and large amount of money in Banyan Tree for the room rate. Novotel was more than I expected, with good service, nice and big room, gorgeous breakfast, with a giant swimming pool. In between, I spent in Banyan Tree for more than HK$2,000 for 1 room which was received bad service, dirty villa, and so many. So compare with price, Novotel is a fantastic hotel with good location, good staff service.

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Mimi S,
Thank you for your time spend to share your stay with us. Glad to hear that you found the value for price pay much better than Ban Yan Tree. I will pass on your congratulation to our team. The size of our room, our pool and our location are indeed fantastic.
Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just checked out of the Novotel Vintage Park after 2 days and have come to the Dusit Thani Laguna, the epitome of a 4* (although in my opinion bordering on a 5*). I have never stayed at such a dreadful hotel in my life and have never wanted to go home early. It didn't start well with having to wait several hours for a room. Our flight from the UK landed at 07:30 and we arrived at the hotel 10:30ish. We were informed that check in was at 14:00 so we'd have to wait for our rooms. I understand the hotel might have been busy, although it didn't seem to be, but I believe the hotel should be a lot more organised and considerate. We got the first room and then had to go outside and see if the cleaner had finished cleaning the second room and then trek to reception for the key! The receptionist did remark I shouldn't have had to do that but I think I would have been waiting a long time if I hadn't! To be fair the rooms are quite pleasant and clean, the only plus of the hotel, hence my (generous) 1* rating. The pool area looked okish but we were horrified on our first day to see workmen drilling up tiles around the children's pool with electric tools and people were swimming close by! I did see a sign in the hotel to say that the pool was closed but there should have been an attendant on duty to ensure no one entered the water. The hotel is surrounded by ugly buildings and is literally on the busy Patong road. In closing The Novotel is just a cold, soulless hotel, almost like a business hotel with zero atmosphere and, as I sit on the balcony overlooking the sea at the wonderful Dusit Thani, I can only thank my lucky stars that we decided to move and Virgin Holidays were so helpful in accommodating our request. I think Virgin Holidays should review their decision in putting this hotel in their brochure.

Room Tip: I wouldn't advise people to stay here so I won't give a room tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JUKTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy you short stay despite our efforts to please you.

As in any other hotel, check-in is at 14:00 and check-out at noon. Unfortunately, most of international flights land in Phuket in the morning and depart late in the evening. You can easily grasp the challenge we are facing with early arrivals and late departures. We also cannot guarantee interconnected rooms, but always do our best. In your case, I am pleased that our team managed to assign you an interconnected rooms with the first room delivered to you at 12:30 and the second one at 13:15, ahead of our normal check-in time. We could have given you both rooms cleaned by 14:00, but out of consideration of your long flight we offered to give you one room the soonest so you would appreciate to be able to relax and maybe enjoy a shower.

Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Patong, just minutes away from the shopping center and the beach. It is clearly stated in all our partners’ brochures and on the websites. Please do not hesitate to let us if you have been informed otherwise. Even though we were not obliged to, and with the help of your travel agency we relocated you to another beach, which happened to be the main reason of your dissatisfaction.

Finally, and out of good will, we also extended a late check-out

We take note that you found our rooms pleasant and clean, thank you very much for this positive comment.

Once again, we are sorry you did not like our resort

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelsClick, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing