We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supersede expectation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
surabaya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supersede expectation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This 4 stars hotel does not only count on location (walking distance from Jungceylon Mall, Bangla road, Patong beach and plenty of local restaurants/hawkers in surrounding area), which is already superb, everything that you demand from an accommodation are served if you are looking for a quiet, spacious, luxurious, and clean. Check-in/out is within minutes. Breakfast was yummy (noodle was good) and daily freshest fruits available for free in room. Front office even walked you to car on 5 am.... my utmost appreciation. Only one thing, airport transfer booking service is not open 24 hours, with the help of concierge, I have to find outside. Maybe splendid if you open airport transfer 24 hours in case need to catch up early flight.
Terima-kasih

Room Tip: My room is located at south wing. The door is facing abandoned property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahadianSUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Rahadian,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are very happy to have superseded your expectations. This is really what we are striving for.
Glad you enjoyed our unique location, surroundings, friendly and efficient staff, yummy breakfast.

I will definitely share your appreciation with our night staff for having done the extra step to make your stay memorable. Thank you for mentioning their good service mind as they are too often not praised enough for all the hard work they accomplish away from the spot light.

We will consider your suggestion of having a 24 hours airport service

Hope we will get the pleasure of your visit soon

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    583
    178
    48
    49
See reviews for
691
650
91
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is a really great hotels for the ones who want to pay less than $100 per night. Every Phuket (Patong) city-based activities are around and just need walk around. Hotel services including room facilities, tidiness, staffs interactions, foot court, bar and swimming pool(s) are much over the reasonable level and say some how over expected.
However, a couple of petty things need to be consider as drawbacks. All the fines related to damage to the room stuffs are too expensive something more than three times than their actual values. Also, the Spa services and Massage are so expensive, let's try the ones down the street ;).
Enjoy your trip and stay in Patong while you are staying in the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank payamtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Payam,

It is very pleasing to read that you found our property fabulous and great value for money. Thanks you very much for the time you took to write this positive review and sharing your experience.

Our Spa Menu is fairly priced with competition. Considering the ambiance, the privacy of your own air conditioned room, superior service standards, well trained therapist, I would say that we do provide excellent value for money. We also offer much attractive promotion and I would encourage our Guests to find out more about our products and services directly with our Spa receptionist. Indeed, some massages down the street are available at a more “cheaper” price, but once again please consider the Spa experiences comparing to a “street massage”. Not to mention that some of the massage are performed by untrained masseuse and can result in a painful experience.

Once again, thank you Payam for your review and do not hesitate to contact us for your future trips

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed 10 nights on the 4th floor in the 5th building and that was lovely. Our room was stunning. Nice big shower! Fridge is only very small, but we made do. There is everything you could need at this hotel. Loved the little shop, that was great for drinks and snacks if you didn't want to go back down the road. There is a pharmacy across the road, 711 and Family Mart to your right going out. Rosco's to the left was a great local pub for us, great food as well as the Sports Bar across the road. We booked our day trips in the booth on the corner across the road, they were reasonably priced. We will make sure we select a room without an adjoining room as we were woken a few times with people rattling the door on the other side. Not a big deal though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sheryl,

Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate your positive feedback and for having choosen our Resort for your long stay vacation.

I will share your review with the rest of the team and you can be sure that they will feel very proud.

For the convenience of our Guests, our mini-bar fridges are left empty so you can easily fill it up with your favorite food and beverage from our Minimart selling at “Street-prices”.
Please do let us know when visiting us again so we can en sure to assign the proper room
Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

easy check it, escort to room, room was great, everything works and clean, the pool looks great although we didn't get in because it rained the weekend i stayed, bar in the lobby is nice with good service, location is spot on, just down the road from bangla rd. they will supply you with an umbrella if it does start to rain, its already in your room (or was...), just icing on the cake

the lobby is open, reminded me of a true resort i have stayed at in mexico, the lobby also has a store in case you like to travel with a carry on, ie, and cannot take your shave cream

great shower, and patio which was great for smoking, also you can hang out anything that got wet from the pool or the rain, or relax out here with pool view - building is nice, new, easy to navigate

deluxe room, loads of space for laying things out, like your clothes and whatnot

wifi worked good, no complaints, good breakfast spread, with UNLIMITED coffee lol, loads of fruit and the usual things you would expect to see, nice service

i have found my hotel for my weekend trips to phuket, i will stay here again and will suggest friends to stay here, of course if the place fits within your budget...not that it's too pricy but you can find cheaper but without the perks of having a easy relaxing weekend at this place

A plus service and comfort...

Room Tip: get the deluxe room, loads of space for 2 or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_2008_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Canadian,

Thank you for your very positive review and the great rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the property, facilities and location to your liking

I take note that you must be located not too far from us and we will be happy to welcome you again during your next weekend trip to Phuket

Once again, thanks a lot for your time and comments which I will share with the team

Awaiting to welcoming back soon

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this location for 6 days. The hotel is in a great part of town close to the action but far enough away to be quiet. Spa was a clean friendly experience. Facilities and staff were adequate.

I was confused however that breakfast was included for the first 3 days but not the last 3 days. There may have been a reason why but it was not explained to me.

Overall a great experience, everything is up to standard except for the food. The food there is terrible.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us know of your experience at our Resort.

Your two separate reservations were for Room only so it appears that our staff put the wrong information in your folio as Room with Breakfast for the first 3 nights. Sorry for not having been able to explained properly.

Please accept our apologies for the quality of the food and I will review your Room Service order with our executive Chef.

We are delighted that you appreciated our location, facilities and friendly services

Awaiting to welcoming you again in the near future

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just stayed in Novotel Phuket Vintage Park for 5D4N a week ago. It was my honeymoon trip to there and I have no regret to choose this hotel for such happy and sweet trip.

All hotel staffs are nice, they provide excellent service with smile and helpful attitude. Room is tidy & comfortable and the swimming pool is excellent. Staying in this hotel made me feel relax and comfortable!

Besides, I was surprised to be invited to the pool side cocktail party which held in every Friday evening, They were not just providing me free drinks and snacks over there, but also their caring and warm welcome.

While the location and environment are the best among the hotels in Patong, just 10 minutes walk to the mall and Patong beach. (I personally don't like the hotel in busy street or next to the main road, it's too noisy with no relax feeling!)

I would definitely recommend this hotel for my friends who go there for holiday!

Thanks so much for the staffs in Novotel Phuket Vintage Park! Keep it up!! I'll be back!!

Room Tip: Choose room in higher level for better pool side view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy that you had a great Honeymoon in our property and brought back with you good memories

It is indeed our goal to provide a warm genuine and caring welcome and I am glad you felt that way. It means a lot for us

Please do not hesitate to come back for your wedding Anniversary and do let us know as I would like to make sure you will be well taken care of, especially after such a kind review

With the kindest regards
Herve,duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just finished my holiday with family in Novotel Phuket Vintage Park hotel (26 to 30 Oct 2013) with stayed in pool access room. I found that I got the right choice to be there. The helpful check in and front desk service makes me very satisfied during the trip. My little son likes most the direct access swimming pool and he also made a pizza to me in the kids activity as my birthday gift! This hotel is just located in the central of the Patong beach area, within a walking distance to beach area, restaurants and Shopping mall. Definitely it will be my first choice if travel to Phuket Patong area again.

Room Tip: 21xx is the best location for the pool access room of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Kelvin,

Very happy to read that your son had so much fun and became an expert “Pizzaoilo” over-night…. Do let us know when he will be looking for a job, and we will surely consider his application…!!!

Thank you for your very nice review.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit

With the kindest regards
Herve Duprat
General Manager
Herve.duprat@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing