We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valerie63 Can't wait to go Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valerie63 Can't wait to go Back!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I highly recommend a stay at Novotel VPH, the rooms are well appointed and the staff are so lovely. It was my birthday while I was there and they went out of their way to make me feel special. I had a treatment in the day spa which was one of the best I've ever had.The pool & pool bar were awesome! The Buffet Breakfast was dangerous as there was so much to choose from. The only hardship I encountered was having to leave!

Room Tip: Choose a pool spa room they are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Valerie,

Very glad that you enjoyed your stay and Birthday celebration with us, and that you can’t wait to go back. Please do not wait too long…!!!

Our Spa is indeed an enchanting place to be pampered in the hands of our friendly therapists
Do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservation

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    623
    187
    52
    50
See reviews for
754
693
96
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was spending my honeymoon with my love from October 28 till November 4, i enjoyed very much, the hotel has all the required facilities; amazing swimming pool with Jacuzzi, pool bar, WiFi, air conditioned cleaned rooms with a very good pool view and also super open buffet for breakfast.
The staff is so friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel is very good in the main road, so we enjoyed shopping and outings easily every night.

Room Tip: I tried the higher floors rooms, and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasmi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Grasmi,

We are so happy that your honeymoon with us has been so enjoyable; it means that our efforts have been rewarded. Thank you for letting us know of your fond memories

Now, we would like to invite you for your first wedding anniversary and the many more to come.
Please do not hesitate to contact us

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and i stayed for 7 nights in the standard hotel room.
Buffet breakfast is a must - totally enjoyed the Day Spa treatments.
The pool is huge - just so wished our young kids got to experience the pool,they would've love it!!
Happy hour at the swim up bar was a must every afternoon.
Our room was clean and cool and with a balcony alowed for fresh air.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and i would recommend this hotel to future visitors.
It was a 5 - 10 minute walk or a $6.00 tuk tuk ride to Junceylon
shopping centre and the nightlife with plenty to keep you entertained along the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenz252010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Jenz,

Your positive comments are well appreciated and thank you for having posting them. Such reviews help other travelers to book with us.

I am sorry that your young kids were not with you this time around to enjoy our 2,000 sqm swimming Pool and I do hope that you will soon bring them over.

You are right, the swim up bar is just perfect to enjoy Happy Hours, and already a favorite amongst our Australian friends… “Spot on!”

Please do contact us for your next visit as I would like to introduce you our soon redecorated Family rooms with Bunk beds in the children rooms.

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Five of us stayed at the Novotel Vintage Park in Patong and all five of us loved it. The service from the staff was fantastic, they were always willing to help and go that extra mile. The pool at this hotel is great, lots of chairs so no need to worry about missing out, plus a swim up bar.
The room was very big and well appointed, a big plus was the pool access, coming out of your room, getting into the pool and swimming to the bar was great.
The location of this hotel is also great, your right in the middle of Patong, just 3 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to the main night life area.
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Troy,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The entire team will feel great to have provided such a high level of service which has pleased everyone in your party. I am also very proud of the staff whenever someone mentioned they are fantastic and go the extra mile.

It seems that you are based in Bangkok, and I hope that you will consider us whenever you will need a break away from the city life style. Do let us know

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here in mid October, the first 5 days of our stay were fantastic. The pool was great, the location of the hotel was great, breakfast was great, staff very friendly however the enjoyment last for our last 3 days of our stay went downhill extremely quickly. A horrifying odour overtook our room between approx. 4am-12 noon. Not sure if it was coming from the air conditioning or the drains in the bathroom, but it was so bad we had to get up at 4am as the smell woke us up and im bot joking....you couldn't breathe. So if you smell any kind of smell ask to be moved to a different room because the answer is YES the smell will be back the next day. Apart from the smell the stay was great, but that just left a bad taste in our mouths about returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlucas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Lucas,

Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apology for the issue you mentioned. Kindly be aware that we have since found a solution to the unpleasant experience and we have asked with our neighbors to be more considerate about their pollution.

We take note of your fairness for not totally blaming us for this inconvenience and we are happy that you found the hotel well located, our staff friendly and our pool great

Please do let us know if you plan to stay with us again as I would like to make sure your stay will be of the most enjoyable

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a great hotel the Novotel Vintage Park was for a 50th birthday vacation amongst family and friends! The location is only a short walk from a vast selection of restaurants, shops and convenience stores and only 2-3 minutes to the beach. Although it is not right in the middle of the main bar and night club scene, it in only 10 minutes walk away, if you want to visit the area. We selected a pool-access room and this was the best decision;...Imagine waking up, opening the balcony door and stepping right into your own private jacuzzi and then swimming straight into the main pool. Swim up bar, happy hour - a fantastic way to end a day of sightseeing. The staff were very warm and welcoming and if you are celebrating a special occasion, do let the hotel know, as they delight in making you welcome. They made our visit very memorable. Free wifi was reliable, we used the restaurant (great morning Latte and good variety for breakfast), and the tour booking service was efficient as well. Well done Novotel.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are worth the extra money, for the added novelty of stepping out your balcony door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear AB,

Great to read that you had so much fun amongst family and friends at our Resort.

Our Pool access rooms are always very popular and hard to book. They are very convenient and as you rightfully mentioned you have a direct access from your own private balcony and Jacuzzi to the lagoon style pool.

All the staff members will feel proud of your praises and it will definitely be a boost for us to keep on providing good service

Please let me know when coming back to Phuket and I will make sure we assign the same room.

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

i have stayed at this hotel twice this year for around 5 weeks totally;it is very clean,modern,spacious rooms, massive pool area ,including pool bar,gymnasium its situated right in the middle of patong area,no taxis around town,walking distance to beach restaurants and shopping etc,staff at this hotel were very accommodating at all my needs;especially 2 duty supervisors,ann and also au; i will be returning to this hotel in the very near future within a few months;highly recommend this great spot,novotel phuket vintage,richard wynyard

Room Tip: book away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caineliana1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Caineliana,

Thank you for highly recommending Novotel Phuket Vintage Park and thank you for your great review. It means a lot to us.

Happy that you have decided to patronize us every time you visit Patong, returning Guests are the heart of our industry and rest ensure that we will do our outmost to always provide you with the superior service standards you have experienced this time.

I would like to take this opportunity to ask if you are a ACCOR Le Club member and I also would like to suggest to book directly through our website accorhotels.com where you will find the best price guarantee all year round.

Please feel free to contact us directly also for your accommodation needs

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#9 of 322 in Patong
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing