We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff where very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and beautiful smiles. The room serviced daily with fresh towels in the evening if needed. Had jacuzzi access from room straight to the pool and the bar! Wi Fi available no problem, and breakfast buffet had very good selection for all nationalities. Thank you was a wonderful holiday and was so glad to stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely consider roomol, with direct access to the pool, I loved the ease of access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Liz,

You are most welcome and your feedback is important to us and thank you for having taken the time to post your review.

I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday, thanks to our staff friendliness, smiles and services. I t is always a pleasure to read such positive experience.

We do hope you will visit us soon and do not hesitate to contact us beforehand.

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    618
    185
    51
    50
See reviews for
746
685
95
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Fantastic 12 nights. The staff were always happy, smiling and very helpful always. The room was serviced every day and the sheets changed daily. The internet is available free in the hotel shop and Wi fi for your mobile. Breakfast every morning and we were well looked after by the staff particularly Nan, Rosalyn and Jenny. A very special mention for Pui who was super. They all work so hard. The location was central to the markets, shops and Patong Beach. The bar was being renovated at the time of our stay, but we managed. We will be returning next year. We were on the 2nd floor South which was quiet..no undue noise.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Ann,

Very happy to read that you enjoyed your 12 nights stay with us and gave it a 5+ rating, thanks you very much for that.

I have personally thanks the staff you mentioned for a job well done and Nan, Pui, Rosalyn and Jenny are very thrilled and touched that you named them on your review. This will definitely motivate them.

As you mentioned, we are currently converting our Lobby bar into and air-conditioning area to provide for our Members, le Club, Advantage Plus, Bookings made through our online reservation options, long stay Guests and repeat customer. Our new “Le Club” Lounge will offer special benefits for our Special members, and we hope you c an experience it on your return

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future stays

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed between the 11th November until the 18th November and really enjoyed our stay. Rose the hotel Manager was lovely and made the time to come and speak with us. We had a deluxe room, one of only 3 rooms in the hotel with a large balcony facing onto the pool, when we arrived there was only the kind bed and 1 single bed made up, but another bed for my other child was brought in and made up within half hour. The decore is modern and it was a comfortable stay. The Pool is fantastic and easy for the parents to keep and eye on the kids when they are in there. All the staff at the pool bar were very helpful and friendly, same as most of the staff at reception. My kids participated in some of the activities the hotel advertised, they weren't always there ready to be done, but all we had to do was to ask the staff at the pool bar and the activity was organised. The Wi Fi didn't pick up well in the rooms, but fine at the pool. Very close to beach, shopping and Bang-la Rd, we really loved our stay and would stay again next time we went to Phuket.

Room Tip: When travelling with more than 1 child, make sure that you are clear with them that you require 2 si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Carlie,

“We can’t wait to see you back”…

.. Many thanks for your very positive review; it means a lot to all of us.

We also very much appreciate your kindness and good spirit for allowing us a chance to make it right by quickly adding an extra as requested on your reservation. And your “Room Tip” will also be very useful for the future Guests. Indeed, please do inform us of your special bedding requirement so we can have all ready upon your arrival.

I will also follow up with our Sport & activities department to ensure that they do stick to our activities schedule. It is good that the Pool staff had been reactive and helped your children play.

We are still working with our Wifi Service provider to improve some of the hotel signal reception, and we should get this fix the soonest. In any case, our IT specialist can be called to double check the devices and specific log-in or other computer configurations that sometime block access to unknown Wifi providers

Once again, Carlie, many, many thanks for your comments and we hope to welcoming you very soon

Do not hesitate to contact us to let us know

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Vintage from 8th-13th November 2013. This hotel is great and the location is wonderful. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and varied and has everything you can ask for. Pool was good with a nice bar. The price per night is outstanding value. The location is great, right in the centre of Patong Beach, literally a minute walk straight out of the hotel to Patong beach. It's about a 5 minute walk to where all the night-life is and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Staff are super friendly and helpful. Tuk with his wonderful giggle is a right laugh.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Patong. I will certainly be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Devmehta,

A big thanks for your positive review and for your time

We are vey glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and our entire staff will be great for all the praises and compliments. That is very kind and generous of you.

I am sure that you natural jovial attitude did contribute a lot to the nice feelings you got back from our team. It is always a pleasure to deal with friendly people.

Hope you will visit us soon and do let us know in advamce

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Fantastic hotel, very pleasant and courteous staff. Good location, one street back from beach, 10min walk to Bangla road. Pool area fantastic for adults and children alike. Rooms well appointed and modern. The free wifi was poor in room, okay at pool. Housekeeping didn't change the sheets for a week. Pool staff attentive as were reception with accommodating late checkout.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank -tourist865-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Toutist865,

Thank you for your kind feedback and I take note of your comments related to our Wifi signal and Housekeeping. I will definitely review those with the concerned departments

We are n the process of re-accessing our WIfi needs to ensure sufficient speed to provide for up to three devices per rooms, during peak hours, high occupancy, it is up to 1,000 connections we need to consider being able to cater for, and the trend is only increasing. It seems that we will need to add more routers and antennas and our service provider is looking at the best alternative.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our staff pleasant, courteous and attentive.

I hope you will visit us again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly

With the kindest regards
Herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing