We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was amazing, especially the pool, loved the design and my kids loved it (they spent all day just in the pool). It was big (i got lost several times) and perfect location. All i need (from a mini market to tattoo studio) were within walking distance. It was near to the beach too.

Room Tip: There were rooms with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Fsien,

Thank you for finding our hotel amazing and a great place to stay. Your comment will definitely help readers to select our hotel for their stay

I am also happy that your kids loved our pool so much and spent the entire day having fun. I hope you also managed some time to relax and unwind

Hope that you will be able to book our Pool access rooms for your next stay and do not hesitate to contact us

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    618
    185
    51
    50
See reviews for
746
685
95
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I'm sitting at the hotel bar as i write this review, the hotel is beautiful and the staff can't do enough for you the pool is massive and there is a lot of space to spread out and relax. The location of the hotel is perfect 10min walk down a busy bustling road and you reach bangla road which by far is the main street where is all happens. The beach is a 5min walk down one street. The only draw back to this hotel is getting placed in an adjoining room as the neighbours were ridiculous. They had a 2am check in and had room service who rang the door bell, shower, drying hair. The noise was so annoying you literally could hear the knife and fork on the plate. We complained to the staff in the morning who again were unbelievably accommodating they immediately found another room and explained about the early check-in. This wouldn't put me off coming again but I would never stay in a adjoining room. Wifi was difficult in room but good round the pool.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Katie,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced and thank you for letting us know.

I have reviewed your room allocation with the Front Office team and due to high occupancy we were obliged to assign an interconnected room which we usually try to keep for family or large parties. However, I am happy that we were able to change your room swiftly right after you mention it to us.

Thank you also for your generosity in your review and the mention of the positive points, especially for our staff helpfulness

Please do contact us on your return visit so I can make sure we assign you with the right room

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. The room is nothing special really, but I worked for Novotel for years so maybe I'm just a little jaded :) The pool area was definitely the highlight; we made full use of our 2pm checkout there! We met a lovely Aussie couple by the pool bar and had a great chat. We stayed at Holiday Inn Patong later that week and I think by comparison, I would probably go back to Novotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrenVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Lorren,

Your review is well noted and thanks you for your feedback.

It is our objective to create a relaxing friendly environment around our Pool with different level of entertainment for all to enjoy and I am happy to see that our Guests enjoy interacting with each other and having a great time at the pool bar

Please do come back to us on your return trip to Phuket, and do not hesitate to contact us

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff where very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and beautiful smiles. The room serviced daily with fresh towels in the evening if needed. Had jacuzzi access from room straight to the pool and the bar! Wi Fi available no problem, and breakfast buffet had very good selection for all nationalities. Thank you was a wonderful holiday and was so glad to stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely consider roomol, with direct access to the pool, I loved the ease of access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Liz,

You are most welcome and your feedback is important to us and thank you for having taken the time to post your review.

I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday, thanks to our staff friendliness, smiles and services. I t is always a pleasure to read such positive experience.

We do hope you will visit us soon and do not hesitate to contact us beforehand.

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Fantastic 12 nights. The staff were always happy, smiling and very helpful always. The room was serviced every day and the sheets changed daily. The internet is available free in the hotel shop and Wi fi for your mobile. Breakfast every morning and we were well looked after by the staff particularly Nan, Rosalyn and Jenny. A very special mention for Pui who was super. They all work so hard. The location was central to the markets, shops and Patong Beach. The bar was being renovated at the time of our stay, but we managed. We will be returning next year. We were on the 2nd floor South which was quiet..no undue noise.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Ann,

Very happy to read that you enjoyed your 12 nights stay with us and gave it a 5+ rating, thanks you very much for that.

I have personally thanks the staff you mentioned for a job well done and Nan, Pui, Rosalyn and Jenny are very thrilled and touched that you named them on your review. This will definitely motivate them.

As you mentioned, we are currently converting our Lobby bar into and air-conditioning area to provide for our Members, le Club, Advantage Plus, Bookings made through our online reservation options, long stay Guests and repeat customer. Our new “Le Club” Lounge will offer special benefits for our Special members, and we hope you c an experience it on your return

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your future stays

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed between the 11th November until the 18th November and really enjoyed our stay. Rose the hotel Manager was lovely and made the time to come and speak with us. We had a deluxe room, one of only 3 rooms in the hotel with a large balcony facing onto the pool, when we arrived there was only the kind bed and 1 single bed made up, but another bed for my other child was brought in and made up within half hour. The decore is modern and it was a comfortable stay. The Pool is fantastic and easy for the parents to keep and eye on the kids when they are in there. All the staff at the pool bar were very helpful and friendly, same as most of the staff at reception. My kids participated in some of the activities the hotel advertised, they weren't always there ready to be done, but all we had to do was to ask the staff at the pool bar and the activity was organised. The Wi Fi didn't pick up well in the rooms, but fine at the pool. Very close to beach, shopping and Bang-la Rd, we really loved our stay and would stay again next time we went to Phuket.

Room Tip: When travelling with more than 1 child, make sure that you are clear with them that you require 2 si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Carlie,

“We can’t wait to see you back”…

.. Many thanks for your very positive review; it means a lot to all of us.

We also very much appreciate your kindness and good spirit for allowing us a chance to make it right by quickly adding an extra as requested on your reservation. And your “Room Tip” will also be very useful for the future Guests. Indeed, please do inform us of your special bedding requirement so we can have all ready upon your arrival.

I will also follow up with our Sport & activities department to ensure that they do stick to our activities schedule. It is good that the Pool staff had been reactive and helped your children play.

We are still working with our Wifi Service provider to improve some of the hotel signal reception, and we should get this fix the soonest. In any case, our IT specialist can be called to double check the devices and specific log-in or other computer configurations that sometime block access to unknown Wifi providers

Once again, Carlie, many, many thanks for your comments and we hope to welcoming you very soon

Do not hesitate to contact us to let us know

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing