We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and had a pool access room. What a fantastic experience.
We had the best stay and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are a good size and loved having access to the pool. There was mould stains in the shower area and sometimes a smell from the drain after a shower but apart from this the room was good and the staff came around every night to see if we needed anything like fresh towels amenities or water..

The pool bar area is fantastic and toilets are kept very clean.

Great location, only 5 minutes walk to Bagla Rd or Jungceylon Shopping center. It's a street back from the beach....

It rained one night so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant which was a Thai Buffet for 500bt each, so prices were very reasonable and the food was amazing. Loved it.
Also had breakfast included which there was a great selection of different foods to choose from.

Have already recommended this resort to work colleagues.

It was a great sanctuary to come home to after a hectic day/night out in Patong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceY_M255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Tracey,

Thank you so much for your “Great Review”, it means a lot to us. And a very special thanks for having praised us on our internal Guests Survey online questionnaire as well. We really appreciate all the time you spend for giving your feedback.

I take good note of your comments in regards to the shower and we continually maintain and renew the bathroom fittings.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and work colleagues, and we hope we will get a chance to welcome them too

Please do let us know when you visit us again

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,146
    618
    185
    51
    50
See reviews for
747
685
95
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great hotel and excellent food. The food serve in hotel is way better than some serve in local restaurant.conveniently located near jungceylon shopping centre, pools are excellent for kids. My kid also enjoy the kids room and the madam enjoyz the inbalance spa which I think every mother should indulge some me time there. For me I love the most is food glorious food and all the cocktails. Keep up the standards and I'll shall visit again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcmh79fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Fred,

Thank you very much for your review and I am very happy to read that we successfully catered to your family different needs.

Children played with our caring staff at the Kids corner while mother was pampered in our Spa by our skillful therapist, and the head of the family got some well deserved moment of peace around our pool. Also, glad you enjoyed our home-made pizza so much; they are indeed a real treat

Please do not hesitate to come back visit us next year and let us know

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed 5 days here and it has been an awesome time; big and comfortable room, friendly staff, warm atmosphere with poolside cocktail parties and good breakfast with good food and drinks. Toilets are really clean and not scary at all. Poolside bar is a cool concept, Relaxing time here!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guanzhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guanzhong,

Very glad that your large party of four rooms enjoyed their stay and thank you for having taken the time to write this review

We also would like to thanks all of you for having created such a nice lively and friendly atmosphere during the Pool Cocktail Party… We all enjoyed that evening

Please do visit us again a nd do not hesitate to let us know

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked a standard pool facing room. It was very clean and modern including the bathroom. We spent 6 nights here and will definitely return. The hotel staff were very friendly when we checked in and showed us to our room. The pool is amazing and we spent most of our evenings at the pool bar enjoying their happy hour specials. The hotel is also located in the heart of Patong so it was easy and convenient to go to the beach and enjoy the nightlife.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool Facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Suhaifa,

Than k you for your positive feedback and for letting us know.

Our central location makes it easy for our Guests to move around Patong and enjoy the many activities, events, shopping, dining, entertainment it has to offer.

Our staff will be pleased that you found them friendly

We hope you had a great honeymoon and that you will come back to us to celebrate your wedding anniversary

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservation

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was amazing, especially the pool, loved the design and my kids loved it (they spent all day just in the pool). It was big (i got lost several times) and perfect location. All i need (from a mini market to tattoo studio) were within walking distance. It was near to the beach too.

Room Tip: There were rooms with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Fsien,

Thank you for finding our hotel amazing and a great place to stay. Your comment will definitely help readers to select our hotel for their stay

I am also happy that your kids loved our pool so much and spent the entire day having fun. I hope you also managed some time to relax and unwind

Hope that you will be able to book our Pool access rooms for your next stay and do not hesitate to contact us

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I'm sitting at the hotel bar as i write this review, the hotel is beautiful and the staff can't do enough for you the pool is massive and there is a lot of space to spread out and relax. The location of the hotel is perfect 10min walk down a busy bustling road and you reach bangla road which by far is the main street where is all happens. The beach is a 5min walk down one street. The only draw back to this hotel is getting placed in an adjoining room as the neighbours were ridiculous. They had a 2am check in and had room service who rang the door bell, shower, drying hair. The noise was so annoying you literally could hear the knife and fork on the plate. We complained to the staff in the morning who again were unbelievably accommodating they immediately found another room and explained about the early check-in. This wouldn't put me off coming again but I would never stay in a adjoining room. Wifi was difficult in room but good round the pool.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Katie,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced and thank you for letting us know.

I have reviewed your room allocation with the Front Office team and due to high occupancy we were obliged to assign an interconnected room which we usually try to keep for family or large parties. However, I am happy that we were able to change your room swiftly right after you mention it to us.

Thank you also for your generosity in your review and the mention of the positive points, especially for our staff helpfulness

Please do contact us on your return visit so I can make sure we assign you with the right room

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. The room is nothing special really, but I worked for Novotel for years so maybe I'm just a little jaded :) The pool area was definitely the highlight; we made full use of our 2pm checkout there! We met a lovely Aussie couple by the pool bar and had a great chat. We stayed at Holiday Inn Patong later that week and I think by comparison, I would probably go back to Novotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrenVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Lorren,

Your review is well noted and thanks you for your feedback.

It is our objective to create a relaxing friendly environment around our Pool with different level of entertainment for all to enjoy and I am happy to see that our Guests enjoy interacting with each other and having a great time at the pool bar

Please do come back to us on your return trip to Phuket, and do not hesitate to contact us

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing