We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    596
    181
    50
    49
See reviews for
715
663
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from 7 nights at the Novotel Vintage Park. We had interconnecting rooms on Level 4 (rooms 4414/4412) and it was a nice surprise that they it was from the first night of arriving.

Location is great, not too far from some great cheap restaurants, markets if you want to shop and Bangla Rd if you want the night life.

Check-in on arrival was very efficient and the young lady (Orn) was very lovely and helpful each time.

The rooms are spacious and clean. We did have a few ants but I fixed this by buying a can of fly spray. Bed was very comfortable and linen was clean & fresh.

Wi-Fi worked well in the room, foyer and near pool bar.

The housekeeping staff during our stay - polite, helpful, friendly and always smiling. Great job!!

Breakfast had a good variety but service needs fine tuning to make this a more pleasant experience. Standout breakfast service by Tong (table service) and Sishi (who I noticed improved immensely over the time of our stay).

The pool is great and never felt crowded. Bar and food service needs attention. Pool bar prices very reasonably. Happy hour is a bit of fun especially if you feel like trying some cocktails and meeting other guests.

It was also a nice touch to be invited to the Guests Cocktail Party with canapés and drinks on offer and to chat to Hotel Management about your experiences at the hotel.

Rose from Guest Customer Service is very approachable if you have questions or have some genuine concerns.

We had a few drinks whilst waiting for our transfer to the airport on the last day and well done to Sakshan (F&B attendant at the Accor Club Lounge who only started approx 2 weeks ago) - great service.

The hotel has room for improvement and I am sure this will come in time.







Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 101holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear 101holidaylover,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and details each different area of service that you have enjoyed. We were very impressed by your review as you remember some of our employees name (Khun Orn, Khun Tong, Khun Sishi, Khun Rose and Sakshan) which mean that they went out of their way in terms of service. Rest assured that your good words has been passed and will be set has an example to follow.
Once again and not the last for sure, you have agree with other reviewers our main qualities. Customer service, location, cleanliness, our Club Lounge and our front desk.

101holidaylover,we looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort and do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further inquiries.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas Dec 2013 and loved this hotel! The rooms are great and spacious and clean and facing the pool. The pool is amazing and so big, staff are great and so polite & helpful! The location is excellent, not far from the beach and just on the main road with so many restaurants etc. It was out first time staying here and will definately go back again as just loved it.. Breakfast also is really good.
Look forward to visiting again in the near future and thanks to the staff of Novotel for making our stay a memorable one..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trupti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Trupti2014,

Thank you for staying with us during the Christmas season and glad to read that we have made your stay a memorable one. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide to each of our guest the best of the Thai Hospitality. Seeing that we have succeeded is the most important reward that we can receive.
Our location is definitely ideal as we are very close from the beach but also from the main shopping mall and night life area. In closing, rest assured that your compliment in regards to the breakfast has been share with our Executive Chef and his Team.

Trupti2014, we looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort and do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further inquiries.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hi there
As all reviews will show I stay in different hotels
On 4th January till 11th January I stayed in the Novotel in Phuket,first I want say it is in one the best spots in Phuket.
The staff is the best and helpfull.
The only thing (after staying in many hotels around the world maybe some 50 different plus)
The two things I was not happy was the breakfast was terrible ,and after 1 day we went to restaurants outside the hotel.
Also on our last night there was a fight which was violent and loud ,where doors were punched and damaged.3 AM till 3.45 and we contacted the front desk to get security,but nothing.
By the way I am a gold member which says that I stay in many hotels.
In closing room very very good ,pool great,.very clean,but shower needs to be fixed for tall people.
Thank u

Room Tip: Stay close to front desk otherwise you nearly need a bicycle ,don't forget 300 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jixM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear jixM,

Thank you for taking time to review our resort on tripadvisor as well as for your recommendation. Located on the second road of Patong, we are just 5 minutes away from the beach and about 10 minutes from the main shopping mall and night life area. Glad that you have enjoyed it.
Your feedback about breakfast is duly noted and it will be passed on to our Executive Chef. Having guest from all around the world, we are trying to please everyone. As for the door banging, rest assured that our Security Manager has been informed and that the necessary action will be taking to avoid future occurrence.
We appreciate also that you have point out our enormous swimming pool and the overall cleanliness.

jixM, we looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort and do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further inquiries.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at this property for 5 nights starting the 5th of Jan. First of the location is excellent if you want to be close to the Patong city centre with most places walking distance. Saves one the constant grief of 200 bhat tuk tuk rides. Public beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel or less. If you are the type that wants the upscale blue water quiet beach opt for a resort property in a different part of town. Hotel is large and pool is nice and big a very child friendly. Once simple restaurant that has sufficient choice as a pool side menu. For other meals choose the town.

The only downside I found at this hotel was that being a frequent stayer at the Accor chain with over 50 room nights a year this hotel seems to have a LCC system in place that makes one feel that they are flying Ryanair or Easy jet. Rollaway bed for child extra charge, Towels at pool self service no return extra charge, lose room key extra charge, Faster internet extra charge ( when I say slow i mean real slow and you could hand deliver emails faster). Such charges are normal in budget hotels of lesser brands however never run across these charges in other Novotel and this was a first. The towels bit at the pool was funny as I saw a fight almost everyday where one guest was accusing the other of taking the towel. One day a Russian Lady actually yanked the towel off from under a British Lady who apparently had occupied her chair and sent her flying!

Rooms are comfortable if you do not plan to spend a lot of time in them with TV service and net service almost non existent. Doors and walls a bit thin so light (from cracks in door) and noise do tend to filter in but no big deal.

Last but not the least and this seems to be a gripe of previous posts too and is applicable to all resorts of a certain level.....it is important to have at least one native english speaker at every shift in the hotel. Reduces the confusion. Being a frequent traveller to Phuket I knew my way around, but saw a lot of frustrated guests trying to figure the basics out with little guidance.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing and the rooms on the ground floor at one end have small Jaccuzis (non heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear DevLall,

Thank you for detailing your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed our location, swimming pool and our children facilities. It is indeed very true.

I would like to come back to some of the extra charge mentioned. All our rooms are set with a sofa which can be modified to bed upon request. Our website clearly stipulates that superior room and deluxe room can accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. We of course allow a second child but should use the existing bedding. An extra bed can be set in our deluxe room only with extra charge. I would recommend you our Family Room for your next stay, as you have a master bedroom for the parents and a children room with bunk bed. As for the internet, it is actually free of charge everywhere within our resort. There is no extra at all.
Finally, travelling abroad can sometimes be a challenge in terms of language indeed. However, our Management has decided to have a panel a foreign staffs or trainees from various countries in addition to our Thai employees such as French, Swiss, Russian, Korean, Taiwanese, Indians, Filipinos and Indonesian. All our guests are escorted to the room by our reception team and clear explanation about hotel facilities are provided.

DevLall, we looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort and do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further inquiries.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December 2013. Location is great, close to the beach and the action of bangla rd etc... The staff were amazing and would help you with anything you required. The pool is sensational and the food was amazing.. If you were lucky enough to get invited to the cocktail party held by the pool, its a great evening and initiative by the hotel.. Didnt have any complaints about the hotel and have stayed at a number of various hotels in patong as we frequent thailand yearly.. Thanks to all the staff at Novotel for an enjoyable stay... look forward to staying there again

Room Tip: try and get a room that doesnt have a door between rooms. Y ou can hear youre neighbours through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkruegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Pkruegs,

Review like yours is our reward for all our efforts and an encouragement to all the staff. Thanks you very much and we truly appreciate your compliments and we are happy to have satisfied your expectations and beyond.

Do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit so we can take care of you.

Please book through our websites accorhotels.com or novotel.com/8099 for the best price guaranteed and you free admission to our very own Le Club Lounge and an array of benefits and privileges

With the kindest regards
herve.duprat@accor.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing