We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel-great holidays!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel-great holidays!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

In the hotel all is very silence ,but the center of entertainment is not far away to walk. The stuff is so friendly and always there for informations.the breakfast is so great.International breakfast and very good quality. The check in and check out with Tar was very good and professionell.He explained all und was there for informations.I want to come again.

Room Tip: i always had good room. this time i had a room i could look to the pool.on songkran was a very big p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank_Ruanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Frank_Ruanla,

Thank you so much for your "very and great" review on Tripadvisor and share the good time spend with us.

As you mentioned, the inside of the resort is very quiet but you are just a few walks away from the animated part of Patong. What else to ask, isn't it? Seen that you have enjoy the Mega Pool Party on Songkran Day is nice to hear.

Finally, we really appreciate your comment about Tar, our Guest Service Agent. He joined us not long ago and your compliment towards his service will help him to continue on this path.

Frank_Ruanla, we look forward to see you back with us and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    596
    180
    50
    49
See reviews for
715
662
92
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here with great staff and good facilities.
Pool was a bit dirty for a couple of days after Songkran but this would be expected due to the number of people in the pool for the party.
Our pool access room was great and would recommend to anyone.
The only down side to the room is the finishing is poor (tile grouting and sealant, stopping and paint) which a for a resort which is fairly newish gives the room a tired look.
This was our 7th trip to Patong and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear MontyMan1,

Thank you very much to come from New Zealand and spend your 7th times in Phuket at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort.

Yes, we had a Mega Pool Party during Songkran Day and it seems that you enjoyed it from your Deluxe Pool Access Room. We appreciate your understanding in regards to the after party. Our employees (including myself) worked quite late in the evening to clean up the area which continues in the early morning next day. Indeed a big job.

Your observation in regards to the room is duly noted and as mentioned previously, we are going to take the low season opportunity to close the rooms floor by floor in order to give them the necessary maintenance well deserved after a very busy high season.

MontyMan1, we looking forward to welcome you for your 8th visit with your friends and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in Family Deluxe room which is very spacious including 1 king bed, 1 day bed and 1 double deck bed in the children bedroom. The room is located on the 1/F that's easily accessible to the main pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cheung E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Cheung E,

Many thanks for the review and the 4 star rating in regards to your recent stay at the Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort.

Glad to see that you enjoyed your upgrade to our family room as a Platinium member from our Le Club Accor Hotels. It is a privileged based on room availability only at the time of your check in and I can just congratulate my guest relation team to have done so.

Cheung E, thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel and Accor. For the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our 8th trip to Patong Beach and 1st stay at Novotel Vintage Park and would have to say that the overall experience was one to remember. We travelled with our family of 4 adults and 2 children and had 2 pool access rooms, great size, beds comfortable, bathroom had spa bath and shower and very clean. Staff were always friendly and accommodating, most could understand English but if there was an issue of understanding they would always find another staff member to assist. Pool was amazing, plenty of ball games available and fresh towels on demand. Swim up pool bar was great with "Happy Hour 4pm - 6pm" Snacks were also readily available from the outdoor bar area all day. Great kids club with activities updated everyday. Breakfast selection was of a good standard, big thanks to the chefs for making my grand daughters cheezy for her every day. Location is good, 5 minute walk to beach, 10 minutes to Bangla Rd and restaurants within a few minutes walk. There is a new medical centre called "Tourist Clinic" within a 5 minute walk on the beach Rd, my daughter had a bad dose of Flu when we arrived from Hong Kong and went there. The doctor was very caring, spoke very good English, gave my daughter some medication and within 2 days she was in the pool having fun with the kids. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a health issue.
Hotel reception staff were very friendly, always available and happy to assist. Thanks to Rose, May and team for making our holiday such a memorable one. We looked forward to having another stay with you next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear sandyf1,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your 8th stay in Phuket and great to hear that we have made it one of a kind especially after visiting so many hotels.

So sad to hear that your daughter came with flu from Hong Kong but good to hear that you found the right place to take care of it. I believed that she is better now. Please do send our regards to her.

Our Deluxe rooms pool access are the real jewels of our resort. Once again, our only regret is not to have more to offer and it is, therefore, very important to booked them in advance. Each swimming trip to the pool bar from your room seems to be enjoyable at this best. I can only agree. Your compliments toward Rose, May and our culinary team has been passed on. They were thrilled about it and now occupied a nice place on our "wall of fame".

sandyf1, we all looking forward to see you here with your family for your 9th stay in Phuket and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herzelia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

WE HAD A GREATE TIME THERE;Location is perfect,the room is large and beautiful.the pool is amazing;food is very good. Thanks to Jane who made our stay unforgettable.Definitely going back!Everything was perfect

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orlymarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear orlymarx,

Thank you for your kind word and the 5 star rating. What a great rewards for us coming from a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor.

Glad that you found everything meeting your needs and your special thanks to Jane has already been passed on.

orlymarx, we looking for your next visit and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

this is our 2nd time staying at Novotel Vintage Park and the Reception Staff are pleasant especially Miss Liezle who is very friendly n approachable .Toiletries are minimal at Deluxe room. Lack of staff at de Breakfast Cafe in de early mornings

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatimah Begum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Fatimah A,

Thank you for your second visit with us but sadly to see that you have rated us only with a 3 stars despite the wonderful welcome from our reception team and the positive feedback given to Liezle upon departure.

Aside from the toiletries and the breakfast, we would really appreciate if you could let us know what we could have done to make your stay more comfortable. As a new hotel, we are very open minded to suggestion and criticism because we consider it as a way to improve our service.

Fatimah A, I look forward to your feedback and Liezle to welcome you back for a third stay even more pleasant. For the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We are a family of 6 who stayed at this hotel from 6 -17 April .We choose this hotel for its location ..very central and also near the place my daughter and son in law got married 10 years ago ...we all went back to show their children where they were married about 100 yds away.On arrival very tired we were told the hotel was full and we would be moved to another hotel for 2 nights .First mistake ...we were sent to a hotel some distance away ( on reflection we should have insisted they find us a room ,as we had booked some time ago ) but having promised to to be spoiled and well taken care of when we got back we agreed to go .The hotel we were moved to was very nice ,but too far away from where we wanted to be ,with 2 small children we needed to spend money on tuk tuks to get back to where we wanted to be.On returning to Novotel Vintage we were given a free dinner for our trouble ...Well looked after and spoiled I think Not .To add insult to injury on the 12th April the hotel hosted a pool party ..open to everyone from outside .The pool area rapidly filled with masses of young people drinking , smoking in the pool ...the staff did their best to contain the situation ,but the swearing and general lewd behaviour became too much , then after one young man spit on the floor in front of our sunbed we decided to remove ourselves and the children from the area and leave them too it.Wifi in the hotel is very poor keeps dropping out . The rooms are very nice , lovely shower .But we felt very let down by this hotel on what should have been a special occasion for us .Would we stay there again I think not .This is our 4th trip to Phuket and the first time I felt the need to write a negative review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Rosemarie60,

Firstly, let me apologized on the behalf of all of us to have failed to provide you with the experience that you expected from us.

We always do our best to respect our promises but on your day of arrival, we had a problem with our reservation system and we offer you the possibility to experience our sister hotel, located on the north hill of Patong with an incredible view over Patong Bay. Having working there for 2 years previously, I can say that this hotel is a really good experience. As agree we offer you a dinner for the night of your choice in our restaurant but after talking to our Guest Relation Team, we understand that the information given to you wasn't completed and therefore understand your disappointment in this regards. Rest assured that I will brief my team to be more complete with their explanation.

In regards to the Pool Party during Songkran festival, I would like to refer to the previous answer given to Gareth H and itzmylife last week. Once again, we will summary all the feedback in order to learn from this experience and correct it if needed.

Rosemarie60, I certainly cannot change the past but I can certainly do something for the future. Therefore, as a frequent traveler to Phuket, we would really appreciate if you could give us a second chance. By contacting me directly, it will be my pleasure to assist you personally for your booking arrangement and give you the experience that all other traveler praise us for.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Property: Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing