We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 2403”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Ranked #7 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed with friends in April for 4 nights at this hotel.

We had several problems with various things, but they were quickly sorted out by our lovely Frenchman Nicholas who writes the replies on trip advisor on behalf of the hotel. We will say your staff are excellent especially Ms May, Rose and yourself who did there best to sort things out.

Sorry Nicholas, but we have to knock one star off because it is true what people are saying on trip advisor, the internet is really useless! Even you didn't fix it on visiting our room when we advised you about it. But we would like to thank you for your personal attention sorting out problems during our stay at the Novotel Vintage Resort.

Don and Rich.

Room Tip: Avoid rush hour at breakfast (9-10)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear DonandRich,

Many thanks for the review on Tripadvisor and I hope that your next destination was as pleasant as Phuket.

I really appreciate the fact that you came to see me during your stay and talk about the issues that you face while stayed with us. It was a very constructive discussion and even though I couldn't fix your internet, you were still satisfied with our initiative. We are looking at improvement solution right now and I am confident that it helps to have a better connection in some particular area.

Your compliment towards May and Rose are also welcomed. It will motivate them even more to continue on this path.

DonandRich, let's keep in touch and looking forward to welcome you back with us. For the Best Price Guaranteed, checks our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on three previous occasions and would recommend it highly. From the time we arrived until we left the staff looked after us and were all very helpful. There are a couple of points which I think could be improved upon and they are minor points indeed. The pool is huge with the bar/restaurant situated at one end where the childrens pool is located and the toilets. We stayed at the other end of the pool away from the kids where it is nice and quiet. The hotel should service this area regards to food and drinks by having staff circulate from time to time to take orders. I am sure that this would benefit both the hotel and guests. Once again for a big hotel it is very good and the service in general is also top notch. The in house wifi is slow which I also believe could be improved.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and offer good outlooks, we prefer the North Western side toward the road as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jungle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear ungle1952,

Thank you for your kind words and for the time spends to write this review on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your advice in regards to the service around the swimming pool. It is a very important point and rest assured that our Food & Beverage Manager will have a closer look to this area.

Nevertheless, we are glad to see that you found our hospitality as expected from a 4 star resort and your recommendation to your friends or family members are welcome.

ungle1952, we looking forward to welcome you back and for the Best Price Guaranteed, checks our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Me and my other half stayed at novotel vintage patong and the experience is nothing less than wonderful. They offered us V.I.P drinks and coupons for massages, seafood buffett bar snacks and drinks. Although we stayed there for about 2 weeks, that's why we got VIP. The staff are friendly and willing to help, which is very nice. Although when we got there the room wasn't what we expected so we asked to change and they told us no problem and we got moved pretty much straight away to a room with a better view, which was GREAT!. Make sure to ask for Liezel Noguera, she pretty much arranged everything for us.

Long story short, if you are planning to stay in patong for holidays, novotel is the place to go, you're pretty much bang in the middle, soon as you step out everything is there just a walking distance away. No need for tuk tuk or taxis which cost a fortune, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if the room have dual access, you'd want to steer away from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc_8478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear marc_8478,

Thank you for your kinds words. Glad to see that you and your other half found our resort as expected.

As a Manager, I can only congratulate my employee (I guess Liezle in your case) for their reactivity and prompt action towards your request to change room.

The location is quite central for Patong with many shops, restaurants, markets around. I am sure that you have use the money initially plan for transportation into more shopping. Better this way isn't it?

marc_8478, thank you for choosing Novotel and for the Best Price Guaranteed, checks our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and great staff.
Stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every one of them.
Walked into the lobby to check in and was immediately taken to the air conditioning members lounge with an arivial cocktail (make sure you're a Accor member) it's free. We were very well looked after from check in to check out.
The pool and swim up bar are awesome and the location is just far enough away to have some quiet time.
A big Thanks to Rose who's friendly smile and conversation every day made this holiday our best ever, and also to May for making our holiday such a memorable one with her knowledge and intellect, 2 amazing staff members who have the same sense of humor as us.
Hopefully we can return next year.
Steve and Julie

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Steve L,

Delighted to see that you had a "fantastic" stay and enjoyed each night with us. Many thanks to share it on Tripadvisor and let other reviewer knows about it.

Indeed, as an Accor member, we took good care of you. The Le Club lounge is just one of the benefits that we offer and there is more. Your compliments towards Jane (not Rose per your email received earlier) and May were really a nice touch towards them. They do have great personality and enjoy chit chat with our guest as soon as they can. A good opportunity to knows you more and share some tips on the "do & don't" in Phuket.

Steve L, we looking forward to see you next year and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked the hotel with my partner from 30th of March to 7th of April due to 4-5 stars rating accommodation at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park.

However, when we arrived the hotel late due to the flight delay, staff put us in twin bed room which was not our request and our payment agreement for booking request through the website. The room was dirty with plenty of marks on the wall and bed head. There was the cut and dirty marks on bed head as well. Look like crime scene. The bathroom had black mould every where in the shower room. The provided towels were tearing and splitting. I requested the towels second time. The house keeper continued giving the towels that were wearing and tearing which should be for cleaning towels rather for the guest towel to use for shower.

We requested to change the room immediately next day because we didn't want the room and it was not what we paid for. The good news was we got a new room that has king size bed as per our request and agreed payment. We thought the problem would finish there.

When we went down to have our cocktails at the pool bar, the bartender didn't pay attention to us at all. He was perving with the beautiful blonde hair girl. He delayed to serve us. Once he took the cocktail order, it took a long time for him to make 2 the same type of cocktails that we ordered. He ended up drop one of my drink and ended up making another cocktails that is more diluted than the previous cocktail.

We asked the reception and information desk about the transportation around Phuket town. They all avoid telling us about transportation. They tried to lead us to use only taxi services and don't tell us at all about other type of transportation. That is not the right information from information desk.

After all experiences we faced, we both agreed we felt it was not worth the money we paid for as 4 stars hotel rating. The rating should be 3 stars of below.

Room Tip: I recommend to check the room before settling down in the room. If you choose high floor. The room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevelPlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear TrevelPlan,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete this review after your stay. We welcome your comments and feedback as we continually seek ways to improve our levels of service and guest experiences and I am truly sorry your experience was not all it could be.

Rest assured that we will review each point during our Quality Meeting with our Food & Beverage Manager and Front Office Manager in regards to the employee behavior in order to identify at what moment it happens since it is not the standards of service that we strive to provide and often praised for.

As for the room type issue, I hope that the upgrade to our Deluxe room was welcome as a sign of good faith to recover from this problem.

TrevelPlan, thank you for highlighting the service and attitude areas where we can obviously improve upon as I strongly believe that feedback is the key to success. Nonetheless, I would like to once more offer my deepest apologies and hope that you will give us a second chance to prove ourselves. Do not hesitate to contact me directly and it will be my outmost pleasure to assist you to design your next journey.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank Vadernz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Love this resort. staying in the pool access room right now.
If you want the best value pool access is the best spot you wont be dissapointed.wake up in the morning have a swim go to breakfast have a walk around patong then back in the pool for happy hour.swim up bar meet so many people in the pool basket ball hoop in the pool voleyball also or just relax.my 2 yr old cant get enough swimming. Staff is wonderful love rose and may and the ladies in the shop these girls are outstanding these girls are the reason we return to this resort have stayed here twice we have family and friends here 6 rooms booked here.we will be back in april next year for sure highly recomend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taniwhakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPVP, Manager at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear taniwhakiwi,

Thank you so much for highlighting the fabulous service that you received from May and Rose during your stay within our Resort. You should have seen their faces while I read your review during our weekly Quality Meeting.

Have you booked your Deluxe Pool Access room already? Please do so as soon as you can. There are so popular that they are booked so long in advance.

taniwhakiwi, we looking forward to welcome you back for your third stay next year and for the Best Price Guaranteed, check our rates on novotel.com/8099. ACCOR Le Club members enjoy added benefits at the hotel Le Club Lounge.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Girard
Room Division Manager
h8099-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 338 in Patong
1,689 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Vintage Park

Address: 89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £63 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Vintage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the heart of Patong Seaside, Novotel Phuket Vintage Park is a 4.5 stars resort featuring contemporary mixed South East Asia architecture and modern equipment. The hotel is a few steps away from shopping centers and Patong lively nightlife. The Novotel Phuket Vintage Park offers a wealth of varied activities to ensure that everyone gets the most from the site. From water-based activities in the 2,000 sqm swimming pool to aerobic classes, that cooking class to batik painting, you are free to do as you please and make of you day what you will. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing