We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
4
9
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
9
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We where quite pleased with how the room looked for the price $40 Australian. But after the second night our room lost all power all night so no aircon. Which we paid for. We didn't complain as we thought the whole building was out of power but realizes it was only us. We informed them
And they fixed it. Two nights later it happened again for 6pm till 10 am the next day. When we went to pay the following morning we has to full price even though we had no aircon! Also our friends staying next door had two gold rings stolen while the rooms being cleaned. Bad service and rude staff

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terijsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

For the price I booked this, I expected a basic hostel but this a very lovely hotel. Rooms are clean, bathrooms especially the shower are amazing. Wifi works all over the hotel and it is close to the shopping centre.
It's hidden behind a massage shop but it's worth looking for!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elphie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Location: Banana Leaf is hidden behind Five Stars Massage. The taxi driver from the airport didn't know where it was, and had to call the hotel to find it. While it's not obvious from the main road, it is a short 10-minute walk to Jungceylon and is surrounded by restaurants, 24-hour mini-marts, shops and more.

Room: Extremely impressed by the room since we paid only about S$40 a night (approx US$33). You get a flat screen tv, firm king size bed, complimentary bottled water, fresh bath towels, clean standing shower, toiletries, and a balcony.

Price: S$40 a night (approx US$33) - can't ask for anything better!

Lobby: With only 28 rooms, we didn't have to share the small lobby with many other guests. There are comfortable sofas, complimentary hot coffee and tea (self-service), free wifi, two desktops, and a small bookshelf.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 2206, which is right at the end of the corridor. There is no lift, so it might be difficult if you have a heavy luggage.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelliesaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews