We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I-Kroon cafe: Signature of Patong, Phuket, Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“I-Kroon cafe: Signature of Patong, Phuket, Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've been there for a short break while in Patong. I met a lovely owner couple there.
They have a great coffee and especially their service is excellent.
Even a small place but Great at all. I'll be back for stay in the future then.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
59
28
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Every thing's perfect for this hotel. Not only for lovely room decoration, but also superb delicious food from chef (the hotel owners that was lovely and kindly couple). Last but not least, I will come to i-Kroon again and I'll recommend for everyone if you come to Phuket!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pannawit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for just the weekend, but the owners are such awesome people. They were basically our Thailand welcoming committee and made us feel very welcome.

The room was incredibly nice, basically brand new and ultra-modern. And how can you beat having a Disneyland trained chef cooking food right downstairs? The coffee and drinks were fantastic.

It's always a good sign when the other customers openly talk about how great the place is as soon as you start chatting with them. i-Kroon is exactly what a Guest House / Boutique Hotel should be.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Never have tasted cafe food so tastie and delicious before :) the owners of this cafe with so much passion are the loveliest couple. They have shown so much love and hospitality that I would have to come back to Phuket just to see them and have the chance to taste and eat their yummy food again!! Very good coffee as well, can NOT complain. "CHECK IT OUT"

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I-krooncafe Esp... P, Manager at i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you so much for you great review now we have some new menu for your next holiday ^^
Hope you have a good & next time please with your girlfriend ^^. take care & see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Na Chalong, Mae Hong Son, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Ive been comimg to patong for 5yrs and recently discovered this little jewell
Its a combination coffee shop and small hotel on soi 8, i found by accident. its owners are
friendly and very helpful even for us seasoned pros. Tje rooms are big and very well kept,
has all the th9ngs you need for a great trip,and the food in the cafe is awsome and inexpensive.
Their burgers are even better than hardrocks!!!!!

Start your morning with a great cup of coffee or espresso and when your tired of all the craziness
you know you can go have a great dinner,drinks,game of cards or any other games that always seem to be going on,all on the cool veranda!!! If your coming to patong dont miss this opportunity to make
some new friends and stay at a great place close to all the action.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I always enjoy visiting this cozy cafe and have a friendly talk with the young couple who manage it. They serve excellent coffee and smoothies and they make tasty sandwiches and delicious cakes too. This place always makes u feel welcome and appreciated as a guest.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickiRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I-krooncafe Esp... P, Owner at i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, how is Denmark now ? Hope you come back to Phuket again, " 4 cappuccino & tuna sandwich & coca cola ^^" have a good day & see you next year. ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have been in patong all January this year this coffee shop was just few doors down from where I was staying. The owners and I have become good friends, amazing people with good hearts will go out of they way to help out with any daily stress u might encounter. Great vibe during the day they also have quick meals for lunch and breakfast and awesome coffee selection. Do go and visit I'm sure u will love the place and people.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaqeel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel

Property: i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
Address: 78/8, Soi Nanairomjai, Phungmueng Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly i-Kroon café Espresso & Boutique Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I-kroon café espresso & Boutique hotel located near the Jungceylon Shopping Complex which is at the head end of Soi Bangla in Patong Beach. Address: - I-kroon, 78/8 Soi Nanairomjai, Phungmueng sai kor, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, 83150. Our Services & Facilities: - Room & Moterbike For Rent - Coffee Shop - Air Condition - Free Wi-fi - Electric Shower - Safety Box - Fully Furnished - Breakfast - Taxi Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing