We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest and Best Guesthouse in Patong”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Ranked #31 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cleanest and Best Guesthouse in Patong”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Cafe Siam is a charming refuge in the heart and hub-ub of Patong. The whole place is immaculately clean and the uncluttered decor in neutral shades provides a welcoming and calming contrast to busy, colourful Patong streets. The Guesthouse is centrally located just a short walk to either Bangala Rd or JungCeylon shopping centre, yet the rooms are quiet and so easy to sleep in the most comfortable beds.

Large attracive rooms are stylishly decorated with beautiful marble-style floor tiling and non-slip tiles in the ensuite, aircon and large TV. Rooms are made up daily and scrupulously clean. A fridge and water are provided and tea and coffee making facitlities are available in the room but Cheryl makes the best coffee downstairs. A safe in each bedroom and private keyed entry to the building after hours gives added security.

The hosts, Cheryl and Dana are fantastic - i felt like part of their family - and can help with anything you need, offer some great tips for travellers and can also assist with organising any tours. The coffee is great, breakfast is available all day and is yummo and they serve great Aussie wine at super cheap prices but there is no pressure from the hosts to eat or drink there.

I unhesitatingly recommend this guesthouse to anyone visiting Patong for value-for money, cleanliness, friendliness and location and I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The photos are good representations of the rooms. Beds are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Cafe Siam Guesthouse is an amazing new boutique accommodation and cafe in the heart of Patong. Attractive and functional rooms which are also most importantly very comfortable and spotlessly clean and extremely well priced . The whole place has a real eclectic feel about it with stylish aesthetic appeal. The hosts Cheryle and Dana are incredible and make you feel like part of the family. There is a great cafe on the ground floor which is ideal to sit and chill out and take in the wonderful craziness that is Patong. Aussie wine is really cheap too and the best I could find in Phuket! Not to mention great authentic "toasties". The location is perfect as it is just a stonethrow to Bangla Road or up to Jung Ceylon for shopping. Would absolutely, unconditionally recommend this boutique guesthouse to anyone, and can't wait to return again in March next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cafe Siam for a long weekend, and had a brilliant stay there. It is in a fantastic location, just 5 minutes walk from the beach and a few minutes from the lively Bangla Road. We stayed in the suite room, which was spacious and with a very comfortable bed. There is air-con and an electric fan in the room, meaning that you can stay nice and cool, as well as facilities to make your own tea and coffee (although Cheryl does excellent coffee in her cafe, so you might not be inclined to drink the instant stuff!). Bottles of water are supplied on a daily basis and there is a decent sized fridge as well. The room is made up every day and is kept scrupulously clean (which is impressive given how much sand I think we accidentally brought back from the beach with us!). Cheryl and Dana are both fantastic hosts and will go out of their way to help you out with anything, including arranging a taxi from/to the airport, taking you to tour operators who won't rip you off and pointing you in the direction of great places to eat and the best massages to get. Cheryl's breakfasts are just wonderful, and she gets hold of proper bacon and makes fantastic coffee. I had eggs benedict the first time and Cheryl's homemade hollandaise sauce was excellent! The bacon and egg roll was also delicious, and my husband was so taken by the 'Big Brekky' that he had it twice...! Cheryl also serves great Australian wine at a very good price, and I doubt you could find anything better or cheaper on the island. We would both definitely go back in a heartbeat, and I know that I'll be recommending this place to all of our friends and family! Thank you Cheryl and Dana for a wonderful weekend; was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your superb hospitality and all of your great recommendations (including Wheels and Weiners in Singapore, which we will definitely visit soon!). Hope to see you again, Charlotte and Declan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottieOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

If you are looking for the best boutique hotel in Patong - look no further. Everything you need in the stylish, clean and comfortable rooms. It's not surprising that everything has been tailored and thought about as the hosts have 30 years of hospitality experience in some of the largest hotel chains. As per the other revues .. coffee is excellent and the best you can get outside of Sydney and Melbourne .... definitely beats anything you can get in Singapore. Dana and Ong the owners are fantastic, always on hand to help .... Ong is one of the best tattoo artists I have ever seen and his studio is by the side of the Hotel. Hopefully you will meet Cheryl, the แม่ยาย (mother in law - Meer-Yaai) helping out in the Cafe ..... She is the best barista ... now word has got around people travel to the cafe for the coffee and food !

As for the location - a stone throw from Banglaa Road, the shopping centre and all the main attractions ... 5 minute walk to the beach. Its also just down a soi so you will not get disturbed by late night revelers.

I've been back a few times already and will make it many more

Room Tip: Just call Dana before hand and give her your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Pros:
- Very clean room, bed sheets, etc
- Complimentary coffee & tea in room
- cafe is located at 1st floor, with wide variety of books for your reading pleasure & some board games
- Spacious room
- Clean bathroom
- Excellent location to main street, with convenient store nearby
- Friendly Cheryl & daughter (a tattooist next door)
- Cheryl personally arranged reliable driver (Mr M) to airport

Cons:
- Wifi signal is weak at top floor (just go down to mezzanine floor and it works)
- Shower heater not working at times (who cares...it's really warm in Phuket)

Overall, it's an excellent guesthouse to stay in. Thumbs up!!

Thanks Cheryl & daughter (sorry I had forgotten your name. Thanks for lending me that motorbike helmet. )

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank faithzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed at Cafe Siam for two weeks and could not be happier. Cheryl is a fantastic host. I was made to feel like I was at home and truly didn't want to leave at the end of my trip. All day breakfast and probably the best and only real coffee in Patong made late nights and late starts so much easier. Located walking distance to Bangla Rd and a stone throw from four great seafood restaurants. The beds at Cafe Siam are super comfy and all amenaties are top notch. To be honest I cannot praise them enough. Just to add if your in to tattooing next door is Siam Ink. Ong and Rak are amazing artists check out the web site. To sum up Cafe Siam and Siam Ink made one very happy traveller. Thanks guys see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Rooms and gorgeous; stylish and spacious.

Service is amazing; a home away from home and super clean!

Perfect location; two minute walk from the beach or the amazing Bangla Road, plus they have a cafe downstairs, so you don't have to walk too far for your hungover breakfast!

Defiantly be back very soon! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Lamai Inn
Lamai Inn
#143 of 322 in Patong
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#28 of 407 in Patong
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Tanjong House
Le Tanjong House
#149 of 407 in Patong
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#43 of 221 in Patong
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rendez Vous Hotel
Rendez Vous Hotel
#48 of 221 in Patong
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fong Kaew Mansion Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Siam Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Siam Guesthouse

Property: Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Address: 141/5 Royal Paradise Complex | Ratuthid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Siam Guesthouse is a family run boutique guesthouse and Australian style breakfast cafe' in the heart of Patong Beach. We serve Patong's best cup of coffee with a side of great hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cafe Siam Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing