We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Ranked #27 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This is the second year in a row I have stayed at the Cafe Siam Guesthouse over the New Years period. The rooms are perfect; clean, fresh and very modern. The location is great, the price per night is ridiculously affordable and the staff are just wonderful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cafe Siam Guesthouse and look forward to coming back for many years to come.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GorJessPhysiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

1. Good location : 3min walking to Bangla road & Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 5min walking to beach. Famous gay club & men massage located behind the street.
2. Nice room : 1st impression very clean, simple and tidy. air cond is cold enough, free wifi, bed is comfortable, even crowded on the street but quiet in room. Toilet is very clean. If must give a negative comment then i would say the water pressure a bit slow which make me cant really enjoy when taking shower.
3. Nice service : early check in at 8am and late check out at 4.30pm without extra charge, cafe only open at 8am but Dana- owner of the guesthouse woke up at 7am to prepare our breakfast.. Thanks Dana!! Dana's friend is a owner of tour company, you may ask Dana for arranging a tour.
4. cheap price : only 1200 baht per night for triple room in peak season.

Definitely will come back again next time.. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GavenLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Once again I stayed with Cherly & Dana Cafe Siam, it was absolutely fantastic the hospitality was beyond reproach nothing was too hard for them they are now part of my extended Whanau ( Family ) Cherly is very fastidious about keeping the Cafe & the rooms immaculate, looking after everyone that they come in contact with so helpful........
I would truely recommend that a stay at Cafe Siam would be the best stay you will ever have.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of November. Terrific value! Stayed in the suite room and the standard room and both were really nice and absolutely spotless. The cleaners always did a great job, and the air conditioning worked a treat (though I would recommend using the fan if you don't want t catch a cold!). The people who run the place are fantastic and a wealth of knowledge, if you need any help just ask! they pointed us in the direction of a tour operator who gave us a tour for half price :) They also run a great little cafe we ate a few times. The location was fantastic, within walking distance of Bangla road, Patong beach and Jungceylon mall, but never any noise issues- there's also a 7 eleven basically right next door in case you need anything in the wee hours. Really very safe and trustworthy, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone! and if I ever get the pleasure of returning I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Try number 6 restaurant, about 50 metres on your right as you walk towards bangla road. Ate there ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashlynn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This place is just perfect! The rooms are very nice and the people who run this place is the best! I went there in january 2012 och will be going back in two weeks again. It's close to everything and located on a quiet street.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ztaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The owners are great and the place is incredibly clean and comfortable. I would not bother staying anywhere else in Patong. I'm reluctant to even tell everyone how good it is because I want to keep it all for myself and my partner.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

I have stayed there twice now & both stays have being fantastic, Cherly is a font of knowledge so helpful in every way Ref places to see & go eat etc
The breakfast is to die for & so cheap the coffee is the best in Thailand I've tried a lot different places but Cherly's is by & large the best No1 ! ! ! !
With Daugther Dana they make fantastic team very pleasant make feel relaxed & welcome a great family environment
I've already booked my Xmas stay there (that was bac in Jul) can't wait to get back there
I totally recommend a stay at Cafe Siam so come people go drop in for a chat

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 1PK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Lamai Inn
Lamai Inn
#146 of 322 in Patong
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Tanjong House
Le Tanjong House
#148 of 407 in Patong
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#28 of 407 in Patong
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#43 of 221 in Patong
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rendez Vous Hotel
Rendez Vous Hotel
#46 of 221 in Patong
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fong Kaew Mansion Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Siam Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Siam Guesthouse

Property: Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Address: 141/5 Royal Paradise Complex | Ratuthid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Siam Guesthouse is a family run boutique guesthouse and Australian style breakfast cafe' in the heart of Patong Beach. We serve Patong's best cup of coffee with a side of great hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cafe Siam Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing