We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cafe Siam Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
79
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic!!

Aussie owned and run by mother and daughter.

Awesome coffee for starters, and the food is clean and lovely just like home in Melbourne, Australia!!

I'm a Barista back home and it's really hard to find decent coffee in Patong!!

Will defo come back several times this trip!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

a super guesthouse right in the hart of Patong. Clean, light and spaceous rooms, no noise although right in the centre of Patong, very friendly welcome, great coffee and a good choice for having your breakfast. Both thumbs up !!!! I hope to be able to enjoy this for many many more vacations to come.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyVLinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Staying at Cafe Siam was perfect for us - the room was well equipped - had airconditioning, tea&coffee facilities, a safe, and wireless internet. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean - white linen with white towels changed every day by the maid service. The location cannot be beat as it is in a quiet street in the middle of Patong , i think a block to the beach and a really short walk to the nightlife of bangla road.
The owner Dana only required my passport to secure a booking, and also organized a transfer from the airport for us.
At night it is dependent on each guest to lock the side entrance door that gives access to all the rooms, and we did find during some nights it was unlocked - but that is beyond the guesthouse's power. The area around is always lively,either at 1am or 6am, and we never felt unsafe.
Cafe Siam provided a quiet, clean place to explore patong on your own, with great eating options around, and very close to Jungceylon Mall which has good western restaurants and a major supermarket for all your needs.
Thank you Dana & Chez for the hospitality!
Oh we regretted only having breakfast once in the cafe Siam at the guesthouse - it was scrumptious, affordable and a great option if you're missing home!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix_Mpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 26 December 13 - 2 January 2014. This place exceeded our expectation. The room is big, spacious, has fridge, big lockers and draws. It also has tea making facilities with free coffee and tea. Daily bottle of water is provided and a cleaning service is available every day even on new year!!! This is a very well maintained guesthouse with TLC. Bed, towels and linens are white and clean!

Location is just 5 minute walk to Patong beach. It is only walking distance to everything especially for shopping, food, and great night life out.

The owner Cheryl is very helpful and knows the hospitality industry with years of experience from working on 5 star hotels. This is clearly visible on how clean, well thought and well planned with personal touch the guesthouse is!


This guesthouse is by far the best guesthouse we stayed in. You actually get a good bargain for the price you paid for. Cheryl has a big heart for her guests and she goes beyond the extra mile to help them.
My friend had sore tummy and she made personalised breakfast for her and she felt better after few hours!

There is tattoo studio and cafe downstairs which are operated by Cheryl and family.

We highly recommend this place for you!



Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Wisdommatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here after I read the positive reviews on here and because it was a 10 min walk from our hotel. Lived up to the reviews, food was tasty and a large serve. The owner (I didn't get her name) is a expat Aussie who was happy to have a chat and answer our questions. We would possibly look to stay in the guesthouse if we return to Phuket one day..

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Aussie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews