We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Suberb”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. We had just come from an 8 night stay at the Village Coconut Island where they were still trying to find their feet and sort out various customer service/ communication / OH&S/ electricity and water issues. At Novotel everything was smooth sailing and fine tuned. We also felt safe there and had a wonderful view from our room.

Stayed November 2011

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savageguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,492
    943
    310
    119
    70
See reviews for
849
1,182
119
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
doha
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Beautiful property just opposite to beach, three level pool to acomodate every age person,a real resort feeling, market and beach on walking distance, hotel also have facility for drop and pickup facility at scheduled intervals,Third level sea view is awsome, and it is very convenient to reach pool and restaurent, one thing to mention here is this resort is developed on a small hill so some stairs has to be crossed if you are on legs, some may find it difficult but take it as a light good exersize, enjoy massage and cocktails at pool side...

Room Tip: take a corner suite facing sea side,comes with a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

a little away from the madness of phuket but with an awesome view of the ocean. A nice property and very comfortable beds.
take the rooms away from the road as those dont have a very good view.
as we are keen walkers we could get around on foot. in the evening, the cafes on the beach serve good food and gives a nice ambience out in the open too.
very reasonable hotel too.

Room Tip: away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpanadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

A little nervous about what to expect considering the mix of review we had read about the Novotel before our trip. The greeting upon arrival was pleasant and sincere and the staff smiled which was a pleasant change to see. Having booked two rooms, they were spacious enough for our needs. Was asked to move rooms after the second night due to a need for the rooms we wer occupying. This led to us being ugraded to a suite which was roomy and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the rollaway must have had the biggest mattress I have ever seen on a rollaway. The only issue with the room was that the shower did not drain the water away. Was raised twice and never able to be fixed. I n the end removed the drain vover. Ate breakfast at the hotel each day and the range was excellent. Quality could be a liilte hit and miss and varied between the days. Somedays it was excellent and others fairly average. The family enjoyed the pool area and the meals and drinks served down there during the day. Just be careful if ordering drinks at the pool or the bar, that you dont grab the happy hour menu in a non happy hour time. The price of the drinks is quite expensire by Thailand shop prices. Had dinner a couple of times at the resort due to the weather. Those who ate from the smorgasboard were fairly happy. Those who ate from the a-la-carte menu not so. The salmon was not very nice at all and when this opinion was expressed there was no response forthcoming. The hotel's location is excellent 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle but quiet enough to relax. I found the staff very friendly and most looked to be accomodating to your needs. Overall would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. We had just come from an 8 night stay at the Village Coconut Island where they were still trying to find their feet and sort out various customer service/ communication / OH&S/ electricity and water issues. At Novotel everything was smooth sailing and fine tuned. We also felt safe there and had a wonderful view from our room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The buildings are magnificent. The position is superb. The suites, pools, gardens, restaurants, gym and foyer are equally wonderful but if you are looking for only this, you will eventually find it elsewhere if you look hard. But you will be very hard pressed to find a more welcoming staff. Both my wife and I were very impressed by their care and interest in what ever we did. And so I thoroughly recommend the Novotel Phuket Resort to you. What ever your needs, I'm confident that the staff will more than fill them and you will have a holiday to remember.
If you have not been to Thailand before, be assured that you will find the streets clean even if footpaths are missing on some streets. The taxis are very clean. You will feel safe when out and about. You will grow in confidence with your ability to barter. And you will enjoy the whole experience. We loved it even though my wife was a reluctant starter!

Room Tip: We had water views which were great! The airconditioning was very good. The bed was firm which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I went with my family of four to Phuket for the very first time. My family consisted of two teenage girls and two parents. The girls were very happy with the service and would like to come back again.

However, during our wait at the airport for the vehicle from the hotel to pick us up, we were quite frustrated as we waited for almost an hour for the vehicle but the vehicle did not arrive. We called the hotel many times and the hotel contacted the driver. However the driver insisted that he had already picked us up, but he didnt. With our persistance that the driver did not pick us up, the driver then realised he had picked th wrong person up. He immediately called his friend at the airport to send us to the hotel.

At the hotel, the receptionist apologised for the mistake and upgraded our rooms for us. They even had a fruit basket put in our room as an apology for the misunderstanding. Along with it came a little apology note. They also had a birthday cake delivered to our room as it was the birthday of the older girl.

Before that we were saying to complain as they left us waiting at the airport for so long. But seeing the things they prepared for us, we decided to let it go. Also, the driver had held a sign saying our names, so the people who saw the Novotel word who didnt book their airport transfer either is blind or is evil. So it couldnt have entirely been the drivers fault as he didnt have a way to confirm their identities. So that is a point the hotel could improve on. Find a way for drivers to confirm identities of people who have booked the airport transfer to the hotel.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaoe563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing