We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights had a beautiful view from our balcony, rooms a little tired but great bathroom, lovelly kept grounds would stay here again.

Room Tip: room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pthomson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    938
    309
    119
    68
See reviews for
841
1,166
119
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Recently just spent 3 nights at Novotel Phuket and it was a good stay. Travelled as a family of 3 including a 10 month old baby.

First of all, the location is excellent, situated at the northern side of Patong and sitting nicely on a hill. A nice evening stroll along Patong beach to Soi Bang La will take about 20 mins and B200 for a tuk-tuk back to the hotel.

To move about within the hotel, it can be a challenge due to its hilltop location. Our room has an excellent seaview but to get back to the room each time from the hotel lobby, can be a bit taxing.

The pool is pretty with a nice landscape surrounding it although it is not very big as compared to other bigger hotels. Really suitable for travellers with infant. All the staffs that we had met are helpful and friendly especially the Front Office staffs. Breakfast buffet is good as well, with Thai selection, cold cuts, pancake/french toast, egg station, fruits, cereals, yoghurts and a wide selection of pastry and bread. Surely, there is something that you will like.

Just outside the hotel, you have mini marts and restaurants. So, u have a choice if you want to eat in or eat out which is great in my opinion!

In short, strategic location, clean room, nice pools and helpful staff! Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hajom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very comfortable and quiet rooms with nice sea view, accessible through stairs (no lift, but the 4th floor is the top floor).
Access is easier if you have your own wheels; otherwise, lots of "taxis" and other vehicules around.
TV channels were not always tuned properly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

very beatuiful location and very freindly staff, the great pools and surrounds, not suitable for disable people especially not wheelchair freindly

Room Tip: ask for the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This resort needs updating (although bathrooms are clearly new) but my main complaint was the service. they actually forgot my dinner order last night, which we discovered after a 45 minute wait. there is a real language barrier (I know: I should not expect everyone to speak my language...but at a resort catering to foreign tourists the wait staff should have some basic words.) I would not rate this more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daytripperNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my 2 children (in their 20's). We had a room with fabulous views. The staff were helpful and polite all the time.
The hotel is an easy walk into chaotic Patong, but out of the way enough to be quiet. There is a shuttle bus that can take you in and pick you up from the shopping centre.
The hotel is on a steep hill. Most of the time we walked the hill, but you are able to get a ride up and down the hill to the gate of the hotel where it is flat.
The concierge were very helpful in organising tours.
Breakfast was included in our deal and it was wonderful. The only thing it didn't have on offer was green tea. Your choice for hot beverage were coffee or black tea only. If you want green tea it is an additional cost. Which in an Asian country I thought really bizarre.
We loved the pools and cheap cocktails available.
Normally for me a hotel is a place to sleep and leave my gear. This is an exception. We had such an enjoyable time and the activities for guests are a great idea.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing