We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #10 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here with my wife and two teenage daughters in early April 2012. We had a fantastic time. The staff are excellent. The location is ideal - close enough to the action of the Patong Beachfront but far enough away so you can easily escape the hustle and bustle. It is also perched on the hill at the northern end of the beach, affording magnificent views from the common areas of the resort and your room if you get a seaside room. We ate breakfast each morning in the hotel and also made use of 'The Old Fisherman's' restaurant as well as the buffet dinner and pool bar menu. Breakfast, dinner buffet and pool bar food were excellent. The only criticism I have was our dinner at the Old Fisherman's. We ate here on a Sunday night when they have the all you can eat seafood BBQ. I was not particularly impressed with the food on this occasion and was disappointed by the service. Being a serve-yourself buffet, we got straight into the food. The drinks we ordered when we first sat down were not delivered until we had almost finished eating, and this was only after I reminded the staff. When we arrived, there was only 1 other table with people, so being busy was no excuse.
We were also here during the tsunami warning that occurred on 11 April. While the staff were very good at getting everyone to safety, the subsequent minimal information and updates for the nearly 4 hours we waited was disappointing. At least we had access to the lobby bar for this time...
The rooms we had were terrific. Clean and spacious with brilliant ocean views. Beds were a little hard for my liking, but better than others I have had recently.
I would whole heartedly recommend this resort to anyone looking for quality accomodation in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBSTEHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,019)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,855 - 1,861 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just arrived home from a wonderful stay at the Novotel Phuket, visited Phuket previously but this was my first visit to the Novotel. Read why we would never stay anywhere else but the Novotel. Friendly collection at airport, wonderful welcome, with cold towels & welcome drink. Check in was brilliant, spent time explaining all of the resorts facilities & free all day/every day activities. I had emailed ahead to request a quiet room which although required us to climb a couple of flights of stairs was well worth it. We did not hear any other guests or traffic noise at all & our ocean view was magnificent! Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day & was always ready when we returned each afternoon. There may be more luxurious hotels but the Novotel is traditional Thai design so you always feel that you are in Phuket. We were there during the earthquake & possible Tsunami scare, staff were wonderful & attentive & we were so glad of our beautiful SAFE LOCATION up on the hillside, don't think I would ever consider staying elsewhere after that experience. Songkram (water) festival was also on, the hotel provided a full day of education & entertainment & the staff also participated in the fun. Massage centre provided some of the best massages I have ever had, $25 for an hour long massage...better than the beach as it is private, airconditioned, well equipped & staff are brilliant..thankyou Mimi I will always remember my daily luxury time. If you have an Accor Advantage Card all your meals are reduced by 50% & drinks by 15%. The Novotel's Thai restaurant Ruen Thong (you have 3 to choose from) was high class, beautiful meals in a quality setting with entertainment. We had late checkout 5pm & this was marvelous as you don't want to spend the last few hours in the humidity without a shower before your flight home.
If you want a clinical, marble, sterile hotel go elsewhere, if you want to experience true Thai friendliness, with fabulous views, close to Patong but sleep in peace, with very reasonably priced meals & massages stay here.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms up high are peaceful & worth the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CeliaBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Mornington, Australia
4757
Reviewed 9 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Excellent Hotel by all means. Service was amazing by all staff. Amazing sea views (worth the upgrade from a garden view). Very clean rooms. Convenient location on a hill in a quiet area yet 10 min walk to the busy area. Free shuttle to the city mall was also useful. Free Wifi throughout the hotel. My kids loved the 3 pools. The hotel surprised us with a birthday cake which was really nice of them. Special thanks to Kan & Kathy from reservations and Menaarat from the Old Fisherman restaurant for their excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FA_975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great seaview room 530. Very meticulous & friendly staff at checkin counter, we were offered late check out at 4pm (because our flight back home was 10pm, to leave hotel at 6pm for 8pm airport checkin) which helped alot, also due to room availability tt made this possible.
Love the 3 tiered pools & breakfast! Free wifi throughout entire hotel including room is awesome! Nothing bad about this hotel except for the TV channels, mostly are in Thai language, and reception is rather BAD. V little choices of English channels, don't have Asian Food Channel (AFC) etc. Unlike sister hotel Mercure Patong Phuket, lots of good English channels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for a week and felt welcomed from the moment I arrived. Added bonuses of a massage and buffet dinner were included ( wotif deal) and both were excellent. The location is perfect; views of the bay and just far enough away from the craziness of Patong, with a shuttle bus if you want that.

Good cheap meals across the road, right on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CareerTravelRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GilbertDog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing