We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$192
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,263)
Filter reviews
3,263 results
Traveller rating
1,707
1,006
335
134
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
1,006
335
134
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housepatong beachsea viewfree shuttlemiddle poolshuttle servicetuk tukthai restaurantseafood buffetandaman seaflights of stairssecurity staffthe north endsteep hilltour deskpools are greatspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 3,263 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at Novotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff is very friendly. And the hotel has awesome beach views too. Rooms are equally nice and totally worth the price. Best part was we got a free massage voucher worth 600THB which was really good. Hotel is walking distance to the Patong beach and Bangla rd so location wise also its perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Harshita S,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing us the review of your stay. We are very appreciated for your feedback.

We will share your comment about the promotion voucher of SPA service, the room, and the location of the Novotel Phuket Resort among the team.

Again, with maximally appreciated for your comment, and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at Novotel resort ,breakfast and food was good with a nice presentation ,rooms are spacious and tidy ,staff were pleasant and welcoming most of the time located about 12 mins walk from Patong beach and the crowded streets it's the perfect spot to stay in for a retreat overlooking the stunning bay ... Shuttle service also was handy. We would defo come back to stay at this resort once we r back to Phuket

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Patrick S,

Thank you very much for your time for sharing your experience stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Novotel resort. Your positive comments about the food, breakfast, rooms, shuttle services, and the services of the staff will be shared among the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest Regards,
Mr. Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After leaving my previous horrible accommodation i walked to Novotel to see the place and check availability if they had space for me, they said they did and i checked in with the 4 hours early to their usual check in time no problem, my room was ready and it was fantastic. dinner was amazing buffet style the establishment is situated on a hill with stunning views over patong beach where fire works go off every night. This is a gem, with 3 pools, bars and all day relaxation.
there is a shuttle from the lobby to the bottom of the road and back up again when ever needed. the tours desk is fantastic help too!! i would highly recommend this establishment and i will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Try ask for a topper on the mattress it makes it extra soft!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Skye D,

Thank you very much for your comment of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Kindest Regards,
Mr. Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2014.
The rooms were nice and spacious with a large balcony and a decent bath. We stayed at the superior room with garden view.
The food was really nice in the hotel. We tried the thai food in their thai restaurant. Superb service and good food. I cannot agree with the earlier remark of the staff being a racist as we good top notch customer service throughout the resort. The breakfast was excellent. It had a good spread and also had some indian vegetarian dishes also. They gave us packed breakfast boxes on the day of our check out since we had to leave around 6 am. Much appreciated.
This resort as 3 pools. Basically one is for the kids with the volleyball net and basket ball ring and the other is a little deeper pool for adults. My son loved the pools and didn't want to leave. The beach in front of the resort is quite nice and we swam there only.
There is a family mart store just opposite the main gate. You can buy your daily stuff and water from there. There is a 7 11 also just round the corner.

The only downside is the location and the hilly placement of this resort and the rooms. Although we got the shuttle every time to go up to the rooms and from the lobby to the main entrance, but people not wanting to walk the slopes once in a while, its a little hard for them. This resort is almost at the northern end of patong. Its a 15 minutes walk the main patong area on the beach where all the restaurants, massages, and shopping is. Tuk Tuk cost around 150 to 200 Baht anywhere you want to go in Patong.

We took the complimentary shuttle to the Jungcylon Mall and that was a good thing. Do book in advance (both sides).

I do recommend this resort (good food, rooms and excellent service) but only be prepared to walk a little slope. Well on a holiday its good to do a little walking.

Room Tip: Try to take rooms near the pool or reception area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sngptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear sngptraveller,

Thank you very much for taking a time to share the review about your stay at Novotel Phuket Resort. We are maximally appreciated for your kindness.

Your comment will be shared among the Novotel Phuket Resort team in order to keep maintain their performances and the services.

Last but not least, we trusted that your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest Regards,
Mr. Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our stay here was very enjoyable. Staff were great, and whilst the property is a bit older it was very clean and tidy. Only negatives for us were the fact the it was all stairs to get to our room, and if you want to be close to the action, it is a little far out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews