We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #9 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Novotel Resort Phuket in June 2014 for 8 nights with breakfast included and were really pleasantly surprised at the high standard of service, the rooms and meals at this beautiful hotel.
The staff are all amazingly friendly and helpful from the security guards right through to the rooms cleaners!
Nothing was too much trouble and the staff at the desk where you can book day trips and sight seeing trips were especially helpful and friendly.
The 3 main restaurants at the hotel are excellent with the food top class and well prepared. I would highly recommend the hotels Thai restaurant as it was some of the best Thai food I have eaten anywhere, albeit a bit pricey compared to what you can get in Patong.
The hotel has three pools and all are clean and well maintained and children are well catered for as they have their own pool area.
The view over Patong is stunning from the hotel.
The hotel sits atop a steep hill but the hotel provides a shuttle bus to and from the reception to the main gate which is great and saves a lot of steep walking. At the main gates there are many Tuk Tuk's so getting into the main town area is simple and costs about 200 Thai Baht to anywhere in Patong. If you like you can walk in from the hotel to the town centre in about 15 to 20 minutes and we did this a few times as it's an easy walk.
I would easily stay here again as it's really the perfect location as being on a hill at one end of Patong Beach it is peaceful and quiet at night.
If you decide to stay please request a room close to reception and the pools as it could be a fair walk to some of the rooms as the resort is quite big and hilly.
We had a sea view room close to reception and it was magnificent with its own balcony and beautiful sea views.
Overall there wasn't anything we didn't like about the hotel except perhaps the pricing although not over the top was a little pricey for some things.

Room Tip: Request a room close to reception and the pools and you'll enjoy your stay even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Bruce P,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mr. Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Novotel Phuket Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    930
    308
    119
    67
See reviews for
828
1,159
118
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This resort is not for the elderly or disabled. rooms are very dated ,perched on a hill and lots of stairs , hotel is very old , in desperate need of a renovation. stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in october 2013 with 3 friends .I purchased two vouchers as looked good when advertised on the internet.very disappointed , staff were not helpful. only manager and assisitant manger could speak english the food was not fresh. The deal also included a seafood dinner , we couldnt find any seafood , mainly fish , chicken and ham and coleslaw. Next day I became sick with diarreah , and the following day was admitted to hospital for two days with gasto bug . Would NEVER stay there again. Upon returning to Sydney I contacted deals.com and was given a partial credit for my unused voucher and they transferred the credit to luxury escapes.com , we have used this credit for our next holiday to vietnam which is planned later this year . My previous visit to Thailand in 2012 I stayed at the Katathani resort Kata beach , that was AMAZING !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lllsydney54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear lllsydney54,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Your stay from 2013 (a year ago) were already address and solved.

Please accept our apology again, and we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the next opportunity.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The resort hotel is right across the road from one end of Patong beach. The resort sprawls across an entire hillside and the size and spread is one thing that surprisingly works against it. The resort really is unwieldy and difficult to access. There is a steep trek from the entrance to the lobby building and another steep climb from their to our room. After a while this prevents you from accessing different facilities across the resort. Also the walk down the hill from our hotel room to the beach was a brisk 10 mins and about a 15 mins trudge back uphill. However the hotel does provide a shuttle from the lobby to the entrance and back. The saving grace of a resort on a hill side should've been the view of the Andaman sea but the odd layout of different residential blocks give a sea view only to about half the rooms. The other rooms look over residential blocks below or the dense jungle up the hill. We stayed in the family room. We were expecting a spacious room but what we got was a standard sized room with bunk bed placed between the main bed and the balcony door. This blocks natural light in the room it is always appear a bit dark and dank. The bathroom was small and had a shower stall instead of a bath tub which I was looking forward to in a resort hotel. The saving grace is the swimming pool/s which stretches across three levels. The buffet was kind of limited and repetitive. The menu remained the same the 4 days we were there. The service is not great but not too bad either. They just kind of stay out of your way. The overall condition is 4 stars going on to 3. The senior management at the property needs to make their presence felt a bit more. It seems to be run mainly by mid level managers. The resort has potential because of the location and area it has. It needs lifts and more convenient access to make it more comfortable and friendly for young children and older guests. We were a group if four families with about seven children aged between 3 and 13. We weren't comfortable letting them have a free run of the place. Which was a bit sad as they had to be either escorted or restricted to a room.

Room Tip: Please choose a room at a level close to the lobby and with a sea view. Avoid family room on level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal_bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear vishal_bhatnagar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Regarding to the room, we try our hard to locate 4 of your family into the same place according to your agent's booking. Assigning the room is like a big jigsaw. The room's view also according to your booking reference, where finally we find the best superior garden view for your family at the end.

However, we are very sorry that your experience about the breakfast choices did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel Phuket Resort, the landscape is physically located up on the hill as a type of resort hotel, with a gigantic hotel property. We do service the internal shuttle buggy remain for your request.

Again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the friendly greeting upon checkin to the 3 tiered pool this hotel has it all. A short walk to the beautiful beaches of Patong and the many restaurants lining the streets.
Fot those that went to party it is a 10 minute walk to Bangla Rd and a short Tuktuk ride back to the hotel. The tours desk at the hotel is very knowledgeable and helpful we booked several tours through them and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreamlife7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear dreamlife7374,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Your comment will be shared to the Novotel Phuket Resort staff in order to encourage and maintain the service for welcoming you back in the next future.

Sincerely,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife during last December.. It's a quiet resort, perfect location, perfect view and the best thing is they have the best staff I've ever seen.
They are sooooo cooperative, I had a problem with my tv, I called them, 5 mins later, a technician was knocking my door. I called asking for ice, came after 3 minutes.. They are all so cheerful and smiling all the time.
Some small negative point is that the furniture is somehow old, TV had no USB , but who needs a TV in the honeymoon :D
Certainly recommend it, and I wish to go again soon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eagletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Eagletony,

Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your honeymoon trip at Phuket, and thank you very much indeed for a great review of our hotel!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the services of the Novotel Phuket Resort team. On top of that, your comments will definitely bring to the management team and among the staff to make sure that your future stay will be pleasant like this one.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Phuket Resort for 8 days in May, and were very pleased by the room, facilities and the very pleasant attentetive staff.
Although the resort is becoming a little dated it won't stop you having a great time there.
One word of warning, as it is on a quite steep hill, you will become quite fit moving between rooms and facilities.
They do have transport from reception to road below

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Daryl F,

First of all, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to write us a review of your stay with us.

We are very glad and honor that you are very enjoy your holiday. However, we are very sorry for your inconvenience about the ladder since our physical landscape by the hill.

Last but not least, your valuable comment will be shared to the team. We are looking forward to serve you again in the next opportunity risen.

Fond Regards,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we were just as impressed as the first time. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but it can be reached in 10 easy minutes. The lobby, the restaraunts, the pool are all lovely and have a real charm. You unwind the minute you see that view from the lobby. Amazing. The staff are extremely professional and helpful. All were lovely but a special mention goes to Chaya who made our time at this Novotel really great. She was vey accommodating and helpful but I feel terrible singling her out as everyone we met at reception greeted us with a huge smile and did all they could to make our trip enjoyable. Thank You Vintage Park- We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehrfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mehrfamily,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Novotel Phuket Resort team and Ms. Chaya are very glad to hear that you and your family are very enjoy your stay here.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest Regards,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
2.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Property: Novotel Phuket Resort
Address: Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing