We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #11 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are a family of 4, son age 9 and daughter age 5, stayed for 4 nights.
We arrived 9pm and received at the check in by very friendly staff Marinell. While checking in, we were offered fresh juice and a refreshing towel. We stayed in a family room, corner room 212. Really quiet and we love the balcony overlooking the patong beach.
We went to have dinner immediately at Ruen Thong Restaurant - good food.
The happy hour at the pool side is our favorite! Breakfast was OK.
Ms. Marinell made our planning of itineraries easier by giving us useful ideas. She booked us a complimentary trip to Jungceylon and a hotel car to drop us at the airport on our check out. Many thanks to Ms. Marinell at the check in desk.
My daughter left her 4 year old cat (Plush) I called and housekeeping confirmed that they have kept it. We sure will be back to collect cat by August and to experience this hotel again!!! And the stairs too!!! A lot of stairs but it's ok, we needed to burn down the calories though from their lovely restaurants.
Great location far from the noise of Patong Beach. Great staff!!! Love it!!!

Room Tip: Corner room is quiet. Book the trip to Jungceylon at the front desk in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 3,074 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been here for 8 days and whilst I can't fault anything in particular, this resort just doesn't have a great amount of ambience about it. The views are fabulous, and the ocean breeze means its much cooler, 99% of the staff are lovely. We upgraded to a suite room (411) which has a lounge and separate master bedroom, lovely big spa bath, 2 balconies and kitchenette with full size fridge. The room has been cleaned perfectly every day. The food is above average. The massages are good. We are accor platinum members (the highest level of membership) and usually get preferential treatment at all resorts but have really had to push for anything here. There is a huge 'V' executive room for members, however it is underused and although in other hotels we receive canapés, drinks etc, they only offer soft drinks here, and even then a lot of the staff stare at you blankly when you show them your card and request a drink. We get the feeling they are not really interested in providing for their members. We took a day trip to the other novotel (vintage) resort in patong and found they offered snacks, bar, massages plus more in their executive room. All in all this hotel ticks most of the boxes but somehow just still doesn't quite feel as good as others we have stayed at. If views are your thing then stay here, but be prepared to hike up and down steps constantly. This would not be a hotel I would personally recommend to other people with kids under 10 yrs for that reason.

Room Tip: If you have kids do not be tempted by the views from higher rooms. Choose 308-314 group (closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vivienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights. The only plus point is hotel staffs. They are hard working and always smiley.
The cons are as follows :
* Old decor. Most rooms are without bath tub.
* although it has large area but accessibility will be a big issue as the whole property is on stiff mountain side. Buggy car is available but it operates as shared transport from lobby to main gate. Lobby is around 100 ft higher than the main gate area.
* Breakfast spread is OK.

This hotel is not at all suitable for aged travelers. Even children can't enjoy their stay as it doesn't posses any flat play area . Although I would love to meet the wonderful people work for this property but wouldn't like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room no. 501 is good as it is seaview and closest to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarunB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Dont get fooled by the pictures.. This is a BAD HOTEL. No electricity when we arrived... We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and the air conditioners did not work in 2 rooms for all 3 days and nights. They could do nothing about it and neither could we as we had made advance payment.
The climb was never ending.. Room size promised in the website was reduced to half when booked. Hardly any choice for food. The massage was bad. Elevator was out of service... Imagine you climb so much and reach the elevator only to find out that even this does not work. Rooms are jaded.. Furniture is old.. Bathrooms not clean.. Minimal toiletries given. Except for the Ocean view everything else is bad. Give this hotel a miss... Do not get fooled by pictures or attractive prices.

Room Tip: Choose only in the lobby wing, Do not choose corner rooms. Avoid Wing 5 and Wing 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harvinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Harvinder B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The technical problem about electricity that normally our generator can covered properly for the important areas, however, on that day the main electricity of the Patong area has reduced the electric supply so sometimes some of the guest room can experience the problem.

The room that you have booked is the exactly according to your reservation. Please make sure that the room size is covered only for 2 - 3 adults, sometimes, it could be felt uncomfortable if you are coming more with children.

The choice of the food, we do have 5 restaurants with the various type of food. The guest can find more food choices, unlike the list in the room service menu.

The massage, after we investigated the fact, we are in difficult to support some certain service. Your accommodation package included with 1 time, 50 mins Thai massage with the specific treatment. However, you did not give us the feedback before you leave, we are so sorry that we can not have any further idea to improve the SPA service.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Old hotel with strange smell. Need to be renovated. Better rooms in building 8 and 9. Staff is very good and friendly . Thai restaurant is good. Will not reccomend this hotel. Will not stay here again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dmitry5184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apichet M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear dmitry5184,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are so sorry that your experience about your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Apichet Maneesinn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. The rooms are tired and could do with renovating. We've been here for almost four days now and had two power outages so far. The elevator to our room was out of service on the day we arrived, but we were assured it would be running by the next morning-we're still waiting. The breakfast at The Coffee House was good but pricey. We went to The Old Fisherman's for a special dinner last night. The setting is very picturesque, but the service and food were appalling. After waiting thirty minutes for a waitress(we couldn't hail one, they would disappear out of the restaurant for periods of time) I ordered a steak, 40% of which was pure fat. We asked for mashed potato as a side. When the meal turned up it was with a baked potato. When I enquired about this, we were told that they had run out of mashed potato(?). The other side we ordered was mixed vegetables. This consisted of one piece of broccoli, three slices of carrot, a piece of cauliflower and two snow peas. We ordered a dessert. When it came, it was the wrong one. I brought this to the attention of the waitress, who assured me that it was the right one. I had ordered a honey, ginger and mint confit. The dessert delivered was chocolate ice cream with white chocolate mousse. The views here (ocean view room) are fantastic, but everything else is strictly average to disappointing. Save your money, there are better deals than this place

Room Tip: Not sure what the view is like from the standard rooms, but if you're determined to stay here, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
4.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: 282, Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#13 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £48 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing