We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Resort
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here ! Three fantastic pools for both parents and children. The breakfast that we had every morning was perfect and the view magnificent !!! All staffs were friendly and helpful. Hope to come back again next year

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank VanessCess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at the Novotel Phuket Resort for 7 days in April and it was a fantastic experience.

This will be my second stay here and, for a relatively cheap hotel, it's quality has been maintained. The staff were always attentive and the food was great (with a selection of Western and Thai) - which is one of the best parts of visiting Thailand.

I always felt secure due to the patrolling guards etc. and I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the principal tourist destination of Patong without the hassle of the noise and other annoyances.

The only issues I had whilst staying were a mix-up at check-in (which was quickly resolved) and the managers drinks were poorly attended (hardly significant).

Thanks again for a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Novotel room no. 214 last May 30, 2014. We really enjoyed our stay specially the service from the staff. From housekeeping who always maintained the cleanliness of our room to the restaurants who served our breakfast specifically Mr. Joseph who cooked special dish for us. Specially with the reception whose very friendly and always smiling and even they treated us like a VIP. And we really appreciated Mr. Olivier for his very warmth welcome to us. We really loved our stay here and definitely we will come back again next year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Edna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were a group of 23 people with around 9 kids and stayed at Novotel for 6 nIghts.. It was wonderful stay at novotel with Lavish breakfast, very clean swimming pools and very good staff.The hotel staff also allowed us to celebrate our friend's birthday party by the pool and allowed us to play music and dance till 10:00 pm. The location is excellent very near to the beach just 5 mins walk.. wonderful and markets starting just from when you come out of the hotel. We also hired bikes from nearby shop for 24 hours and parked it at night in the hotel. The only drawback was they charge you extra if you forget to return their swimming towels, Also if they find a stain in the towels they will charge you out. SO BETTER YOU RETURN THEIR TOWELS . we had to pay extra for the towels misplaced and stained though it was not our mistake and the towels must be lying around the swimming pool which our kids must have fogotten there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kanchangairola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

When we first arrived and were driven up the hill, we thought oh no, but Hotel provides a shuttle service up and down and a courtesy bus to shopping centre:), aswell as there being Tut Tuts waiting at the bottom to take you other places. In Reception there are tour and taxi reps, who were very helpful and reliable. Check in fast, staff always happy to help. We had a problem with AC which was dealt with quickly. Food was good, something for everyone, bit disappointed Old Fisherman Restaurant was being renovated. Spa was lovely. Variety of pools for all ages, entertainment for children. Would go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allybally472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Worth staying here, located on the hill at the end of beach, novotel is far enough from the hustle and bustle and noise, but still close enough to get anywhere!

Service and Staff was exceptional for our 7day stay, thanks to Anisha in Accor/Reception , for being so helpful and really connecting with individual guests! We noticed quite a few trainee staff during our stay, and they were brilliant.

The pools are just beautiful, and having 3 to choose from is great, Pool Bar staff were my only negative for the trip, they didnt have enough character or experience with people(especially tourists) .Also found a high number of UNSUPERVISED children swimming in pools, i saw some under 4!, but this doesnt reflect on the Novotel, but on the parents!

We had deluxe seaview rooms in building 3, these were perfect and just what we requested as they are right near pools, so much less walking and steps. can even use front access steps instead of waiting for shuttle. they were very spacey, with incredible views! worth the upgrade!

The coffee house restaurant where breakfast and dinner is served was our favorite! we ate so many meals here, including Seafood night, Latino night and Italian night, we found having an ACCOR membership extremely helpful as all our food was 50% and drinks 15% off in all the hotel.

Overall the hotel is quite old and starting to need some renovations which are underway, but the Thai feeling and design of this hotel is a real winner. i will be back in the future!

Room Tip: building 3 and 4 great location,ocean view is amazing if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I've been to this hotel last years but i just had to make a review for the hotel.
Great ambience great service and soo resort. The breakfast is various. I love the front desk service. They're so helpfull.. you can go to patong beach in front of the hotel but you have to downhill first. But no worries they have a car to take you up and down.
The hotel is a bit old but i dont have any problem with that. The room and the bathroom ia enough big for me. Will come here again if i visit phuket again.
We are in love with the service.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Resort

Address: 282, Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £65 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Phuket is a 4 star hotel tucked into a small hillside above the pristine waters of Kalim Bay, within easy reach of the exciting nightlife and shopping of nearby Patong. Enjoy a unique holiday at our resort, which features Thai architecture and is surrounded by 8 acres of lush tropical gardens. The hotel boasts a three tiered swimming pool, Thai massage centre and Kids Club, plus two bars and three restaurants for you to enjoy. The perfect destination for that dream tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Hotel Patong
Novotel Hotel Phuket
Novotel Resort Phuket
Novotel Patong
Patong Novotel
Novotel Phuket Resort Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing