We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We , stayed in this 4 star property in the month of april . excellent property nd a v good location ,m easily accesseble to all place in phuket , i give this hotel 5 out 5.
there is no negative review abt this place. staff @ front desk are v helpful. and polite.

Room Tip: avoid royal view. go for paradise sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikrambafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    532
    288
    114
    102
See reviews for
231
381
117
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here in March 2012. This hotel is very expensive in comparison to the other hotels in the area. We arrived and payed night by night as we were unsure of our plans. We ended up staying for 2 nights but left to stay at the Tiger Inn for the 3rd night as the price was much cheaper for a nicer room.

The hotel is one of the only hotels in the area to have a large sized pool and well maintained. The rooms are clean. Most of the staff are friendly. The food and drinks are a little over priced but there are plenty of other places to eat and drink. If you can afford a suite then I would definitely recommend these as we had friends staying in one and they were beautiful!

Be aware that you are literally on top of the gay scene and have 'go go' boys pestering you non-stop! You also have a hotel opposite that has gay men sunbathing naked alongside other indecent activites but some may like that view! Be aware that there is a lot of late night noise if staying in a pool view room.

All in all a little over priced but a busy, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C47TER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I booked this hotel because I had to. It was Chinese New Year and all of the central 5-stars were already booked. I took a chance and booked here. It was a clean room, but nothing fancy.
There was a roach in the restaurant at the breakfast buffet, but no critters sighted in the rooms. Service left alot to be desired. The front desk and concierge won't even help you find a taxi. They tell you to walk over to the next block and hail one yourself.
But again, you get what you pay for. If you just want a decent place to lay your head and plan to be out most of the day, this should be fine. The pool was nice....

Room Tip: Definitely book a room in the most recently renovated tower. Stay away from the street side of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Royal Paradise Hotel Patong Thailand 2012
We spent eight nights in the tower, with a corner room that faced Junkelyn Mall and the edge of Patong Bay. Room was spacious and clean. Adequate for two. The TV was the old style tube type – very not eco friendly. No flat panel TVs here. Air conditioning is loud. Hotel location is good. When taking a shower, you may notice that the tub is very slow to drain. There is an in-room safety deposit box that requires a credit card for use. Better off using the front desk safety deposit box – no charge. When taking occupancy of the room take inventory of items that the hotel has charges for, in our case we found numerous items missing from the bar fridge, including accessories such as bathrobes, etc. According to the in room hotel guide there are charges for missing towels, bathrobes, pillow cases, no smoking signs, ashtrays etc. When brought to the attention of the front desk they were very nonchalant about the discrepancies, even though according to their guest guide book we will be charged for those items if found to be missing.

This hotel claims to be ISO9001 certified, this certification accreditation is no reason to choose this hotel. After spending eight nights here, it is hard to believe that they ever achieved this ISO standard. Therefore any establishment that has the ISO certification does not mean that the hotel is great and that the accommodations, staff, management, services, restaurants are good or of excellent quality. Do not be impressed or fooled by an ISO hotel certification, in the real world to the consumer it is irrelevant, based on personal experiences. Nothing more than a marketing ploy. This certification is applied for by the establishment for a price, ISO certification is not granted or awarded as the Nobel Peace Prize is.
Elevator windows at upper level are filthy. Bird droppings all over.

Good view from the 24th floor bar for sunsets, the 25th floor restaurant also provides excellent views.
Buffet breakfast is nothing special, rather disappointing, the fast order cooks at the egg station have a very limited English vocabulary. Asked for bacon with the eggs, and only receive a dump look, even though the bacon was right in front of the cooks. Breakfast is from 06:00-10:00, get there early for the best selection. If you have the option of opting out of the breakfast plan and receive a discount then go for the discount.

The bathroom shower has a strange odor about it. This very same odor is very much present in the juices at the buffet breakfast. The juices – orange, apple, mango, etc. are all powdered drinks, none are real.
Do not drink the tap water, in our case they provided two 500ml bottles drinking water per day. Not the in room fridge comes stocked with bottled water – they charge for everything that is in the fridge including the hard liquor. If you are really thirsty you would be far better off to head over to one of the many convenience stores in the area. A can of Coke, Sprite, ginger ale, etc. at 7-Eleven will run you about 14 baht, and the same is true if purchased at the grocery stores. Local whiskey can be had for 149 baht.

Buffet dinner is 299 baht, all you can eat, and water. Not bad, deemed to be an international buffet, though the selection is very disappointing for a dinner buffet. You can easily do better on the street with many restaurants within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Same as breakfast, get there early for the best selection, once an item is gone, they may substitute the item with an inferior item.
Front desk staff’s English leaves a lot to be desired and so does their personality. Appears as though the more senior staff at the front desk have an attitude, whereas the rookies are very pleasant to deal with.
Pools towels are available by the pool, that have to be signed out for, and returned by 19:00. Otherwise you may incur an extra charge.
They appear to have non-smoking rooms, though the floor itself may be a smoking floor. On numerous occasions when we left the room or elevator, there would be a strong stench of smoke in the hallway.
Internet is available at an additional charge – not worth the price. There are internet cafes in the area that offer rates as low as 0.5 baht/min.
This hotel is a good 50 minute drive from the Phuket international airport.

The location is very good. Close to many shops and restaurants, including a 24hr bakery right outside the hotel.
If you are into scuba diving, there are 3 dive shops near the hotel (within 5 min.), and many operations that handle land based tours of Phuket. If you have the time and inclination, it is best to look around, pricing can vary substantially from one vendor to another.
As for shopping on the street - haggling is the way and the norm, do not be surprised if when you walk away from a vendor, that they will more often than not, offer a lower price, or accept the offered price.

If you require currency exchange, the best rate can be found within a ten minute walk of the hotel. Best to check around as rates can very substantially when converting large amounts.

Would we return: probably not to this hotel.

Would we recommend this establishment: sure, though there are hotels in the Patong Beach area, that are more reasonably priced and the service may be better or the same. Therefore the next time that we are in Patong, we will patronize another establishment. It is not that great a value for the expense.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Superb location, excellent room. However, I just can't understand why they are trying to charge so much for in-room wifi, so shortsighted. A backstreet coffee shop gives it for the price of a coffee! That disappointed me. The TV could be undated too!

But apart from that, a very good hotel.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Atlast12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ney York, Los Ahgeles, San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Terrible attitude. If you really want to spoil your vacation you can stay at this hotel in Phuket. Generally, when we booked it we didn't pay much attention to the reviews. The hotel was at the good location, in the center of Patong beach and description included wi - fi and other amenities. When we visited it we were shocked by the news that there is no iron at the hotel and for ironing your staff you need to give it to the laundry for additional charge, we also discovered that there is no free wi - fi at the room and lobby and you need to pay additionally for that. Staff of the hotel was incredibly rude and inpolite, they were trying to charge us as much as possible. They blamed us in spoiling of the sheet and pillow because it had a spot from the tattoo (henna) and they wanted to charge us 70 $ for that! We gave them to the laundry for just 120 TB and it was whole cleaned up! Terrible! Also, though the breakfast is included to the room charge they serve it till very early - 10 a.m. and there is no way to get to the breakfast room if you are a bit late, you can't also get something from the breakfast to your room, they take the food you want almost from your hands... I will not recommend this hotel even to my enemy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had an awesome time during 2009 December at this hotel. It is centrally located and makes it very easy for you to access the night life. The hotel arranged some good tours at a good price for us.

Thinking about it, i would love to go back there!

Found a shop right outside the hotel called Wiwat, we had such good shirts made by him with excellent service!

Room Tip: Cant remember, too far back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SihlabaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing