We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
328
603
332
126
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
603
332
126
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay districtbangla roadpatong beachcorner roomhigher floorsuperior roompool barwalking streetnight lifehappy hourshopping mallphi phituk tukphuketmassagejungceylonparlors
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a Hotel that is completely run down and the staff do not care. This hotel in the USA would not earn a star ratting at all and it would be a $35 a night there. Go to google maps to get a good idea where it is located.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise pollution
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ub40gbGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Good Morning ,
Thank you for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and spa . and i am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
For your comment i will share to our Hotel Management and we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future .

Best Regard ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just returned from 9 nights at the Royal Paradise. On first arrival we went to our Deluxe room in the Royal wing (this is the smaller, semi circle building next to the pool). 3/4 of the room was beds (given one double and a single and a matress type chair). All very hard so uncomfortable for my partner. The room was clean though and overlooked the pool from the second top floor.

In the room there was a letter from the hotel sitting in the room saying renovations were being done over a three month period and we walked out on the balcony to find men painting right outside our room. Hoping they would leave, we waited a day before notifiying the hotel we wanted a room swap. To be honest - I was really surprised that this room was given to me, considering I had booked months in advanced and could have been given a room that didn't have renovations happening right outside. There was no privacy at all and we had to keep the blinds shut. Might as well have stayed somewhere without windows at all.

When we notified the manager about the issue they did kindly upgrade us a junior suite room. It was large and in the Paradise wing on the 20th floor. It had great views and we were satisfied with the swap. However, that night it rained and our bathroom lights began leaking over the bath. Not great for a room which is supposed to cost guests around $280AU a night. And again, it was only another day or two before the painters were on our balcony again. This time they were actually ON the balcony. They were spraying water on our windows and balcony floor which wet our towels. Although the room was definitley larger and the view better, unfortunately the problem remained.

We also had issues with the maids turning off our air conditioning. We would go for a walk to the shops and come back to find the staff had come into the run and shut off the air conditioning. We would return to a hot room and this happened every single day of our stay. Seems pointless to give guests a card for electricity in the room when they just turn it all off the moment you leave!

Beakfast at this hotel was good - I have had better buffets at other hotels and with more variety. Here there was basically the same stuff every single day. They missed little touches - like muffins, sweets, different types of potato every day or other little things for foreigners like peanut butter or vegemite which you can find at other thailand hotels.

I will say the location of this hotel in regards to Bangla Road is great. Its about a two minute walk, and maybe a five to ten minute walk to the beach. The only other thing about it is that its run day. I will admit that after the painting works were completely the hotel definitley looked better, but unfortunately its surrounded by lots of other buildings and houses as its in the middle of Patong and they are all dirty and falling apart which brings the general appearance of the Royal Paradise down.

The staff were nice though.

All in all - I would probably not recommend this hotel. Stay somewhere closer to the beach. Its nice to walk out and look at the sand and sunset than someone elses dirt washing line or something. It would need to be redone inside AND out to get my vote. With changes to the breakfast, the light fixing, the privacy issues and a few other things.

I would only maybe recommend this hotel to gay men, as the hotel is located outside at least two lanes of gay bars which give you access to the main road and on your way to Bangla. Very close for those people interested.

Room Tip: Stay in the paradise wing (tall building). Its easy to get to from reception and has better views. The royal wing would be good for people wanting to use the pool every day or with young kids who you could watch from the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ng91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Good Morning ,
Thank you for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and spa and I am Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . For your all comment I will share your comment with our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you must visit us again .

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I came to this hotel for an evening drink at sunset. There is a great view on the 24th floor but only enough seating for four inside to see it. You can sit outside too but its on a dirty and run down balcony with no seating unless they drag a table outside for you. If you got up to the 25th floor the view is better but only for those dining at the restaurant. This place is in a great location not far from Balgla rd. No free WiFi.

1 for 1 cocktails after 5pm as well though mine was not very good sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_star_chikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Good Afternoon,
We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa . For your comment about the balcony at 24 floor we would like to apologize because that period stay we are painting our building then it will be a little bit dirty .
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future .

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

great location & view, breakfast was good, swimming pool seems nice but for the rooms old furniture , bathroom poor cleanliness,staff not nice, no free WiFi, if iam going to visit Phuket again, i won't pick this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heba Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Good Afternoon ,
Thank you for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa and i am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel . For Your comment about the Wi Fi actually we provide free wifi at the second floor in front of the coffee shop and around our lobby area . If you would like to use the wifi we have in the room also but we charge for 100 baht for one day .
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future .

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

DON'T stay here with your bags open in your room. The staffs are thieves here. We stayed in room no 1619 from 6th to 9th oct . We checked out at 7:15 am on 9th, On reaching our destination we found that our Oakley sunglasses worth 10,000 baht was missing from our bag. We ourselves kept it last night in the bag and our luggage was with us the whole time, the only time it was unattended was in the morning while checking out when the bell boy came to collect it. We gave him thinking that the hotel staff are reliable and not thief, but only to our disappointment we found out that our things are missing which we are so sure that it has been done by your stout bell boy only. Further to our despair after unpacking at Samui, we found my Levis jeans missing. We immediately got in contact with the hotel by phone & mail. But what's gone is gone. Got a very vague answer from the Manager, you must have lost it on transit. Our hotel staff did not rob you. OMG, man who gets so many shocks in a leisure trip. It was a bad experience. The CCTV cameras are not working I suppose, or the duty manager has a cut on the stolen things.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 19 have two balconies & are big.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somya139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear ,
Many thank for taking the time to share your experience with us after you leave here . About your situation i already check for you about your eye glasses . I would like to inform you about the situation i already check with my cctv we check the time our bell boy go to your room only a second to take your luggage and not have anyone come to your room .
Thank you again for choosing our hotel once again as your home away from home . And we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket .

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews