We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgraceful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disgraceful!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed here in the past but this is now my LEAST favourite hotel in thailand,
The staff were rude and untrained, all completely uninterested in the customers.
The rooms are boring and overpriced and the breakfast and room service food was just embarrasing to the hotel industry! (im a chef)
I also found the staff to be homophobic and racist unless you are a russian or japanese tour group.
I implore you not to waste your money on this dump!!!

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa and I am very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa . About the room actually we set up the standard room .

Our hotel we're very close with shopping area , near by the beach just only 10 mins by walk and our we serve the free shuttle bus every hours start form 10.00 am - 04.00 pm daily .

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you must visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you would like any assistance please contact to me directly at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    552
    301
    114
    105
See reviews for
237
395
123
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 11 times. And the new management Have it wrong.

As a Doctor who speaks Thai - hearing them snicker and talk about gay people and Russians and some western cultures etc is appalling.

If your from Japan you will be treated like a king - however the hotel in the heart of the gay area - has a very bad attitude to gay guests and how they treat other cultures.

LOST my business forever.

How they deal with customer complaints is hilarious - yell at you to shout you down. To be fair it's a duty manager who is the problem when the normal manger is away.

His sense and abuse of power is understated.

Other customers watch these acts and like me - I'm sure many will not return.


Another family with me who travel yearly to this hotel - means 7 guests who vow never to return.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank DrMarkMagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2015
Good Morning ,

Thank you for your holiday with us for 11 time , Our Management would like to apologize if our staff talking about the bad word to you and your friends. We would like you give a opportunity for our hotel again . Our location is very convenience with the best shopping area , Restaurant and bar .

We hope you will come back to stay with us again . if you would like any assistance please contract to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

i have stayed here many mnay times and was there 2 weeks ago
staff are always friendly, nice pool area and spotlessly clean rooms
Breakfast is always excellent, with food to suit any taste
will always stay here when i visit Phuket

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelhiggins692000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Good Afternoon,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us after you leave here. we were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your time again .

it 's a joy to read what a fantastic time you had once again while here and we thank you for spotlighting our staff too. We have shared your comment with our staff .

Thank you again for choosing our Hotel Once again as your home next trip to Phuket we hope you will recommend our hotel with your friend . If you would like any assistance please contact to me directly at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The things that annoyed me

No Free Wifi - Except in Lobby
No Ironing Board - Even on Request
Rude Staff
Very Loud Music Until 2am
Being Woken up by Work men in next room 4 TIMES

Apart from that - as it was our honeymoon they put flowers in the room and bath which was a nice touch

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhillonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Good Afternoon ,
Many thanks for taking your wonderful time to share experience with us after you leave here
.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and spa .For your comment about the Wi Fi our hotel we 're provide free Wi Fi at the Lobby and the 2 floor . In the room we have charge 100 baht per day , you can use any area in the hotel . For the ion if you would like to use just call to no .4 ( Housekeeping Department ) we will send it to the room .

We appreciate your shraing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve yo in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell Town, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked this hotel for our honeymoon using Agoda. After reading reviews from several websites I was very concerned that our stay was not going to be enjoyable. I'm very glad to say that this was not the case! We organised an airport transfer which was no drama, the driver collected us on time in an immaculate car. Upon arriving to the hotel, all of things were taken to our room for us. As we hadn't advised of sleeping arrangements, the room had two single beds. The next day the hotel changed us to a room with a King on a higher floor without having to ask. The buffet breakfast caters for all nationalities and likes, whilst the Western style food was bland, I found this was the case throughout Thailand - a good reason to indulge in the local cuisine!

There was free wifi in the lobby and for $3 AUD per day you had unlimited wifi in your room which was top speed; a movie was downloaded within minutes. The hotel was in a fantastic location too - five minute walk to Banglar Road and ten minutes to the beach. None of the taxi drivers out the front of the hotel were pushy and offered great rates. Room service was cheap, tasty and fast. Yes the pool certainly wasn't amazing and more shade and chairs would improve it considerably.

The staff were certainly the highlight, nothing was a hassle and they were very polite. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the Paradise wing - the Royal wing looks very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanora, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have stayed here 4 times now, each time we have stayed in the royal wing and loved it. location is very central, breaky is great. We even had a lot of fun walking thru the gay strip each day, cannot fault.

Room Tip: Royal wing has much nicer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wardfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I was looking forward to a nice hotel at the end of my trip...but then extra for breakfast...extra for wifi in the room...food is terrible...extra to check out an hour later.....i spent all my time outside the hotel. Pool is tiny and was unimpressed. Avoid if possible there are great hotels for the same price in the area

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank stcroixjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing