We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view hotel in patong ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #60 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

First time staying in RP. Minutes walk to famous bangla road, beach, shoppings etc.A very convenient location in patong right in the middle of everything . Service was good and beautiful swimming pool.
A must to experience in Royal Paradise. Will be back again staying RP for sure

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 73rsvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Good Morning ,

Thank you very much for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa and I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I will share your comment with our team . I am sure that this feed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service .

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.. If you would like any assistance please contract to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed on Royal Paradise during both of my visits in Phuket. I loved the first time I stayed here somewhere in Feb 2011 so much that I booked them again for my recent trip in 2014. It is very conveniently located just 5 mins away from Bangla Road and 10 mins from Patong Beach. Its one of the tallest building around this area and we always request them for the higher floor to get a perfect view of Patong area. The shop houses outside the hotel has loads of massage parlors, just right place to have a nice massage and go back to hotel after a long day out. I definitely loved to stay here and would not think twice before booking it for the next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TintinSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Good Morning ,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us after you leave here. We were more than happy to beat your service and are proud to have enjoyed your time again . It's a joy to read what a fantastic time you had once again while here and we thank you for spotlighting our staff too . We have shared your comment with them .

Thank you again for choosing us once again as your home away from home.

And we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket . If you would like any assistance please contact to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Checkin was done within 15mins by pleasant front desk staff. We stayed in the Paradise wing this time. From the room on the 22nd, we could see the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. Room was of good size, clean and furnished in warm colours . We had good sleep on the comfy beds. Only thing was the air was a little loud when switched on.
Breakfast was a good decent spread of western and local.
Fror the price we paid, it was definitely a good choice. It was also walking distance to Jung Ceylon, around 1mins.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SingaporeJacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Good Morning ,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa . It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback .

I will share your comment with our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

About the air condition problem we 're looking and fix it already . Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you would like any assistance please contact to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a good quality yet affordable hotel, this is the choice. He location is great, smack down in the middle of Patong, where it is close to everywhere. Those who are traumatize with the Tsunami, this hotel is 25 floors! It is good when you bring your young family with you, where the pools is big. The only complain i have is about the visitor who stay there, mostly useless young aussi! They are like a group of chimp in the pool.. Drunk and act like a fool! Thank good there are 3 pools in that hotel, just stay away from the pool bar.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Putra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Assistant Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Greetings from The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay here.

Hope to welcome you again in the future

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A group of 14 friends recently returned from 14 wonderful nights at The Royal Paradise, I was up on the 20th floor in a Paradise Deluxe room, no complaints, rooms were spacious, only complaint would be wish the balconies were bigger! Staff we're super friendly, couldn't hear any noise from the streets below, hotel restaurants served great food at good prices, & the cocktails were a lot cheaper than we expected to pay on a Resort! Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just4kicks62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Assistant Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciation on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had a great stay and memorable experience. Your comments on the service provided by our staff and in general are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice, clean hotel within walking distance if everything you want. Staff were very friendly but many do not speak English. The rooms were lovely but you need to make sure you book into the newer part of the hotel. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Assistant Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Greetings from The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. For your comment on communication problem, we are doing a language training for our staff now.

We are looking forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Ok, this is my fourth stay at the Royal Paradise and things were great as always. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They promptly organised an interconnecting room for us on the second day when it came available. It's close to everything, yet away from all the noise. I'll be staying for a fifth time next year.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Newie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,670 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,762 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#40 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £35 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing