We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently had a 6 night stay in the royal wing. Despite being a 5 min walk from banglar road and being on the 23rd floor it was still noisy at night. We requested a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room but the staff happily put us on a non-smoking floor at our request. We came back from a days trips to find that our room smelt of cigarette smoke and again the staff put us on another floor again and provided an air purifier for my boyfriend who has asthma which was above and beyond what they had to do. The facilities at the hotel are very good, the pools sparkling, they have great breakfasts and all the staff are great. The laundry service is expensive, so head across the road to PS laundry service, much cheaper and they do a good job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    532
    289
    114
    102
See reviews for
231
381
117
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very functional hotel located in the middle of the busy Patong, Phuket in Thailand. I mean functional because of the spared space and furniture of the rooms. The view of the rooms in the upper floors can be very nice if you get on of the rooms on the front side of the hotel. You can see almost the whole beach and bay of Patong. The area around paradise hotel is full of gay bars, massage parlours and drag queens cabaret show... If you walk a hundred meters then you get a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment, among them the very noise and busy area of Bangla road, that has transformed Patong in another sex city in the stile of pattaya, definitely. If you are looking for night entertainment this should be the hotel of your choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

A five night stay whilst Thailand is under martial law. But the curfew had been lifted in Phuket meaning one side of the hotel was subjected to intense disco music from the adjacent bar street until 2:00 a.m.

Hotel appeared to be not particularly busy. Guests seemed to me mainly Chinese, then Gulf; sub-Continent and Russian.

Quite dramatic architecture in the building, surrounded by somewhat tawdry bars, massage parlours travel agents and laundries. Pool area extensive and nicely designed and landscaped. Room rate excellent and to my surprise included breakfast. Room (requested on a high floor, non-smoking) was light and airy and being on a corner had two balconies and great views.

I had great difficulty booking through the hotel's website. In fact after six failed attempts on four different computers on two continents I gave up and telephoned my reservation, as they did not reply to an email either.

There were two notices in my room asking for towels to be replaced to be put in the bath. Three times I returned them to the rack but each time they were changed for fresh ones even though I didn't need them changed.

All over the hotel and entrances are signs saying it is ISO 9001 standard. But a copy of the certificate in the room shows it lapsed in September 2012. Other certificate copies give lapsed dates:
Public Health - November 2010
Halal Certificate - June 2010
Medical Sciences - August 2009
Hazard Analysis - August 2009

More worryingly, the certificates of Service and Maintenance actually displayed in all three elevators expired in December 2013.

I enjoyed my stay. Location near the sea, shops and restaurants is very convenient. I would like to stay there again, but would feel better if I knew the elevators were being serviced and maintained if I am on the 21st floor again!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the bar street. Unless you want to enjoy the music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa and I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel .

For your comment about the hotel certificate we already change the system and the certificate . About the lift maintenance we almost check every 3 month . The system of the booking in our website we check the system when you told us it fail for many time now we got it already .


Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you would like any assistance please contract to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pros:
- Good Location. 5 mins walk to shopping mall, Patong Beach.
- Great food along the street outside the hotel.
- Friendly Staff
- Clean Room, Responsible Housekeeping
- Away from noise if you stay on a high floor
- Many Happy Hours "1-for-1 drinks" in the hotels.
- Wonderful sea and mountain view. Enjoyed the fireworks display at night, with some wine at the balcony.

Cons
- Majority of staff does not understand English. Needs to be patient.

Room Tip: HIgh Floor if you want quality sleep. Loud music from Pubs Nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce_Mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Afternoon ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa . It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback .

I will share your comment with our team . Our property is very convenience with the beach , entertainment area , shopping area .

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you must visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you would like any assistance please contact to me at admin@royalparadise.com


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

First time staying in RP. Minutes walk to famous bangla road, beach, shoppings etc.A very convenient location in patong right in the middle of everything . Service was good and beautiful swimming pool.
A must to experience in Royal Paradise. Will be back again staying RP for sure

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 73rsvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Morning ,

Thank you very much for your review on The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa and I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I will share your comment with our team . I am sure that this feed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service .

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.. If you would like any assistance please contract to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed on Royal Paradise during both of my visits in Phuket. I loved the first time I stayed here somewhere in Feb 2011 so much that I booked them again for my recent trip in 2014. It is very conveniently located just 5 mins away from Bangla Road and 10 mins from Patong Beach. Its one of the tallest building around this area and we always request them for the higher floor to get a perfect view of Patong area. The shop houses outside the hotel has loads of massage parlors, just right place to have a nice massage and go back to hotel after a long day out. I definitely loved to stay here and would not think twice before booking it for the next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TintinSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Morning ,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us after you leave here. We were more than happy to beat your service and are proud to have enjoyed your time again . It's a joy to read what a fantastic time you had once again while here and we thank you for spotlighting our staff too . We have shared your comment with them .

Thank you again for choosing us once again as your home away from home.

And we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to Phuket . If you would like any assistance please contact to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Checkin was done within 15mins by pleasant front desk staff. We stayed in the Paradise wing this time. From the room on the 22nd, we could see the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. Room was of good size, clean and furnished in warm colours . We had good sleep on the comfy beds. Only thing was the air was a little loud when switched on.
Breakfast was a good decent spread of western and local.
Fror the price we paid, it was definitely a good choice. It was also walking distance to Jung Ceylon, around 1mins.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeJacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Morning ,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Royal Paradise Hotel and Spa . It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback .

I will share your comment with our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

About the air condition problem we 're looking and fix it already . Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If you would like any assistance please contact to me at admin@royalparadise.com

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing