We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tops”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just the top,this is after 17 visits. See you again later this year

Room Tip: All good with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,131
    1,092
    209
    59
    24
See reviews for
1,286
2,864
189
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked the Amari based on other reviews and the fact we could pay a little extra to have a late check out (6pm). The location was perfect - an easy 5 minute walk or 200 Baht tuc tuc ride down the hill to the Patong mayhem (suggest getting a tuc tuc back up the hill) but quiet and well removed from the crowds. The staff were extremely helpful, the views spectacular and the 2 pools fantastic for lounging about. There is also direct access to the beach. The rooms were modern, the bed extremely comfy however the bathroom was a little on the tight side (I wouldn't want to be a big person with the toilet's proximity to the shower!). Fresh fruit in the room was a nice touch. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and the location / outlook just amazing. There are a lot of stairs to navigate between the lobby / restaurants / pools so this property may not suit everyone but we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holmesy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We travelled in February this year to Phuket and our stay at this property was a mixed one primarily because we were with our toddler and the hotels distance from the main hustle n bustle is the biggest drawback.
the pros of the hotel- beautifully made, its a hugeeeee property,has its private beach and its a beauty.. sadly we couldnt visit the jetty as it was closed.but the sunset view is a killer i hv heard...
the rooms,housekeeping services,staff are all upto the mark.
the lavish breakfast spread was a big big motivator to get up early on a lazy holiday.
all in all this hotel is for those who want to be away from the maddening crowd of Patong.. I guess for youngsters a property like Marriot or holiday inn would suit u better SPECIALLY if you are with a baby u ll go crazy lifting him to and fro from the reception lobby to the room because we had to walk alotttttt..phewww...
And yes if ur comfortable spending 200 baht each time fr the tuk tuk then its your choice else you can hire a scooty for commuting to the main patong area.
in short i would hv been more positive about thiis hotel if i wre travelling without kids and if i had a better fitness regime thanx to the endless stairs in this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gulsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I spent 7 long days at this property in October.

While the actual property is attractive and the pools etc are of a good standard, Overall I was pretty disappointed with my experience.

I paid extra for a Deluxe room and while the room itself was really nice the bathroom was atrocious and something I'd expect to find in a 1980's 3 star motel...it was definitely NOT 4 star.

The service at the hotel was mediocre, service in the restaurants was fairly average and staff at the front desk were moderately helpful.

This hotel has an extreme number of stairs, luckily my fitness is well above average but if you struggle in that department I'd recommend steering clear.

As a travel professional I take very seriously my obligation to my clients to recommend properties that not only deliver on their expectations but also aren't over stating their star rating or offerings and as such I wont ever recommend this property to my clients.

I think as lovely as the view is from this property, for the money there are far better places to stay be it in Patong, Karon or further afield.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Priveluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Fantastic location and wonderful hotel, far enough from the hustle and bustle yet a 200 Bht tuk tuk ride to the bright lights of Bangla Road.

Our room was spotlessly clean and staff were extremely courteous with nothing being too much trouble.

Breakfast was a first class buffet feast and was sorely missed when we left the hotel!

Do take a walk along the Jetty and try some of the Thai Tapas with an ice cold glass of beer - thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BaxtersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great hotel, with an excellent location, especially going to the beach, maybe a bit far from downtown, still a twenty minute walk, its ok. Bus service for the evening, the restaurants are of good quality food, not too expensive, good organization, very nice rooms, our views were on the sea, wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with sea view, undoubtedly the highlight of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goldmangory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed her in June 2011. Everything about the resort is lovely. Nice comfortable room, all rooms have a sea view. Two lovely pools. Varied buffet breakfast which was lovely every morning. Had a very romantic meal in the Italian restaurant. A short walk into town, but far enough away from the madness to be calm and peaceful. A very lovely resort - very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing