We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel !!”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Wasn't sure on location before arrival but found it to be perfect. Overlooking Patong Bay & just far enough out from the mad crowds around Bangla Road. The view out to sea from reception was breath taking. Pool area was stunning. Delux rooms were newly updated & all had a great sea view. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast had a very wide choice & Le Gritta restaurant was also good. Happy hour 3 times a day was also great. 200 BHTS in a TucTuc to Bangla/nightlife. When we return to Phuket we will def stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZETAMANCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,999 - 4,005 of 6,129 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We recently stayed for 10 days in this amazing hotel. Our room was located in block 1 with fantastic sea views (the sea was 2 metres away). The views were quite incredible of Patong Bay and Patong town centre to the right of the hotel.
The hotel has 2 pools, one of which is the main pool. We never struggled to get sunbeds at any time of day, something that can blight hotels.
The food was delightful, with a wide buffet available in the morning to suit all tastes. My wife has a gluten intolerance and was happy to see that gluten free food is available.
The restaurants (especially La Grilla) have fantastic views, perfect for romantic meals at nights. We ate in both restaurants and found the food excellent, the only downside was that at times, the service can be slow in the Rim Talay restaurant. This did not impact the meal or experience in any way (this is being very picky).
The hotel has a private jetty with bar, this is perfect for quiet and private sunbathing, and diving/snorkelling. However maintenance work is ongoing on the jetty, this limits access into the sea.
We would certainly stay in this hotel again, fantastic service, care and attention.
Perfect for romantic getaways.

Room Tip: Ask for block 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jefkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The initial impact with the lobby view is great.

We upgraded to a better room because our whole view was blocked by a building in front of us. It was around 2600 bhat extra a night which I thought was a bit much but the new room had a great view and was much nicer.

Restaurant La Gritti was very nice. Pools were beautiful.

I would definitely stay here again. I also recommend a moped for getting around. It made life much easier for going to patong at night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flyingmonkey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed for 8 days and we could of stayed longer, all rooms have sea view, and lovely views of Patong bay. Rooms were lovely we stayed in the deluxe area large enough with modern décor, two pools which were lovely, happy hour twice a day, we ate in both restaurants but loved the La Gritta Italian the food was excellent we tried most of the menu during our stay my favourite was the sea bass and the parma ham, and the views were to die for! and the staff were fantastic, and please try the aperol spritzer lovely Italian drink. The hotel is in a great location but not to far from Patong centre, 200 bht for a tuk tuk if you don't want to walk, plenty of restaurants one I will mention is the wok gorgeous fresh thia food at cheap prices with decent wine too! we will come back later this year! Thank you to everyone who works there you are all doing a great job.

Room Tip: high floors have better sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthonytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first stop in Thailand and nothing else surpassed . The rooms are simple but lovely with all the necessary amenities. The views from the delux rooms and most part of the resort is breath taking, as is the private beach . The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort is extremely beautiful however be prepared for lots of steps .I especially loved the ambiance at the pool decks and restaurants in the evenings and be prepared to be wowed by the SPA, although you can settle massages in Patong for much less . We would love to go back .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What I Liked:
Scenic drive into the resort.
Secluded gives a feeling of exclusiveness.
Plenty of dining options.

What I Disliked:
The rooms were not as spaced out as i wished it was.

Yes or No? Yes for the beautiful beachfront views you get from your room!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staying here for 14 nights, (still here now) and I have to say this really is a fantastic hotel. I travel regularly and have stayed in many 4/5 star hotels and thought this was really worth a mention. Don't believe tools that say there is a smell or that the area isn't clean on the beach... Patong is patong after all and seriously there is no strange whiff or litter that I can see whatsoever! The gardens, lobby and pools are fantastic. They are absolutely spotless! The staff, as you would expect from Thai hospitality are extremely helpful and very friendly. We are here as a couple until the 29th jan and I cannot pay the Amari coral a high enough compliment. It's the perfect location to walk 5 mins in to town, just far enough from the madding crowds of patong. There is no need to look anywhere else for a hotel in patong, this is where you need to be. Five stars all round. And yes, we'll be back...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Theskydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £123 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Travelbag, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing