We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amari Phuket Review”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently returned to our honeymoon hotel in Patong for our 25th Anniversary. It was called Coral Beach Resort back then but now known as Amari Phuket. I can only say my wife and I were blown away by this hotel and the service we received. Everyone at the hotel couldn't do enough for us and the finer touches such as flowers and cake in our room on our Anniversary day was really nice. The facilities and restaurants were top quality and the Junior Suite we stayed in was huge and very well appointed (They even provided 6 bottles of water every day!). When we return to Phuket in the years to come I will only consider staying at this hotel. Thank you everyone at Amari for making our holiday so special. Nick and Sonya

Room Tip: The hotel covers a vast area and built on a hill over looking the bay. This means there are some sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,042 - 4,048 of 6,225 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Myself and my husband travelled to Thailand on a twin centre holiday, the first week we were in Pattaya and then flew over to Phuket for the second week.
After having a fantastic week in the Dusit Thani Hotel in Pattaya we didn't think it could get any better.
The Amari Hotel Phuket was a beautiful hotel, the deluxe sea view rooms with a view to die for.
I don't think i would recommend the hotel to anyone with walking difficulties, my husband had a knee replacement operation last October and he just about managed the many steps and slopes around the hotel. The hotel is at the far end of the promenade up a hill it is easy enough to walk into Patong and back as it is very flat along the promenade.
They do a lovely breakfast at the hotel with a great choice.
We ate evening meal at the hotel and everything was very good with very generous portions.
They do various 50% off Happy Hours in the bars in the hotel which were good. We enjoyed the 5 - 7 one at the pool bar where they had different DJ 's on nightly who were happy to play
your favourites, you only had to ask.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maureen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

as a lot of people have mentioned before, hotel located in quiet area but not that far from the hussle and bustle of Patong if that's your thing. The breakfast is really good, great choice and plenty staff always there. The "floor managers" were always visible and took time to speak with everyone. My wife indulged herself in the spa (twice) while I was away diving and totally loved it.
The hotel and rooms are spotless. Our room had a lovely comfortable big bed and interupted views of the ocean.
Think the "private beach" is stretching it a little as its only really there when the tide is in.
could not fault any aspect and would definitely return

Room Tip: we had room 1111 at the end of the block and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 440Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As my title suggests this is the 4th time we have stayed here and as always it failed to disappoint. Having had the Bar and reception refitted since our last visit the hotel had a new and modern feel to it. This was the first time we have stayed in the bigger de-lux rooms having stayed in the Superior previously and found the closed proximity to the Jetty and private beds in garden, outside the room almost, a nice addition. The staff as always were excellent, both friendly and professional, and the Wi-Fi now covers all areas with a good speed. Would not hesitate to return and recommend. The 5 minute walk into town allows you the flexibility to get out as much or as little as you wish.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well appointed but the Superior are better located for breakfast, the main pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank essexboy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The resort itself was beautiful, relaxing and well worth the stay. It was situated on the edge of town which is perfect if you don't want to be in the mix of the day and night life. Only a 1min scooter ride and 5-10min walk to Patong Beach and shops. Majority of the staff are friendly, but always check your receipts as they tired to charge us for drinks we didn't order. Other than that - everyone seemed friendly. The breakfast buffet is to die for and a range of different options every night of the week for dinner.
Beautiful views over the bay from your room and plenty to do - relax, swim, sunbake, gym, happy hour at the bar, movies in your room :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AmyW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights and was our first time in Phuket. The hotel is located just off the south end of Patong Beach, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Patong but only a 10min walk to the bars and restaurants on the seafront. The hotel was clean and modern and maintained to a high standard. We dined in the hotel one night and dined out for the others to experience different restaurants. We used the pool area everyday and had lunch at the hotel. The drinks were a bit more expensive than the bar/restaurants in Patong but 50% happy hours throughout the day certainly made it more attractive use the hotel bars at these times. I'm sure if these were available for longer the hotel bars would be used even more. The facilities were excellent, rooms kept spotless and insect free. We'd definitely stay here again rather than the hotels in Patong Beach for a more relaxing experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Right near Patong but on the outskirts so you're relatively secluded- a beautiful resort. Clean, super friendly staff, great rooms with beach views. Food at the restaurants is really good. Great pools. The beach is beautiful but a little dirty from being so close to Patong. Overall, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
0.5 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £119 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing