We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly hotel!”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was one of the best hotel i have ever stayed in. It's beach side, wonderful location. Though the taxi or tuk tuk would charge 200 bhat from the patong market (one way) you cant walk as it's pretty far from the market so if you are ready to spend 200 bhat one way, then you should not miss staying in this hotel. We reached phuket at 10.00am and the usual check in time is 2pm. When requested the front office that if we get the room early, the lady at the reception was pretty rude and said we are anyways giving you the room at 12 noon. She could have said this politely. We don't expect such staff to be there who can really spoil your mood on a vacation. All in all a beautuful hotel with a infinity pool :) Would love to go there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for seleting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for a great comments about the room and pool.

We have well noted your feedback about the impolite of our front desk upon your check-in which
we have discussed this issue in detail with the Executive concerned in order to improve our servicce.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,030 - 4,036 of 6,235 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay on my vacation,Very nice room,clean,good view of patong beach.
Rim talay Restaurant also very nice dinner and Breakfast with very good service.
Fantastic hotel may I suggest to anyone who will come to phuket really recommend her at Amari Phuket. :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank SuperBe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed and had a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, thank you for your great comments about our room view, cleanliness, the service during dinner and breakfast at Rim Talay Restauarnt.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have recently returned from a honeymoon trip to Thailand, and one of the 3 hotels we used was Amari Phuket. A truly outstanding hotel, from the food, to the service, the cleanliness, and especially the location. It is just a few hundred metres from the hustle and bustle of the main Patong street (crazy place), so really nice to be away from the madness - however a short walk and you are right in the thick of it. Very important to have that luxury! My wife and i had a dream honeymoon in Thailand and this was a very special part of it for us. Stay at this hotel and when you walk past all the rest, you'll be very grateful you did!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteLinda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, thank you for your great comments about our location, service, the cleanliness and the food.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed 14 nights in April 2014 in Deluxe room, worth paying the extra for these great rooms and view of the ocean. Steps can be a problem for the unfit. Great location and only short walk into Patong or 200 baht in tuk tuk.
Breakfast fantastic and service excellent. Snacks and drinks around pool great - wait for happy hour with the drinks 1-2pm and 5-7pm.
Had a special birthday dinner at La Gritta, the view and ambiance were fantastic and the staff very attentive. Unfortunately only 2 people out of 6 enjoyed their main course, which was disappointing. Not something I would expect from this hotel. However, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mort54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in armari for our honeymoon in April. Had an absolutely fantastic stay in a great hotel in an idyllic location. We had such a comfortable stay and wanted to know what brand of pillows you have in your rooms? We want them for our home. They were great!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarahbeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience, thank you for your great comments about our location and our comfortable pillows ( Siam feather product)

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in April for 12 nights, (could easily have stayed another few days). Staff were very friendly and attentive, breakfast was superb, massive choice. We ate in the hotel most nights, sitting outside by the sea in the lovely warm weather. The food was always fresh and plenty of it. We had a deluxe ocean view on the second floor, just yards from the sea, a nice size room and lovely balcony. We were very impressed with the way there is sturdy plate glass on the balcony instead of the usual railings other places have, giving an uninterrupted view of surroundings. Cant think of anything to complain about, had a really nice time. Thanks

Room Tip: Deluxe ocean view, 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LE48Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writng us about your experience. Thank you for your comments about deluxe room view, breakfast and friendly team members.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and i returned to the Amari Phuket in April for 12 nights. This is our 7th or 8th visit there and we will not hesitate in going back or recommending this Hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in Phuket.
From the moment you arrive with the welcoming and friendly staff, amazing views and second to none service this is the place you will want to go back to
Thank you to Luiz F&B manager and all of his staff for the great service, around the pool and in the restaurants
House keeping were excellent and we didnt need to ask for anything as the room was serviced, spotlessly clean and replenished
Guest relations make you feel like you truly belong and we were made more than welcome. A special thank you for looking after us as I am waiting for knee surgery and the ground floor room near the spa was perfect for us
The Jetty for snorkeling, swimming or sunset cocktails is truly lovely
The hotel is a short way from the hustle and bustle of Patong but close enough to walk in when needed
We will return - Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean - perfect. The rooms nearer the spa are larger and have larger balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parker13perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about our welcoming process, amazing view, Jetty and F&B team.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
11.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £120 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing