We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so good back in feb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
scarborough
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“so good back in feb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved this hotel it was our first time to thailand and our second hotel of our trip. I thought the first hotel would take some beating but this one did, on arrival very quick check in. Then taken to our room by a lovely lady who explained everything to us about the hotel, on arrival in our room 7310 our breath was taken away with the view from our balcony. The sea was so close we could lay in bed and listen to the waves on the beach at night, the resteraunt was beautiful and veried we ate there all twelve nights and never had a bad meal. The staff are so friendly from the pool boy to the management always asking if all was OK. We spent most days around the bottom pool and enjoyed happy hour to the max, the bar snacks are to die for and the portions enough for two. Yes it is a walk to bangla street but all downhill and loads of bars to call in on the way, check out was fast and efficant all in all a great hotel and location.

Room Tip: Go for block seven top floor has baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank harleymanScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for a great comments about check-in process, the room view, the restaurants, the food and friendly team members.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,876
    1,035
    199
    57
    22
See reviews for
1,186
2,706
173
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Amari in my opinion is the best located hotel to take advantage of the crazy nightlife of Patong and then quickly escape in a tuk tuk to a serene luxury hotel. If you choose to walk then it's about a 15-20 minute walk along the beach from Bangala road in the middle of Patong

The hotel is nestled into the hillside on the southern end of the bay. This provides fantastic views of the city and of the ocean. Just a word of caution however for those with mobility problems there are a lot of steps to negotiate to get around the hotel grounds.

The hotel renovations are lovely and the standard of the restaurants are great with magnificent views. You have a couple of pools and bars to choose from and many locations to sun bake with a drink in hand.

The rooms are quite nice new and comfortable to a decent level if not the level of some of the more luxurious hotels in other areas of Phuket. The price of rooms have increased a fair bit since our first visit however if you want a stay in Patong then this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was by far the best hotel that we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was to die for, every thing was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly and could not fault the service. Food and drinks were good prices considering it was a resort. We went snorkelling off of the jetty and would certainly recommend doing it. The beds were very comfy and the rooms had the best pillows I have ever slept on. If I could buy a pillow the hotel uses I would!!! Only downside is the amount of steps however you have to expect this considering the resorts location. We will not hesitate coming back to this hotel on our next visit to Phuket.

Room Tip: Rooms near the main pool would best suit someone who is not good with steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the team members, the hotel cleanliness, the breakfast and room amenities.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Amari is the most beautiful resort in Patong situated on its own beautiful beach. The staff are excellent, warm and very friendly. The breakfasts are delicious with a huge range of food. Our rooms were spacious and kept very clean, the sea view amazing. The two pools are excellent with plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas, restaurants and bars offer good meals at reasonable prices. This is the second time I have stayed here it's been updated and done very tastefully. You can easily walk into town we did most days/ nights for shopping. The grounds are huge ,the gardens spotless with lovely flowers. You can snorkel, have massages, use the well equipped kids club or library it's all fantastic would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the deluxe ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about our team members, breakfast, room cleanliness and hotel facilities.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I would definitely visit it a second time. we had an awesome stay there.
We were a big family of 10 members with my family and cousins. we loved the stay thoroughly.

Its a big resort. the beach access is very close by and its centrally located in Phuket. the restaurants have an excellent buffet and a-la carte choice. The breakfast spread was huge and awesome. My son enjoyed the pool. The staff were courteous and responsive.We enjoyed the stay. my whole family loved the resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for selecting Amari Phuket, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience. Thank you for your great comments about the location, the restaurant and the buffet breakfast.

We all look forward to welcome you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

When we first arrived into the Phuket area our driver didn't know where the Amari Hotel was, after mapping the location he took us there and his first reaction was.. Wow this is a really nice hotel, we agreed as it was the nicest place we had stayed in Thailand thus far. Patong is known for its late night scene with parties, bars, shows, and the Jersey Shore guys and girls all trying to get some. DO NOT let this get to you. If you choose to stay at the Amari Phuket you will feel like you are just far enough away from the busy night scene that you could feel like you're on your own island but close enough to it that if you're into the scene you'll feel like you own the city because you stay in the nicest place in Phuket. Use the pool while you are there it is a really nice pool much nicer than the beach that the hotel is placed on. Make sure your room includes breakfast as you will be hungry and they have an excellent buffet style breakfast that opens early. If you are thinking about taking a Tuk Tuk down into the town of Panang just walk, the Tuk Tuk driver will charge you 200 baht(which is a lot for a very short ride) go down and rent a motor bike/scooter this will cost you about 200 baht and you'll have it for 24 hours. then you can drive wherever you want. My wife and I took it out for a 5 hour tour around all of phuket and saw every town and a sunset onto of the mountain. Much better value than a 200 baht Tuk Tuk ride that lasts only 2 minutes. If you are looking for a good beach PLEASE GO TO freedom beach, it is quite expensive to get there since you have to take a long tail boat there but the trip is so worth it. the nicest beach we went too on our entire trip to all of the islands and all of phuket. Laundry service at the hotel is expensive. go to town find someone to do it really cheap and they will deliver it back to your room. Overall this stay at Amari was dreamy and I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else in the entire city. If it is slightly more than you want to spend (SPEND IT)

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the ocean. Rent a motor bike for your time there, you'll save money this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jjpacheco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was one of the best hotel i have ever stayed in. It's beach side, wonderful location. Though the taxi or tuk tuk would charge 200 bhat from the patong market (one way) you cant walk as it's pretty far from the market so if you are ready to spend 200 bhat one way, then you should not miss staying in this hotel. We reached phuket at 10.00am and the usual check in time is 2pm. When requested the front office that if we get the room early, the lady at the reception was pretty rude and said we are anyways giving you the room at 12 noon. She could have said this politely. We don't expect such staff to be there who can really spoil your mood on a vacation. All in all a beautuful hotel with a infinity pool :) Would love to go there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for seleting Amari Phuket as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Thailand.

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing us about your experience, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for a great comments about the room and pool.

We have well noted your feedback about the impolite of our front desk upon your check-in which
we have discussed this issue in detail with the Executive concerned in order to improve our servicce.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Phuket in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
18.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing